Manic Street Preachers Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MANIC STREET PREACHERS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_GB, sid_manic-street-preachers, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Manic Street Preachers right now.

Past Manic Street Preachers Events

What people are saying about Manic Street Preachers

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manic Street Preachers,Cardiff Castle Great night, the Manics were outstanding, excellent venue well organised event
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manic Street Preachers!! Great venue. Would definitely come here again if I have the chance. The band were superb.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Best ever What a superb concert. Not sure the band could have done any better- adding in 'Sweet Child of Mine' was a touch of genius! Brilliant to hear the album played in full live and quite simply one of the best concerts we have ever been to. Cardiff Castle was a superb venue and perfect for this wonderful band.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manic Street Preachers still astounding! The Manics presented their incredible album "This is my Truth" for it's 20th anniversary in all its passionate, melancholy, powerful glory. Uncompromising and lyrically & musically heart-wrenching in places, it still sounds brilliant, fresh and relevant. My fifth time of seeing the boys, and this was perhaps the best of the five in that the venue was intimate, the crowd were appreciative, and the mood was optimistic: a perfect combination. All ages were in the crowd! Songs for a lifetime, not just a generation. (Great support by Gwenno too.)
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still relevant They played the album "This is my Truth, Tell Me Yours" in its entirety. That was a treat, as it's one of my favourites. They still rock and they're as relevant as ever. Can't stop listening to their amazing back catalogue, and can't wait to see them again at Splendour in a few weeks time.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing as always! Loved it! Always amazing and they didn’t let us down this time either!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event Great atmosphere and venue.Manic street preachers were fantastic
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Manic Street Preachers, 02 Academy Birmingham, 23/05/2019 I’ve seen Manics many times before but on this occasion they weren’t on their usual form. I didn’t feel this album had enough high moments to justify playing in its entirety. Perhaps this was more down to the sound quality at the venue, but in they were being backed by a keyboard player, and 2 further guitarists. This drowned out James’ vocals and the rest of the band. The 2nd part was better when they came out and before a greatest hits set but overall I didn’t feel it was their best night. They need to come back to the board with some new tunes soon to keep the fanbase interested because I’m not sure there’s any albums left to really revisit. God help us if they do a tour celebrating Life Blood!!!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Really great gig . Manincs were brilliant and the venue was good
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I attended at Leicester on Friday and I was blown away . Amazing performance as usual. Great venue . Now can't wait for the next one
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great night at the Manics!! Couldn't fault the band, they were great. Played the whole album and then some, 23 tracks in all. The venue isn't the best for acoustics and if you 're short and don't want to sit (how could you at a Manics gig?) get there early as you need to be at the front to see. It could do with some sort of screen up high so everyone gets a reasonable view. This is the only reason for a 4 not 5 star review here!!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out standing Amazing gig only thing that let it down ,was the crowd in standing area they were like statues boring people in york . Manics played some absolute classics ,hoping to see them again in August.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from manic street preachers on fire 2nd track in was the best moment of my life- they stole the sun from my heart for sure!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night The usher hall Edindurgh was bouncing what an awesome atmosphere great venue and I certainly will be back the Manics were fantastic as per usual
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manics did not disappoint Great night with my husband last saw them in Brighton 2002 - still as good
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant. The Manics are one of the best bands of their generation and to see them live is a privilege which will stay with me for a long time. They were superb, enough said.....
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant as ever This was the 3rd time I had seen the manics and this was my favourite, the others were in stadiums but this was in a smaller venue which made the atmosphere better and more intimate.Slightly spoiled by the idiots who decided to have a fight but were quickly thrown out.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wanted to see the Manics for years and I wasn't disappointed, it was a brilliant night. Songs from this is my truth tell me yours with a few more classics thrown in, all rounded off with design for life, the guys kept us singing all night. Won't forget this gig in a hurry
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic I went to this gig with 2 friends, one of who had not seen the Manics before but he was very pleasantly surprised. Excellent vocals and fantastic musicians. Although this tour was an Anniversary for an album that is not their best, it was fantastic. This was my 4th time seeing the Manics but it won't be my last. I have seen many live bands but these are in my top 3.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great show. I've seen the Manics several times at large venues so I was really looking forward to seeing them in a smaller, more intimate setting. The Ritz is a lovely atmospheric place, it's old but the facilities are fine. The Manics put on a great show as ever. Looking forward to seeing more bands there.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fantastic concert - bad venue the manics had obviously worked hard to ensure they did full sonic justice to "This is my truth.." - the performance, set-list, musicianship and concert production were all top notch from our "national treasures" - thank you JDB, NW and SM regarding the venue - my review is negative: it was very overcrowded, claustrophobic, the toilet facilities were too limited, and the use of the in-house PA hampered the sound crafting (i was at the recent show in Bath, where instead the sound quality from the tour PA was quite superb)
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brilliant night, Shepherds Bush - great venue and perfect sound quality
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent event! A very well organised gig. Fantastic venue. The best band ever!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Live band.. ever!!! Having seen the Manics at an arena tour last year I was looking forward to seeing them again in a small intimate venue.. they didn’t disappoint! It was magic! The crowd jumped along to all the favourites singing with the band. Can’t wait to see them again.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig for years I normally go to at least 10 to 15 gigs a year. Not seen the Manics since 2009 and boy they did not disappoint. How many time to you go to a gig where every song is sung by the audience. Brilliant!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent band and energetic performance Have to say very impressed with manucs set list and sound was fantastic. Very engaging with crowd and as we were first venue on tour I can only see this getting better
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ramp it up This is a great venue that I have never seen so packed; and with such an appreciative audience. Bradford's voice and the excellent guitar and drums combined into a terrific sound which the band ramped up as the set went on. Terrific show!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Manics at Newcastle It was a very good gig, I mean it was MSP after all. The thing is, these big venues suffer from an awful sound. This was no exception. The sound was muddy and bassy, and then be honest, if you didn't know the songs, you wouldn't be able to make out the tune. Had a pint of Fosters which cost me 5.20!! More expensive than Wembley! Might give these big venues a miss in the future
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Seen the Manics many times over the past 20 years and they are always amazing, certainly did not disappoint this time- love them! ❤️ Xx
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gig. One of the best I’ve been too. My friend and I had an amazing time. We had standing tickets so we were able to get close to the stage. Fans around us were good fun. I saw the Manics more than 20 years ago at Wembley and they were as good as then. Loved the new stuff as well as the old favs.
Date published: 2018-05-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_GB, sid_manic-street-preachers, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT