Massive Attack Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
MASSIVE ATTACK is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_GB, sid_massive-attack, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Massive Attack right now.

Past Massive Attack Events

What people are saying about Massive Attack

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful venue Been looking forward to this for so long arrived at the arena 7.30 thinking we would have plenty of time as the band didn’t start until 8.30 but due to security we were still queing at 9.00 missed 3 songs and coming out was also chaotic extremely disappointed as we traveled up from Cardiff so payed a lot of money hotels, travel, tickets ect to be short changed and stuck in ques for hours .. seen these in Hyde park 2 years ago which was excellent it was very well organised
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Massively underwhelming performance I've been a big fan of massive attach since the 90s but until now not made it to see them live. Unfortunately off the back of this gig I won't be seeing them again either. Mediocre performances of their own tracks from Mezzanine interjected with seemingly bad covers, which turned out to be covers of the tracks they sampled in Mezzanine. Such a waste of a great Venue.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very politically intriguing Breathless! Especially the new photo album. Absolutely lovely, smashing, daring and inspiring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Massive let down The venue was absolutely freezing. Not enough toilets provided. Hardly any food stalls when we were promised a food tent. We had visions of lots of different food. We were promised 4 dj's. Taxis were charging a fortune. Luckily we left early and ordered one. Massive attack didn't acknowledge the crowd once. Very rude. No support act. Lots of political images, very lazy. I would not go back to this venue or see massive attack again.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can’t people read? Concert was clearly labelled as Mezzanine XXI and that’s exactly what it was, show-piecing a fabulous album from the past. There were no thrills, no support, no fake encore, just a great album enhanced with images from the time. Personally I loved it, but if you turned up never having listened to Mezzanine and expecting greatest hits, then you would have been disappointed.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing! What can I say, waited along time to see Massive Attack and the show didn't disappoint. Great production and organization made this an unforgettable experience from start to finish. And I didn't want it to finish!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Band, Awful Crowd I've seen Massive Attack twice. Once in London, this time in Steel Yard Bristol. Both times the crowd have been awful, completely unfocused, chatting away, ignoring the band unless it's their favorite song (and in some cases, talking along even while that's playing). I moved forward, then forward again, and again, and each time, people all around me were chatting while the band were playing. It completely takes you out of the experience. The band themselves were spot on musically, overly political with their on screen messages, but that's fine. There is a complete lack of interaction between the band and the crowd, though, that I'm sure doesn't help pull people in. They come on, play songs, go off. They didn't even bother playing an encore, despite coming on 20 minutes late. I'm not sure I'd go again unless it was a more intimate venue away from the typical crowd that goes to .. see them?.. chat while they're on.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit last minute This gig was OK but nothing special. Not much atmosphere on stage in the giant tent that leeked water on us and not happy with £20 for parking. Wouldn't bother again.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Brilliant gig, great to hear Massive Attack again. Great venue, a bit out of the way but layout and transport well organized.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fyre Fest We were really looking forward to this and were basically fleeced. MA were poorly supported, main act was late and underwhelming, we left early and severely disappointed.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best band ever and best album ever Great to see them on their home turf. Venue was not great. Difficult to see anything but sound quality was fine. Went with wife and son and daughter...... all inherited the Massive Attack gene....... they grew up with it !
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Massive let-down! The sound system was not very good and there was no bass. The bars were cash only as the WiFi was down, the queues were outrageous, the band started late and finished early. The food looked good but I was unable to get any as the queues were so long. I love Massive Attack and have done pretty much all of my life, but I left this gig feeling utterly mugged off and taken advantage of. I will never spend my money going to see them ever again and I will probably find it hard to listen to the music again without feeling like I am being a fool.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No support acts in a city full of artists.... The music was quiet and before massive attack sounded like poor local radio!!! No interaction from massive attack and a trite visual journey. Dissappointing.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Performance Saw them in Bristol on the 1st of March and the only crowd interaction was to say "Hello Bristol" at the beginning in a monotone voice. Felt like they didnt want to be there and they wanted us to know it. If the venue was an office then the band would be that guy that mopes about, puts in the minimum effort and then is shocked when his performance review comes up and he's let go.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Massive let down Potential of being a great gig but didn’t even rate for me. Music was quiet, slow, and completely lacked any atmosphere. No crowd involvement,. No one was dancing and I got told if I want to talk to go outside. Best thing for me was that I didn’t have to queue very long for a drink. I won’t be going to see them again.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organisation and gig Firstly the organisation of the shuttle bus was brilliant. We picked it up at about 5:30pm that wizzed us up to Filton whe’re we entered a-massive empty hangar. Two tents either side which sold veggie food only and bars - brilliant. Djs were great and bar prices not totally stupid food ok could have been better choices. At 8pm people started to flow in to the main space, shame the build up music didn’t echo the electric atmosphere. Eventually massive attack came on a little later than advertised. I’ve read by some people the sound quality wasn’t good on the previous night ( Friday) but where we were it was brilliant. Really lovely audience who were very friendly. Overall sound quality and event great but the use of the Led displays could have been exploited much more and we felt the visuals were underwelming, but some disturbing images used, with themes of power struggle and the Internet. Nothing that outstanding though which was a bit disappointing. Shame there was no interaction with the audience by the band members and no great finally ending. At the end people piled out to the shuttle buses we had to wait say 10 mins to get a bus that wizzed us back into Bristol. Brilliant organisation. Got a cab back to our hotel who was such a nice guy and explained the weekend event was a trial on the potential build of a permanent stadium at Filton. We came down from London for the weekend to avoid that big horrible stadium event like o2 corporate experience . Bristol felt more like a festival so great vibe overall. Well worth it highly recommended will want to see them again.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bristol’s finest Great to see them perform on their home turf. It was a great audio visual preformance, full of drama & the sound was very good, piercing moments. Some images weren’t to my liking but is real life. I’m used to performers at least giving a nod to their followers, would’ve been nice especially as they were late. loved it all the same
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have been best gig of the year!!!! Gig was held in a hangar in Filton, just outside Bristol, the bands hometown! Awful PA system muffled the appauling playlist to entertain crowd! Expensive food and drink, overpriced merchandise! Not enough loos for the Massive crowd.... the band came on, played the album Mezzanine with No Crowd Interaction What So Ever!! Not even a ‘Thankyou’ for coming out on a rainy, windy night!.... And to top it off, no encore! Everybody waiting for Unfinished Symphony! Slightly disappointed, as tickets not cheap, travelled from Bournemouth for overnight stay at Premier Inn too!!! The upside of the gig, were the beautiful people we met before/during/after!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensational I went to this gig with my son. We last saw Massive Attack in 2003 so we were looking forward to it.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massive Attack It was a very uncompromising performance,letting the music and hard hitting political graphics convey the message. No interaction with the audience. It moved me. I think there should have been a support act as it was a long time to wait xx
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memorable Massive Attack gig! Wanted to see Massive Attack in their home town. What a venue! Sound was amazing, gig was fab! Loved it.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed .... Was so looking forward to this gig...band were nearly half an hour late on....didn’t engage once with the crowd...you may as well have stuck a cd on...was told to get to the venue early to avoid delays and that there would be plenty of stalls ...nothing of the sort....massive attack? ...massive flop!!!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Chicken Dinner tonight except at home. Sat 2nd Mar.. From buying the tickets, parking and picking them up, the organisation to this point was brilliant. The toilets and cash points were as expected... can't fault that at all or the influence of the windy and rainy weather... BUT frankly the best part of the evening was the Regge being played in one of the food tents. The DJ and his mix was SUPERB with plenty of room to dance... It was brilliant. My partner and I totally enjoyed it. That was it unfortunately... Everyone was standing up and was jostling for two hours, waiting til 9pm for the band to come on, and initially the start made up for the aching feet and sweaty arm pit smells but after a few tunes, frankly it wasn't anymore. The visuals supplied by the excellent lighting and video screens assisted in the context of a song, but all too soon, as is Massive Attacks back catalogue and the album of the night Mezzanine, it was back to being all too eclectic and dire, and in some parts, out of tune, distorted or frankly, badly represented live. I am sure some of the audience, whose average age was in the 40s based on who I saw, appreciated the reunion and their music for what it is, but others probably walked home early...as I did. Thank god I never paid 80 or 90 quid for the ticket.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My First Large Event The transport to the site from Bristol city center was effortless and the airfield was very well organised with a dedicated food/drink tent that was quick and easy to buy at. The hangar was well laid out and although the weather wasn't great the audio was still able to be heard at the back over the top of the wind. The main show was well presented on the large video screens and it was nice to see the original vocalists, although there wasn't any crowd interaction. At the end of the event the organised transport was again exceptional and all shuttle bus passengers were able to leave easily.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My first and last ever visit to the O2 Arena Very disappointing gig completely unsuited to such a vast soulless venue. Show including the much vaunted back projections was designed for a much smaller venue and Massive Attack were simply matchstick men on a distant stage. Ninety minutes with not a single word seemed both too short and more than long enough. The nuance of Mezzanine was sacrificed for a 'rock' sound (albeit the sound was about the only good thing about the whole gig). No announcements of guests or the numerous cover versions and a strong sense of whole gig being something they wanted to merely get through. Worst thing was the godawful logistical arrangements of the O2: it's as if they had never had to manage a gig of this scale. Over an hour queuing inside the venue to pass through a paltry number of airport style security points with surly staff and then an equally long queue for either taxis or the underground. Spent longer in queues than watching Massive Attack.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a party tent! As ‘pop up’ events go this possibly was the most impressive I have attended. The massive tent structure was amazing & accommodated the 14000 odd folk who turned out on a wet and windy (would it be much else in March) for an extraordinary musical experience. Credit to the organisers who seemed to have got it mostly right on the night and to the band for their terrific performance.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacking The event was simple. The band lacked a real performance but they adequately gave an accurate account of the album. Disappointing lack of support band. Queues for food were ridiculous so didn’t eat!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! Massive Attack were amazing! The venue was quirky but suited the music and the only downside were the huge queue for the loos!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok Nice to see massive attack! Good food but expensive. Drinks very very expensive! Sound system was not really immersive enough, vocals were lost in the mix.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Band was late and poor vocal sound Organisation was very good, food and drink normal rip off prices but good quality. Great purpose built tent. HOWEVER, no supporting act, band was 25 mins late on stage, vocal sound was terrible, all bass. Didn't wait for the last set.
Date published: 2019-03-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_GB, sid_massive-attack, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT