Leeds Festival 2017 Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
LEEDS FESTIVAL 2017 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_GB, sid_leeds-festival-2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Leeds Festival 2017 right now.

Past Leeds Festival 2017 Events

What people are saying about Leeds Festival 2017

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had such a good time! I went on the Sunday in 2015 and for the whole weekend in 2016, had an amazing time both years! The line up is always incredible, there's artists to suit all tastes during the day, as well as comedy which is always great to go and see if there's no artists on at the time that you'd like to see. There's club nights such as Propaganda at night which is, once again, perfect for indie lovers. It's great value for money in my opinion, compared to other festivals. A must if you're into rock/indie/alternative music but there's also tents such as the Radio 1 Dance Stage for house/pop/dance music too. I will definitely be going this year!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAN DABBY DOZY!!! But not the dreaded RAIN I've been going to Leeds Festival every year since 2011, and it's the highlight of my year, 2016 was really bad RAIN on Saturday, the worst I have ever experienced. Saying that it IS still a banging weekend
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gigs, awful organisation We went to see the Chilis, who were ace and smashed it out, hit for hit; Imagine Dragons, Sigma and Slaves were also great! The thing that really let the whole thing down was the organisation of the bus services to and from Bramham Park. After waiting hours to get there and hours waiting for a bus to get back, we decided to walk home - as did hundreds of others. It took us two hours and we still beat home people who stayed in the queue. I'll definitely be going back to Leedsfest again, but I'll be making my own way there next time.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leeds is the best again Having done Download, EDC, Kendal and V this summer leeds topped them all
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST TIME OF MY LIFE It was horrible, it was a waste of money in my opinion. The staff were rude and everything was overpriced. The weather was horid and It was just a horrible weekend and the acts were not as good as expected. I went home 2 days early because it made me miserable.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Leeds festival Been going to Leeds festival a while now, I do love it but it's hard work, wish they wold do something about the flooring and mud
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mud, mud. mud! I went to the event as I wanted to see the Red Hot Chili Peppers. I was reticent as I know from experience that the festival is poorly organized. For example you can walk round in circles trying to find the stages as there are no sign posts. The mud was ridiculous with no effort to make it easier and safer to walk [A few trucks of hay would have made a massive difference] I felt sorry for the campers paying for this experience! The quality of bands appearing has been getting steadily worse. I know at least 2 young people who went for the 1st time and went home early vowing never to return. I could go on but I won't.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant as ever! Brilliant time as ever. Staff always helpful no matter what the problem, including lost wristbands!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience of my life Went to this festival with lots of friends. Music playing till early hours in different places so never without something to do. was very muddy due to the heavy downpour and something should have been done about the car parks and walk ways. Other than that I loved it!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 4 most (partially) memorable days of my life This event was everything and more than I expected! To those who complained about the rain and mud, is it worth you going to a festival of you aren't going to experience it! I just want to go back to dancing to Queen in Piccadilly at 5:30am :'(
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Loved every day of it, rain and mud but who can control the weather I tried.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best festival si far ! I Will come next year for sure ! Thank you
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Attended this event with 12 friends, best time of my life!!!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leeds is ace! Usually only go to T in the Park every year but me and the girls thought we'd do 2 festivals this year. Nice chilled atmosphere with a great mix of music genres. No comatose neds lying around and in the morning in the campsite people were drinking tea and coffee as opposed to Bucky. My friend lost her purse on the first day and a guy facebooked her and met her next day to give her the purse with money and cards still inside! Really good vibe - definitely will go again!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave festival ever Third year in a row that I've been to Leeds and safe to say, it once again did not disappoint. Been to other festivals all over the country and none compare to the atmosphere at Leeds, the acts are just a bonus!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from let down by the transport event itself was awesome but ultimately spoilt by the sheer lack of organisation surrounding transport. We spent approx 3hrs queuing in leeds to board the provided transport and approx the same again from the event back to leeds, a real let down especially when it meant i missed the band i really wanted to see.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fezzi I've been to Quality experience with my mates, best thing you can do as a group
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a messy time at Leeds Let's get this off right...Leeds isn't in the same league as Glasto! However it is still a fun festival week, with some good music thrown in. Let's get over the negatives. Yes the mud was shocking, and yes the organisers should know better by now of how to fix it (it's not like it's a 1st or shock it got wet). Less security around the camps this year meant the idiots got away blowing gas up ect. And the mess when leaving was bad (the event organisers should do more, camp recycling crews, camp incentives for bringing in rubbish from your camp). Like many festivals the no drink in the arena is a pain...I know it's for commercial gain but leads to binge drinking and issues caused by it. Apart from that it was a fun festival! we always make a good camp with friends and spend Wed and Thursday catching up, then the music started on Friday! Biffy were outstanding and showed why they are headliners (performance of the festival for me)! Cage the Elephant deserve a mention for the energy and performance they do in their live performances! Never will you see a better crowd surf from a lead singer! Saturday had a full day of solid music starting with Frank Turner to Frank Carter then Nothing but Thieves. Foals and Chvrches nailed it with Disclosure not delivering a headline performance (and I'm a fan!). Sunday was all about RHCP and the main stage was solid all day. Stand out performances from Slaves, the most smoke bombs I've seen for a typically top Courteeners performance. Imagine Dragons blew the field away with their sub performance. I was worried about RHCP...I've heard they are amazing or shocking. Oooh they nailed it..great energy, performance and closed the festival down nicely! A few more drinks around relentless brought the festival to a close. Always a top time with friends and added a few more to the list this year. Overall it's great fun, but expect a messy time. That way you will have a ball....good line up next year and I'll be back again!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok apart from my favourite band cancelling It was muddy which I'm used to at a festival was OK wet but when the mud started to dry it was so hard to walk through:') I really enjoyed it apart from parkway drive cancelling which was the only reason I went for the day :( but you me at six being the secret band saved it so its all good
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not ideal. I've been going since 2007, and its safe to say this was the worst year.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Organisitation out of 4 festival in 2016 My wife & I did 4 festivals this summer as a birthday treat for me/us and LEEDS was by far the best event for being organised. The security on the arena is a pain but necessary and I have to say that the caravan entrance is very lacking in security. We breezed in as security had a quick look in and asked if we had glass etc? Other than that we could of smuggled loads of drugs in, Needs sniffer dogs! We've seen too many people die this summer on drugs and its not good :( LEEDS festival is by far the best big festival for us due to the layout but it needs drainage across Piccadilly and down relentless. Bands wise, not fussed, loved the company & new festi friends :) Tickets are the most simple to order too! Just buy a weekend ticket with no rip off £30 surprise parking fees like TITP grr!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best weekend I went to Leeds as my first festival experience with friends and can honestly say it was one of the best weekends ever, all the acts were amazing,staff were on hand in case of any incidents and made some great new friends.Definitely going again.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment If it wasn't for the people I was with leeds fest would have been so bad. All the main people I wanted to see cancelled. My glass bottle got conviscated yet the security handed my friends theirs back. Staff were just rude and went in my tent while I wasn't there which I find disgusting as it's an invasion of my privacy. Leeds festival was so good last year and I was planning to go again next year but after this year I shall not be returning.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best festival ever! 5th year this year and it just gets better and bettter. Atmosphere is electric!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and worst experience of my life so far! I went to this event with my friends and we had the worst time getting into the event due to hoe many bags we took! The walk was only half an hour but we had so much to carry it took us 3 hours to get there! When we got there we seen the most amazing bands and had the most amazing time! Dont get too drunk, you don't need it! And don't take a lot of bags, you don't need half the stuff you take..most of mine got robbed! You never get used to the mud or the rain but make sure you take warm and waterproof clothing and you'll be perfectly fine! Lile I said, AMAZING!!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bands were great but more planning is needed The line up for the festival was great. We particularly enjoyed Biffy Clyro, Chvrches, Red Hot Chili Peppers and The Vaccines. Food wise I really enjoyed the African food from one of the vendors but more variety (especially healthier options) and an area to sit and eat away from all the mud would be greatly appreciated. I thought that the return cup and bottle scheme was a fantastic idea and helped to keep the place tidy. The layout of the site could use some revision and walkways to prevent so much mud. The bus was generally good but service on the last night was very disorganised with a lack of stewards causing delays and confusion.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Music Festival - I want to go back! I'd never been to a music festival before and had no idea what to expect - for those in my position: expect mud, music and madness! Apparently this was one of the muddiest festival experiences that I could have had, I ended up abandoning my wellies as they were twice as heavy with mud! The experience was incredible, there's absolutely nothing like it, tents as far as the eye can see - bands putting on incredible performances and of course a lot of weird and wacky characters. The only downside for me was the lack of control in the standing areas - other festivals control the number of people allowed into the front of the standing area, and at times it was too cramped to even lift my arms in the air.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leeds festival was amazing Purchasing tickets was easy and very good with response. The festival was amazing and one of the best events I have been too, thanks Paige
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but muddy!!! Me, my sister, boyfriend and friend has early entry to the festival, meaning we arrived on the Wednesday and left on the Monday morning. Traveled by The Big Green Coach Company and this dropped us off right inside the campsites. Took a while to get through ticket checks but we were not checked by security so got through sooner than some. Pitched our tent up on the main village which was a good spot to do so as it was close to the arena. Weather made the fields extremely muddy and nothing was done by festival republic about this apart from a little straw and wood chipping at the arena entrance. Food was over priced but all very nice. Toilets were horrendous unless you spent £35 on a seat of luxury which didn't seem worth it to me as it was full of young girls fussing about their appearance. All bands were amazing that we saw, the smaller bands were also good to watch on the less popular stages and tents. There was a good atmosphere throughout the whole week. Also welfare and first aid tents are very useful and helpful.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Rock festival I went to this rock festival with my brother, and we both loved it. great bands, quiet and dry in campsite, showers and toilets good too. FOund loads of great new bands, and I bought a cool tshirt. well recomended. might try reading next year
Date published: 2016-09-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_GB, sid_leeds-festival-2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT