Magenta Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MAGENTA is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_magenta, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Magenta right now.

Past Magenta Events

What people are saying about Magenta

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great band and great performance spoiled by a few noisy idiots in the crowd Band on fire - new material superb Only wish the crowd at the Globe would respect the band and other gig goers by not talking through out the gig
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magenta Great venue friendly staff . Magenta as always didn't disappoint. But I think last night was the best I've seen them . Even the new songs went down well . All round a great night
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fabulous evening with a great band. Terrific night with a great crowd. Great mix of old and new tunes.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magenta - Music so deserving of a wider audience I travelled down to Southampton from near London, and this band are well worth taking the time out to hear that prog rock is still live and kicking and layer by folks old enough to be your grandad. Magenta play with a power that threatened to burst through the walls of this small venue. Their set is a mixture of old and new songs including some from a unreleased new album, with songs sounding like ones Genesis or Pink Floyd would be proud of. I loved the joy and enthusiasm that the band show when playing their music, creating a great rapport with the audience and each member of the band showing stagecraft and playing skills that deserve a wider audience. The only way they will get one, is if fans of groups like Genesis, Rush, Muse and Pink floyd give them a chance and if they come to a town near you, check them out and be prepared for a high energy take on prog rock, played with style, skill and great gusto.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magenta were magnificent! Under-rated and on par with Genesis and YES! I went to the gig at Talking Heads Southampton. Lead singer Christina Booth was excellent as was guitarist Chris Fry and songwriter/ keyboards Rob Reed.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly good! I went to the concert knowing very little except what I had read of Magenta and came away a fan. Excellent musicianship paired with knowing how to put on a great show. Wow!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant as usual! My partner and I have watched Magenta many times and this concert was at the top of their performances that we have seem. Christina was back to her best (after a terrible health period), Chris was absolutely amazing (the best we have ever seen him play - he is always superb at least) and Rob of course guided the whole event masterly. The new drummer will be an integral part of the band going forward and the bass player has many years of experience playing with the main band - so the future looks good. Their music has so much depth that you can listen to it again and again and always discover new aspects. Unfortunately, I guess, its not commercial enough to make them rich - but their fans (such as us) have a rich musical experience whenever we see them.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gig of the Year One of the best gigs I have had the pleasure of attending. Magenta were banana powered and magnificent. What a line up! Alan Reed & the Daughters of Expediency tore up the stage.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too loud on the mixer The Globe wasn't as packed as usual so it was great to be able to easily move around, although the floor mustn't been cleaned since the last gig as it was super sticky and I nearly lost my shoes. The bloke on the mixer as usual had cranked the band up - possibly as the band had a new drummer who was LOUD. As a result the singer could hardly be heard and it resulted in a cacophony that we couldn't wait to escape from. Same bloke was probably in charge of the lighting that was rigged to flash right on eye level and left me blinded. Magenta are obviously a very clever band doing some original stuff that was great to see but the mixing spoilt it.
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_magenta, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT