Martha Reeves & The Vandellas Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MARTHA REEVES & THE VANDELLAS is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_martha-reeves-the-vandellas, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Martha Reeves & The Vandellas right now.

Past Martha Reeves & The Vandellas Events

What people are saying about Martha Reeves & The Vandellas

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Fab evening , nothing like Mowtown at its best, Martha is still putting on a fabby show
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed ! Group of 6 friends went to see one of our favourite Motown artists. Very disappointed with the choice of songs. It was more jazz and blues. Standing only, remember most of the audience are of a certain age and standing for that length of time is quite punishing ! Having a bar in the same room as the concert doesn't work, so much noise and talking from the back of the room made it hard to listen to the talking in between tracks.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ladies,Great night Venue was just the right size. Ladies and band super. Couple of tracks vocals could have been louder but overall 10/10. Keep going Ladies xx
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That woman can move! A woman that can move in sparkly heels at Martha’s age and sing, goes to the top of my celebrity dinner party guest list. She is funny, charming and works the crowd. A fanbloodytastic night xx
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fun evening out! We loved the atmosphere Martha is clearly still able to create. She could do it for me when I was 15, and she can still do it over 50 years later! Youngsters who never knew her history thought she was their new discovery! We loved it.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performance by Martha Reeves and her incredible Vandella sisters Once again Martha Reeves and her sisters the Vandellas gave a stellar performance and to see such legends perform in a small and intermate venue was spine tingling. Quote from Martha " it is more like singing at our own personal house party" They all took time after their performance to meet and greet, signing autographs and even my partner's parka. Thank you Martha Reeves & the Vandellas.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing Ladies Thank you!!! Unbelievable night in Manchester at Gorillas. A beautiful signed photo which I reluctantly auction. Thank you! Still got Soul Ladies. Loved every minute of it. I cried with so much happiness and danced the night away. Thank you. xxxxxxx
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TIME Worth every penny seeing a fine show well presented with every minute dedicated to her fans. Thank you
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event! My Mum's first gig in a very, very long time and what better occasion than to see these Motown legends!?! Fabulous evening!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Martha reeves is still a very good singer Martha reeves is still a very good singer However the venue was not very big and it was overcrowded I had about 4 pints spilled down my back
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my favourite event so far The Ladies did a sterling job considering the noise they had to contend with, of ignorant people talking the whole time they were on stage. If I'd known I'd have got there earlier in order to be nearer the stage, because nearer the back it was impossible to hear Miss Reeves during the links.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Reeves and the Vandellas at the Old Fire Station, Carlisle Excellent night out with my wife and neighbours, good music and handy venue with rapid delivery of tickets
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would dWOUL fabulous night entertainment first class. Would use the venue again
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I was there! Went with friends and met many more and we were all of the same mind at the end of the night - it was fabulous to see such an icon of Soul and Motown in the fair city of Carlisle. A real treat to savour for many years to come, just to say that your were there, such a great atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha reeves and the vandellas Went with friends it was a fab night she is still brilliant as is the Vandellas
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous night out. I have waited 50 years to see Martha, so when we saw the gig advertised locally we had to go. A blast from the past indeed. Although the audience was largelly our age the place rocked with Martha leading the dance.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Reeves souled Holmfirth The four of us had an amazing time at this gig. As always, the venue was a great place and the limitations in tickets meant it was easy to get a fabulous view throughout. Martha and the Vandellas sang a great list of favourites and the finale had everyone dancing with whoever was next to them. E huge well done to all involved.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I went to this concert with friends anticipating great soul music and dancing. Martha talked a lot in between songs which weren't fun, dance tunes apart from one or two. Left before the end.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motown legends excellent First time we have been to this venue and Martha Reeves the vandellas and their band were so professional brilliant The tribute to theit friend the great marvin gaye was so moving Thanks
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant. We have been to some festivals this year. Martha was head and shoulders above anything we've seen.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Reeves concert I grew up listening to Martha's music but never had the chance to see her live so to see her and the Vandellas was truly amazing. Watched her also on you tube many times when she was younger. Would love to see her again.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Motown marvel Brilliant given their ages, band was good, but venue was poor.
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_martha-reeves-the-vandellas, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT