Lloyd Cole Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
LLOYD COLE is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_lloyd-cole, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Lloyd Cole

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic concert, I have always been a fan of Lloyd Cole and now blown away with one man and two The venue was excellent and suited Lloyd Cole perfectly. Lloyd's laid back self deprecating humour between songs was delightful....and those songs!!!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast from the past I used to love Lloyd Cole and the Commotions so when I saw Lloyd was coming to Exeter I jumped at the chance to get tickets. Don't really know what I was expecting but it wasn't Lloyd plus two guitars! What a treat! Lloyd has the most fabulous voice which shone out above his skilled guitar playing. Every song was brought back memories and I could remember the fantastic, interesting lyrics almost word for word. A truly special night with a truly gifted musician. Thanks Lloyd.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concert Brilliant sound from a true professional . Every song so fresh and new
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer Brilliance What a fantastic concert. A true genius. An absolutely wonderful acoustic set
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Songwriter Supreme Another superb evening of acoustic classics from one of the 80s & 90s best singer song writers. A must see for anyone who loves stripped down songs, with fine lyrics & great guitar playing.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gig of the year, so far! Lloyd Cole has written some fantastic songs! He played the majority of these acoustically at Epic on a cold Monday evening this week. His voice was rich and soulful, the lyrics clear and poignant.As I braved the ice and snow when I left, a Forest Fire kept me smiling and warm all the way home. A truly unexpected delight!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lloyd Cole - excellent! Lloyd Cole played songs from 1983 to 1996 and it was superb. His voice and guitar playing are simply beautiful to hear and he was funny and interesting to listen to invetween songs. I’d love to see him again.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lloyd was great! My only grumble is that show was due to finish at 10.00 p.m. However due to the bar staying open during the interval too long Lloyd was going to run late. Ok if you're not dependant on buses plus the weather was dreadful & some buses weren't running. Not Lloyd's problem I know but I was unable to stay til the end!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig! Brilliant paired down set of all the classics. Great venue and Lloyd's voice was sublime with excellent guitar playing. Have a whole new perspective on old classics. Well impressed.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event Went to the event with a few friends and had a fabulous time.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lloyd cole de commotioned Mr cole was a class act in the 80s and his star has not diminished. A great night out. Hreat price great venue and an outstanding performance
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lloyd Cole: Glyndwr University Really enjoyed the gig and Lloyd was in fine form. His voice has improved with age and the banter was highly entertaining. If you get a chance catch him on this tour.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could have been better I have seen Lloyd a few times and April 2017 was not his best show. There were issues in the first half with his pickup and there was a momentary hiatus when this issue was resolved. Lloyd did also not seem in a good mood and unlike his other shows interaction was very limited with the audience. I was a bit disappointed and I have always listened to him, but the show bought out his moody side and I haven’t listened really since. This does not mean he isn’t great live, but I suppose the audience has to expect an off night sometimes.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cole and Son Lloyd was sharp and witty as well as the consumate singer songwriter. Great to see the next generation keeping up the family tradition too. A night of classic music that took me back more than 30 years!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eclectic This was quite a special evening. Lloyd Cole laid bare with a guitar, supported by his son for the second set. Intimate, touching, funny. Don't arrive late. Was very pleasantly surprised to find Lloyd in the bar after the gig, warm, charming and cool as milk.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant setting and a great acoustic set Loved the setting in Leamington and a real treat to see Lloyd Cole + Will play the old favourites and quite a few old tracks that I didn't remember. Fantastic sound quality with a crisp, clear guitar and vocal.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Really wonderful night at the Atkinson. Lloyd cole was brilliant
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely blew me away ! As a lover of the commotions and later that love transferred to the solo albums. Particularity dont get weird on me babe. I wasn't sure I wanted my first lloyd cole gig to be an acoustic one. But wow. Lloyd and his son William did not disappoint for one second . unbelievably talented. I foubd myself transported back to my late teens. All the lyrics to the old favourites ( some of which I'm ashamed to say I haven't visited for some time) came flooding back to me. The songs lent themselves beautifully to the at times mellow pure sound of the acoustic guitars. I left with a smile on my face, and while they were generous and gave me every song I had hoped to hear. I went home dug out all my old favourites and played them all again singing my heart out in my kitchen. Totally fabulous. A wonderful memory that will stay with me. I have seen hundreds of bands at festivals over the years. This one will forever be in my top musical experiences . ( alongside stevie wonder and the late amy Winehouse ) a truly emotional emotional journey . Thank you lloyd xxx
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gig! i booked these tickets on recommendation from a friend who'd seen him in Liverpool last year. We had enjoyed his most famous album Rattlesnake all those years ago but didn't know anything else. What a great night , he was a great guitarist , witty, had a very dry sense of humour and his voice was still strong. He made funny comments to latecomers and kept us entertained all the way through especially when joined by his son William when they played most of the ones we recognised. Would definitely go to see Lloyd again.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought for 50th birthday present I went with my brother (who I bought this for) and I enjoyed it more than I thought! He obviously loved it. Great venue, lucky to be allocated really good seats and all in all, a good night. Lloyd Cole was very good and I surprised myself by remembering more lyrics than I thought!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant performance by the fabulous Lloyd Cole. Poet, artist, performer. Been fabulous since I was 13! Can't wait until next show.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How to maintain longevity in a music career Back when Lloyd's and my hair wasn't grey,and at the close of what was the last gig the Commotions played in Sheffield - I rather enthusiastically shook the hand of the sound engineer I was sat behind and exclaimed 'that was the best (expletive deleted) concert ever"... On Monday night the handshake was replaced by a broad grin following another super evening in Mr Cole's company. The Commotions did witty lyrics and jangly guitars before the Smiths and while the solo presentation is stripped back, and in some cases sparse, the solid bones of some excellent song-smithery are there for all to hear. In the intervening years his stage presence has also changed - no more shouts of "SMILE" from the audience as the songs are interspersed with wry observations. This tour is very much an 'old favourites' job to coincide with the release of the second compilation box set of Lloyd's solo albums and the numbers performed certainly covered all the highlights. During the second set Lloyd's son William provided some very accomplished guitar embellishments to the songs - harking back to the original productions but giving the songs a new life - no stale impersonations of former glories here... The next time he plays Sheffield it will be back to Lloyd Cole as contemporary songwriter/musician - I'll be there - if you like great music so should you
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Been following Lloyd Cole since the early days. This performance was first class .I had a seat right at the front . Lloyds voice was superb as was his guitar playing. Was nice to see Lloyds son William playing alongside him for the second half 10 out of 10
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for Just Lloyd and his guitar and a mic -all the popular songs (none of the from my new album BS) - well performed and very intimate. I last saw lloyd Cole perform 30 years ago; we've both aged but lloyd's performance has got better
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice evening Went with my sister and we had a great time. Lloyd Cole has an amazing voice!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tickets were not listed on account even though i bought them I ordered 2 tickets a while back but they did not show up on my SEE Tickets account so I could not print them out. I presumed the purchase had not gone through. I did not attend the concert but got a 'Review the Concert' email? When i checked my bank, the money had gone out but there is no record on my SEE tickets account. Cant rate the concert as did not attend but I am sure Lloyd Cole was a 10 out of 10. See Tickets on the other hand I rate much lower.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs I have been too A great night out and throughly enjoyed myself. A truly gifted artist with great talent a sense of humour and use of all four guitars.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such excellent lyrics! I had almost forgotten just how good these songs are. Some new ones for me, but enough hits and genius to make it work!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lloyd cole assembly Great night. Great songs. Excellent voice loved it. Come back soon
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lloyd Cole at The Assembly Never been to The Assembly before. Had a great time with Lloyd Cole. It's a nice venue, well stocked bar and friendly staff. Shame that the air con was so loud, it could be heard during the quiet bits of the performance.
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_lloyd-cole, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT