National Pet Show Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
NATIONAL PET SHOW is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 286.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_286
  • loc_en_GB, sid_national-pet-show, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about National Pet Show

A bit about The National Pet Show


The National Pet Show, proudly sponsored by PDSA Petsurance, is returning to the NEC, Birmingham on 2nd & 3rd November 2019!

Meet oodles of animals as you enter the perfect place to experience everything pet related.

Watch spectacular animal action displays and get your hands on variety of products to spoil your pets with. Enjoy fascinating talks from animal experts, teaching you how to best care for your furry friends, whether you have your own or are looking to expand your family.

Make the most out of Autumn half-term and keep the children busy in the Kid's Zone. A place where any child can unleash the animal within.


Children under 5 go free.

Visitors registered as disabled can bring along a carer to the National Pet Show free of charge. Please collect carer's ticket on the day.

PLEASE NOTE: Visitors are not permitted to bring their pets to the show, however there will be many types of animals to see.

What people are saying about National Pet Show

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite event of the year so far I went with my partner and 4 year old. It was a fantastic day out! We could touch and stroke everything we saw, we got to talk to the more experienced about their animals and their everyday life with pets, found out new facts and were kept entertained by the shows in the arenas and talks in the smaller areas. We all equally loved it. If you love animals then you should definitely give it a go. It is tiring for the little ones so I would advise a buggy.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything It was AMAZING!!! Loved every minute of it!!! Cant wait to go again
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Educational trip out! The event was a success, enjoyable and vibrant with plenty to look at/ltake part in. Students were brought down to experience the show as part of a module they are covering on their FdSc Welfare of Animals course so they have each provided some comment for this review - in terms of atmosphere the comments were...pleasantly busy, enthusiastic, happy, lively, good, friendly and mostly professional and buzzing! Highlights were given as: Animal jobs stand, talks and Superdogd show, dog shows, snake holding, interaction with pets and owners, rabbits and guinea pig section, reptiles, police dog demonstration and the chance to speak to respected celebrities and key charity officials to make possible future links for work opportunities. Stand out moments were listed as: being able to handle some animals, gaining more knowledge on rabbit and guinea pig housing advancements, seeing so many different breeds 'in the flesh' and watching the police K9 dog training, seeing the level of competency and obedience present in the dogs. The only things that were mentioned as opportunities to change were the price of the food and drinks available as it was felt this was quite high and to possibly offer more talks on rabbits. The event was thoroughly enjoyed and all said they would like to go again. Thank you for all the efforts to organise it!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I went to the show to get as much info and knowledge as I possibly could on everything to do with cats due to opening up my own luxury cat hotel..
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pet show this was a very interactive show , with knwolegable staff and plenty of animals
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good experience The main event with Noel Fitzpatricks talk was fantastic, and well worth the visit!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First show for a while This was a 12th birthday present for my daughter, she was very disappointed that she never got to see super vet as queues too long each time, so probably would not go again
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fabulous I went to this with my daughter, we loved looking at the events and the animals, there were such a lot to see.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry not so good We wanted to see and possibly get a picture with or of Mr Noel Fitzpatrick. The main reason we came all the way from Suffolk. We was not impressed as your doormen surrounding him and rushed him out so no one could get near him. I was in the bodyguard world myself for some years, but I was not happy how this was done every one there at the stage door just wanted a picture or a signature. Sorry we won't come again.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Good Event I went to this event with my partner and it was good. I was expecting it to be bigger than just 1 hall as it didn't take long to go around. There was some good entertainment in the little rings but couldn't get into the main arena to see the supervet as that do was small. It was good to see all the dogs and cats there. Just wish it was bigger as done in a couple of hours.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for all animal lovers What a great day. Well organised and structured. Seeing and hearing about so many different types of animals, especially all the dog breeds was fascinating. A good range of traders an totally inspired by supervet Noel Fitzpatrick, and loved all the shows and expert sessions. Will be back next year
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from national pet show This show was good but not as big as i thought it would be, the dog and cat section was very very good.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already looking forward to next year! I went to this event with family and we all had a great day. There were so many events on during the day and we enjoyed looking round all the stands and buying treats for our animals. It was lovely to meet all the dogs and the donkeys too.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissappointed went specifically to see/hear Noel Fitzpatrick but the arena was no where near big enough. People were queueing for over an hour and still couldn't get in
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best event of the year! I come to the Pet show every year - I particularly like seeing the Secret Garden and listening to the Small furries talks!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great day out It was a most enjoyable show - lots to see and lots of entertainment with all the dog agility classes and training classes. Plus great to see the Supervet live.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth a vist - Brilliant Day Out This was our first ever visit to the National Pet Show, so we did not know what to expect, got to say, it was a brilliant day out, there were lots of different breed of animals to pet, from Donkeys and Alpacas to Ferrets, Rabbits and Hamsters, not forgetting all the different breeds of Cats and Dogs, an added bonus was that Noel Fitzpatrick from Supervet was also there! Would definitely recommend this show for both young and old, it was exceptional.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from National Pet Show! Went to the pet show and had a great time. Was a brilliant day out! Came from Ireland to meet Noel Fitzpatrick! Queued for over an hour and finally got in, was absolutely delighted, and then they mentioned selfies, apart from they stopped letting people in! Thought it was very unfair after travelling a long distance and queuing for such a long time! Overall was a good event to go to and to bring the family but was slightly disappointed leaving.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best event of the year so far Fabulous day out! This is the first time I have been to this show and it won't be the last. Seeing Noel Fitzpatrick and listening to his talk was the highlight of the day and would have been worth the trip just to see him.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Day out I went with my friend to the show , slightly disappointed as it didn't say on the ticket which hall it was in , we parked on the north side hall was on the east side . The show itself was good .
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every thing was fantastic Went with wife son and daughter in law and enjoyed all talks and events
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event! Went with friends and my daughter and had a great day! So many animals to see and great advice my the experts :-)
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great show great show loads to see , displays were fantastic . lots of different stalls with different products ( loads of freebies ) well worth the drive over
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from National Pet Show My daughter's dream came to true on Sunday when she got to meet her ideal, her inspiration and her hero, Noel. It was the best day in her life she said. We both enjoyed our day at the show very much.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NPS Third year that we,ve been and never fails to impress. Can't wait until next year.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event a++++ My daughters birthday treat, and she got to meet her hero, Professor Noel Fitzpatrick, a dream come true.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely the best event I've been to so far this year I went with my mom to primarily to see Noel Fitzpatrick. The rest of the National Pet Show as just as fantastic Very informative. Everyone involved were so helpful & friendly
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely my favourite event at the NEC I went to this show with other members of my family who love animals as much as me. It is an absolute must for animal lovers without a doubt. So many beautiful creatures to pet and learn about, so much to buy (and at half the price of the shops!) and so much to hear. Noel Fitzpatrick is a hero and such an inspiration. This show is a must!!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event a must for animal lovers!! 1st time going so glad I did lots of animals to see and stroke, great stalks to buy your furry little friends something! Supervet live was amazing too... what an inspirational man! overall great day out!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great day out for young and old alike. I went with my friend and her 3 young children and we all had a great day as there were so many different animals to see and so many interesting talks to go to.
Date published: 2016-11-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_286
  • loc_en_GB, sid_national-pet-show, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT