LINDISFARNE Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
LINDISFARNE is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_lindisfarne, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about LINDISFARNE

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night watching pure talent! I went to this event with 5 friends last night. I have been to Lindisfarne Concerts at Newcastle City Hall at different times over 30years. They never fail to impress. Albeit some a little older now there is still the raw charisma of our winderful local band. Keep it up lads!!! I also have to praise security, bar staff, and thank you for bringing back the free christmas hats!!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night in Morecambe! Fantastic intimate gig with Lindisfarne at the Platform in Morecambe. Lots of golden oldies and plenty of new songs mixed in. Great evenings entertainment, thanks Lindisfarne.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doncaster Dome Great band and great location. Smallish venue added to intimacy of band.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trepidation rewarded by brilliance. Lindisfarne have been a group that I’ve always wanted to see but through family engagements, or other events, I have always missed them. Being that they don’t head down south that often I just had to grab this opportunity to see them at The Haymarket, Basingstoke. I was dreading that they might have become a parody of their former selves. I needn’t have worried, they were truly brilliant. The ‘new boys’ have been with them a fair time & really understand the Lidisfarne sound. Fantastic! Go see them.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lindisfarne in canterbury Had a fantastic time, band very talented as played many instruments. Bought back memories of 1976 when I first saw lindisfarne live Good venue
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The music is still great The last time I saw Lindisfarne was in the late 70s at Newcastle City Hall. Great to see that the music is still great. The 'new' members certainly add to the band and I will definitely go and see them again. Especially if they do Newcastle Xmas concerts!!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas concert at Newcastle City Hall Travelled from Essex to see this legendary band who I have followed since their beginning. Honestly did not know what to expect in terms of how good they would be live. Not disappointed at all. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!. Booked to see them in March closer to home in Bishop's Stortford. Will go back to Newcastle this Christmas assuming they are at the City Hall again.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had a great time I've seen the band on many occasions, but decided to take the opportunity to see them on home turf for Christmas (I'm from the midlands, so it was a fair treck) and I wasn't disappointed. Even my friend, who isn't that familiar with their music, had a great time. Great atmosphere - well done guys.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LINDISFARNE a great event an event I have always wanted to go to for years, fantastic time was had by all
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concert I have been to this year Lindosfarne still have it. Wonderful sound the usual fantastic range of songs. Really good set with original classics and song I’ve not heard played live before. I first saw Lindosfarne 1974 B-ham town hall and they were brilliant then and they are even better today. Alan Hull would be so proud his legacy lives on in such capable hands. Thank you for a great start to my Christmas season.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great performance at a great venu really enjoyed this as it was the first time i had seen Lindisfarne. You could tell that they really enjoyed playing this venue so wouldnt be surprised if they return
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas sing along - fantastic Fog on the Tyne was the second album I ever bought (Neil Young was first) and i enjoyed Lindisfarne concerts originally and throughout their Christmas specialises. Followed Alan Hull's solo career and saw him perform solo with just a piano at a tiny venue in Gateshead library in the 80's. So sadly missed through his music he was a massive influence on me. Anyway, I introduced my two children to Lindisfarne singing them to sleep with Lady Eleanor and Winter Song. They must have enjoyed my signing because my Partner Helen and my two kids (22 and 20) where there with on Tuesday to Lindisfarne and it was brilliant. Oh, the nostalgia!! Dave Hull-Denholm covers for Alan so well, fantastic artist and singer. 10 out of 10. Keep the legend alive.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live band I’ve seen this year Almost remembered all the words ! First time at the venue ‘ stumbled ‘ across it on The internet....hadn’t even heard of The Cluny ....but I’ll be back !!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely intimate concert Fantastic to see our Geordie legends playing at home at the Cluny in an intimate warm-up concert ahead of their City Hall Christmas gigs and all in aid of the wonderful Future Fund for children's cancer. The set included all the favourite hits: Lady Elinor, Fog on the Tyne, Run for Home, Meet me on the Corner, White Light and many others. A few sound glitches but a proper, raw, live concert in a small venue with an adoring crowd. Brilliant.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite local event with my favourite local band Took my wife & son after first seeing Lindisfarne nearly 40 years ago at my first Newcastle City Hall concert. Superb.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Gig Love these lads to bits and the current line up is the best though others would disagree. Great songs which stand the test of time. Greatest band ever from the UK. First saw them 1982 and have had the absolute privilege of seeing Rod Clements play ever year since then.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intimate fog on the tyne Super performance in a small intimate venue. Excellent interaction between performers and audience
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lindisfarne - Stroud After a superb support set from 'Said the Maiden' the main Lindisfarne gig just raised the roof. Utterly brilliant musicianship, all the favourites and a good few extras too! A wonderful evening of fantastic live music, great audio quality and friendly venue.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a brilliant band! I was looking forward to this gig, and I wasn't disappointed! Hearing all those Lindisfarne favourites again (Meet Me On The Corner, Fog On The Tyne, Run For Home, January Song, Lady Eleanor, We Can Swing Together - the list goes on!) pleased me and the audience. We rocked all night to fantastic music! The last number, Clear White Light, was the icing on the cake. I must say that Dave Hull-Denholm's singing was uncanningly like his father-in-law, Alan Hull. I look forward to seeing them again.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lindisfarne What can I say! A wonderful night, the band were still brilliant a mix of well known and not so well known songs. Was definitely worth the trip!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant concert thanks guys I have always loved their music--- but having seen them live for the first time I'm trying to book again.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Band First saw Lindisfarne in the early 80's with Alan Hull a number of times, after seeing them this year at the Platform in Morecambe I am glad to see they were just as good as they were then, I will be going to see them again, not to be missed also the venue was great... so great to see genuine bands and not the type of plastic/celebrity groups the radio & television seem to push nowadays
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lidisfarne on home ground My wife and I travelled a round trip of 180 miles on Saturday to see Lindisfarne in Stockton on Tees. The venue (the ARC) was first rate as the staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Lindisfarne are a collection of truly accomplished musicians who play with a sense of fun achieving this without much of the modern electronic gadgetry (ear pieces etc) employed by most musicians in this era. The diehard fans loved the old favourites however the highlight was the solo by the extremely talented Dave Hull-Denholm. More please!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant night out I was quite a while since my husband an I had seen Lindisfarne live, if anything they were even better than before.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit of fog on the Tyne in the Solent Great to see my high school heroes still rocking not quite the City Hall traditional event however very civilised front row table, seat a proper glass of wine!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant performance Good venue. Good support group . Great view of stage. Didn't need a mortgage to buy drinks. Lindesfarne were brilliant.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lindisfarne at their party best.! This was a Christmas present from my children. Lindisfarne have mellowed like a fine wine. As the set rolled along so did the party atmosphire. It was nice to be able to sing along without anyone saying anything, because the were singing too! Only shame was I had to come from Wales to see them!!!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant birthday Been wanting to see Lindisfarne since I bought Nicely Out of Tune as my first album 45 years ago but for one reason or another had never managed it. Set was great almost all the songs I was looking for and Winter Song and Lady Eleanor gave me that shiver up the back feeling. Small intimate venue with died in the wool fans for a sing along and one even got on stage for Run for Home.
Date published: 2016-12-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_lindisfarne, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT