Manchester Music Tours Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MANCHESTER MUSIC TOURS is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_manchester-music-tours, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 313ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Manchester Music Tours

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool to get the chance to learn about the history of some of my favorite bands. Thank you Rose find showing us around. It felt like a private tour even though there was others on the bus.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant day despite the Manchester rain My wife bought this for my son and I for Christmas. It was so much better than our expectations. Lovely guide who was so interesting. Highly recommend to anyone with a love for Manchester and it’s music
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Saturday Thank you so much for showing us all the amazing places. I did the Music Tour Special and it's been one of the greatest experiences of my UK time so far. I'll definitely be back for another tour.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oasis tour An amazing experience! I highly recommend it for all Oasis fans! Special thanks to our charming guide, Rose!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oasis music tour Amazing day out well worth it ! Would definitely recommend this experience to anyone visiting Manchester
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy Division Manchester Music Tour Absolutely brilliant! A great fun filled day (the tour was about 4 hours long) with Rose Gill and John Robb as our guides and hosts. It was educational and engaging. We will definately be back for another tour
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This is probably the best musical experience in Manchester it's like travelling through time
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite event of the year so .far With my friend Robert Jan. It was very nice. Egbert from Utrecht in Holland
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved the tour we had such a great time on the smiths tour, great experience
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for an Oasis Fan! I had been super excited to check out one of these tours when my husband and I were in Manchester. I am a die-hard Oasis fan from the US, where no one seems to remember them. My husband is a huge fan of several Hacienda bands, Joy Division, etc. One of my favorite parts of the tour was this was not a tour for the casual fan...you had to know a little about the band going in, which was awesome. They didn’t spend time explaining songs, they just jumped right into the tour spots. I am terrible with names, but our 2 guides were awesome and it was even more special because they knew the band and were there as everything was happening. I also respected that they told us things like “please don’t knock on the door” or “Mr Sifter doesn’t mind pictures”
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What an experience! Absolutely lived up to expectations, Rose had plenty of great anecdotes, the locations were brilliant (even in the usual Manc rain), there were plenty of photo opportunities, and others on the tour seemed to love it just as much as I did. Took my Mancunian friend and she didn't stop smiling all the way through! Only improvement I'd make; louder for the people in the back!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must see in Manchester It was amazing!!! The tour people and so nice, know so much and they are really friendly. A must do for music lovers!!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oasis tour Really enjoyed this tour ,we had John as a tour guide and he had more stories than jackanory, he was very funny and informative, and he took us to some great places , Peggy’s house , boneheads house and sifters records to name a few , the minibus was also very comfortable, I would highly recommend this, we will be booking for future tours ,thank you John.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing tour- fun and informative From the very start the tour was full of informative facts, not only about The Smiths and Morrissey, but the whole Manchester music scene and iconic buildings and streets. The visit to Salford Lads Club was the highlight and we weren't rushed at any of the stops, with plenty of photo opportunities at each place. We also got guest list to a nightclub unfortunately we couldn’t attend but we will be back to do another tour soon. Thanks Rose.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manchester is music - so don`t miss the Smiths Tour We had the chance to see many of the places of the songs which influenced our lives in the 80`s. Mrs. Gill is an excellent informed guide and she loves her city and talking about it. Thank you! We will come back for the Oasis Tour.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Entertainment & Knowledge Great tour around Manchester seeing the places that inspired some of the greatest music of all time, superbly hosted by John!!!! The Salford Lads Club tour was amazing, Les and the team were great hosts with a wonderful depth of knowledge of the surrounding area. A truly inspirational place supporting the youth of the area!!!! A wonderful trip down memory lane to places I haven't been to in over 25 years since I was a student, brought back such great memories.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ‘The Smiths’ fan must! Went on The Smiths tour one Saturday the 22nd of September and it was perfect! It was a lovely day surrounded by equally as enthusiastic Smiths fans. The tour guide was knowledgable and patient and made sure everyone was happy before leaving each stop. There where lovely little touches such as ‘The Smiths’ playing on the bus. It was a day I’ll never forget and it’s a must for any big Smiths fan.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Oasis Fan From the States I first came over to the UK in 1996 and became introduced to Oasis during my visit. I fell in love with their music and have dreamed of visiting Manchester and Oasis specific sites. Manchester Music Tours have provided fans with the venues where Oasis perfected their art as well as the sites where Noel wrote his songs. It was especially nice to visit their hometown of Burnage, where you really got a sense of where it all began. The hospitality of the our tour guide and his wealth of knowledge was excellent. Our guide never hesitated to answer any questions from our group. As always, an additional treat was being surrounded by Oasis fans. I had the pleasure of meeting two fans from York who shared their Oasis memories and provided this Yank with a feeling of family.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tour of iconic locations which influenced the Manchester music scene I went on the Manchester music scene tour which looked at locations which influenced major Mancunian bands (the smiths, joy division, stone roses, oasis). It was so insightful. If you love Manchester music or have an interest in the history of the Manchester music scene then definitely check it out. The guy who leads the tour is super nice too. Overall a fantastic experience!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smiths Tour—I finally did it! ❤️ I have been a Smiths fan since the age of 12 (many, many, many* years!). As my husband and I booked our trip to Manchester, I was happy to also be able to join this tour. It did not disappoint. All of those lyrics that I know by heart and happily sing along to, now even make more sense! The stop at Salford Lads Club was really a highlight. The guide is a Manchester Music veteran and had many stories to tell that only made the experience even richer! Everything was great! The only “issue” was that it was advertised as a 90 minute tour on the website and it was actually over three hours so we had to push our train reservation a bit as we were leaving Manchester after the tour. But then again, the additional time on the tour allowed for more revelling and stories. Loved this tour. Will do it again!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from joy division tour A very good tour but it is sad that almost eveything has been knock ed down
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of life’s ambitions for me I have been a huge smiths and morrissey fan for 35 years and to go to some of the places that I think I know well was such a treat. Rose Gill was a fantastic host and you felt you’ve known her all your life. Loved Manchester and looking forward to getting back. I will be deffo booking a music tour as well. Very enjoyable
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smiths tour What a day! Truly had a great time on this tour visiting the poignant sites linked to the Smiths. This tour is a must for smiths fans. I’ve always wanted to see inside the Salford lads club, especially the Smiths room which is a true shrine to their once greatness. The iron bridge, another must see just to read the many messages left by fans. Overall, a fantastic day in Manchester.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tour well worth it. My wife and i went on The Smiths tour, being a Smiths for 34 yrs, i honestly could've cried at had a small tear in my eye just being at/in Salford Lads Club, seeing the room they have made dedicated to The Smiths amazing AND it still operates the same as it it did from when that photograph was taken! Time taken on tour was super never rushed hurried, was more a bus run with friends, once again fantastic well worth it.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Maybe a great time!!! Went in the Oasis tour the same day as the Noely G show at the Arena. It was informative and really a fun afternoon. Saw 99% of the Oasis-related sites that you’d expect and the other 1% will just have to be another day. Rose is super nice and knows so many little details about the music scene of the 90s. I’d like to go back and do another Joy Division or The Smiths or Stone Roses or any of the awesome bands from MCR. Worth the time, effort and money!!!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tour I had a nice tour. Stand beside the entrance to Afflecks and they will pick you up. If you are an Oasis-fan you should go.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best birthday present ever! Fantastic tour around the city and very interesting trivias about Oasis. Rose, our guide, she is simply great! Matteo and Silvia
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oasis experience Rose is just perfect. She's a stunning guide and doing a superb job in carrying on Craig's legacy through the wonders of Mancunian rock'n'roll. Madferit!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended. Informative, Kind Guides. I misunderstood the location for the tour so I missed the group. I took a train to Macclesfield, walked to Ian Curtis' grave from the station and there was the group! The guides were so welcoming, took a picture of me, circled back to Ian's home so I could see it. I really cannot stress how kind they were. Their warmth, kindness was positively overwhelming. Thank you! XO
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nostalgic afternoon with great people We were lucky enough to be in Manchester on the weekend of the Mozbus tour and decided to join the fun. I am so very glad that we did as it was a fantastic few hours with some great people. All of the team involved in running this do a fantastic job from Rose Gill to the driver of the bus who was great with our young 8 year old Smiths/bus fan ;-) Morrissey and The Smiths mean different things to my partner and I and we both loved every moment of the tour. For me, The Smiths are a nostalgic connection to my very early childhood growing up in the South Manchester area and for my partner they are the sounds of a childhood in South America listening to British music on the radio. As you can imagine revisiting and visiting for the first time was a fantastic experience shared with a great group of fellow Smiths fans on the bus. John Robb was a fantastic tour guide who had time for everyone and I have always enjoyed his work, Rose was very sweet and accomodating with my pregnant partner and all of the team involved made this a trip to remember. We hope to be back to do the Oasis & Joy Division tours one day.. if you are considering taking this tour you really should as the insight and local knowledge is second to none. Thanks again!
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_manchester-music-tours, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT