Marc Almond Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MARC ALMOND is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_marc-almond, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Marc Almond

Rated 3 out of 5 by from It could have been so much better I went to this event with my wife who is a bit younger than me and unlike me hasn't the same memories of the icon that is Marc Almond. Positives were and awesome band / orchestra and amazing backing singers. We could have listened to the vocalists all night they were that great. The odd song in the first half of the show and the last 20 minutes with a great finale, which I won't spoil were the highlights. Marc was clearly struggling with a cough but he gave everything regardless, which shows he is a real trooper. The negatives were pretty much 75% of the set were average 60s songs at best. Most were so obscure they didn't get going. I'm sure the superfans would have lapped it up. However for £65 a ticket I would have expected more of a mix of well known material together with the new album. It felt self indulgent. Just over a week ago we watched Beverley Knight set the Symphony Hall alight. This week the atmosphere apart from towards the end was flat. Sorry Marc the set didn't do it for us ... however you are still awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent and stylish presentation of vocals and music. I had seen Marc Almond in the summer and it brought back to mind how good an artist he is. His voice has matured fabulously and doesn’t detract from his music at all. His stage presence is mesmeric the purple/blue background adds to the mystique of the night. A fabulous night.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely brilliant I have seen Marc Almond many times & this, his Shadows & Reflections tour is up there with the best! Great set mixed up with some of his classics absolutely amazing & great venue.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic night We missed Marc earlier this year in York due to a family illness so were really looking forward to this concert and we were not disappointed. It was fantastic with almost 30 musicians and singers on stage. The sound quality was amazing and Marc was on top form for a full two hours. Shadows and Reflections formed the basis of the show with many hits from his back catalogue thrown in for good measure.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab as always Seen MARC ALMOND a few times now and he never disappoints! Great show, wonderful backing (especially Louise Marshall) and as always amazing vocals.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marc still got it! one of the best gigs iv ever been to! great visuals fab artist really good live, and lovely audience interaction.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible I go to mostly ska and two tone gigs so this was a lot different. The support were utter rubbish and I thought this rest of the evening might not improve - but then on came Marc Almond. Professional, and well rehearsed his voice was incredible and his stage presence was amazing. One of the bes gigs I have been to.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Marc was brilliant. Such a good venue - acoustics are great.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother Fist Event An excellent event, with a superb delivery by Marc at a great venue at the RNCM theatre. Great viewing lines and sound
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Birthday Performance I went to the concert with my wife and daughter and, having seen Marc on other occasions, was keen to hear him with an orchestra and choir. The evening was superb with all singers and musicians excelling. It is a pity that the format could not have been extended to a fuller tour so that a wider audience could appreciate it.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great evening out excellent music mixing old and new material Birthday treat for my husband . Wonderful evenings entertainment
Date published: 2016-07-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_marc-almond, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT