Magic Of Motown Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MAGIC OF MOTOWN is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_magic-of-motown, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Magic Of Motown

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I went to this event with a friend & we both felt the dancing was more entertaining than the singing. It was difficult to understand & hear what they were singing. Maybe it was the venue or the acoustics. Also, the show began at 20.00 & ended at 21.40! Come on, everyone was out for the night & it was over before it began. The bar service was a joke. It took 20 minutes to get served (twice) & bar staff kept disappearing. Badly organised, not the best Saturday night out.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show Fantastic show really enjoyed and was able to sing and dance to the music. Only problem we did have tickets said doors opened at 20.00 but that was actually the show start time
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Saw this act last night at the Plymouth Pavillions.. The lead guitarist drowned everything else.. there were other musicians on stage .. could see them.. couldn't hear them over the lead guitarist.. he had the spinal tap Marshall Amp that went up to 11.. I didn't realise that the Motown music contained so many reggae chords.. I was still hearing 'plinky plonk ' for hours after.. I was expecting so much and it delivered so little.. left the show at the break.. went home to restore my faith and played my Motown Albums...sounds so different.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diappointed Attended the show at the Pavilions, Plymouth last night. Very disappointed with the content and the backing lead guitarist who should have been supporting a country and western gig. The volcalists where good but couldn't hear them very well due to the backing group. No story line and could have been so much more entertaining. Decided to leave at the interval has we didn't think it was going to improve in the second half.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful totally a waste of money I was really looking forward to this and walked out before first half. It was rubbish on all accounts. Singing, dancing and choice of songs all bad.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motown magic Great night, sang every song, great seats. Very entertaining show and will definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Absolutely fantastic night. A brilliant performance led by a set of entertaining/ charismatic vocals, and footsteps. The show ended as quickly as it started. My only complaint was the fact I came away with sore feet (dancing all night in heels) but it was worth every single move :). A must see show if you love Motown!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night, great atmosphere I treated a friend to this show, for her 50th Birthday, it took us right back to our youth. Great show, excellent performers.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magic of motown Went with my sister ☺ had an amazing time and would go again
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy It was supposed to have been a new show it was the same I had seen in Portsmouth a few years ago. The theatre needs updating would not go again, the seats are much to small and to close with nil leg room. Its outrages in this day of age
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So professional and energetic Went with my hubby he loved it. A fun dancong sort of night.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 3 excellent show Excellent show well worth the money. A really good night out.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Night Out! Birthday treat for my husband. Absolutely fantastic singers and musicians. Dancing all night long!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic of motown My friend & I thoroughly enjoyed , well presented . Brought back fab memories
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show in ages, Went to this show with my wife and we truly loved every minute of it, we want to know when they will be back,
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely in my top three shows Went with my wife we thought it was brilliant, well presented, great music
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great experience.. Good fun!! Will book it for Mum and Dad next year.worth the money!!
Date published: 2016-02-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_magic-of-motown, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT