Neighbourhood Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
NEIGHBOURHOOD FESTIVAL is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_neighbourhood-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Neighbourhood Festival

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best small festival one of the best days of my year. Highlight was seeing Peace, IDER and Ratboy.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic festival Great line-up. Atmosphere good and great to see up and coming bands. Fantastic festival!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great talent in a great city Much better than last year. The App could have been better though. What was up with no umbrellas in some of the venues? Seriously, it’s autumn in Manchester!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good day Good day but missed most of the acts as venues were too full, you need to arrive an hour before at least to go see the main stuff
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from See You Next Year Great event....so many bands ...so little time. Great venues but missed a couple of gigs due to clashes...ah well...will catch them on tour.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top day/night Never been before. Will never not go again brilliant great venue
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected after reading previous Years' reviews. Went hoping to see a preferred list. Missed Peace 'cos of queue. Otherwise saw Live music from start Thirsty Scholar - Jarvis, Blossoms acoustic set, amongst others Black Honey and fave of the day The Big Moon having seen that at Brixton Academy on earlier Wednesday. Closed with Jonaka then Clay at Sound .... basement. Brill day ... ta v much musicians.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st festival Got these tickets for my son who told me it was a absolutely great event enjoyed it all and has already asked for his next Neighbourhood venue tickets that being said I will be purchasing them for him based on the good day/night he had.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings Went with son. Saw a few varied bands, at two venues, no problem queuing up until after 8 when it got busy. Saw the two acts I wanted to, but disappointed that Billie Marten was rather drowned out by the chatter from all those at the bar who couldn't be bothered to listen or shut up.. will think twice about Neighbourhood or similar in future.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time at the Neighbourhood Festival 2017 I must admit to having felt a bit apprehensive about this one, having read the reviews of last year’s event. However, I had a great time bouncing along to Oddity Road, No Hot Ashes, The Pale White, RedFaces, Strange Bones, Touts, High Tyde, Cabbage and Rat Boy. Even got to chat to members of some of the bands. Only had to queue once to let people come out of Sound Control. Didn’t think I would get in to see Cabbage/Rat Boy, but had no difficulty despite going to The Ritz initially by mistake and having to leg it up to the Albert Hall.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't bother going There was only one band I wanted to see, out of the 4 I had heard of. They were scheduled to be last on the bill, so there was no guarantee we would get in to see them unless we saw all of the previous bands in that venue. There was very little information to confirm or deny this. Plus, they were only scheduled to play for half an hour. We saw them the following night in Liverpool instead, getting over an hour's worth of tunes and a great support act.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The view were amazing and the atmosphere was amazing. Had a good night
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best music event I've been to I went with friends and it was a great expierence, enjoyed every minute of it. Big shout out to Dan caplen and marsicans who were the best of the day for me.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My neighbourhood experience I had an amazing day but I wish I had seen some of my other fave bands but they were on at the same time as others I wanted to watch. I'll deffo be going back next year though ❤️
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good event. Please ensure venue item policies are known beforehand. Enjoyed seeing bands that are lesser known and deserve an audience. It was nice to not have to queue to enter most venues. It would be helpful to know that Albert Hall does not allow even the smallest of umbrellas. On a day with persistent rain, this is both unforgivable as a policy and that it was not let known to patrons in advance.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not to shabby at all proper good vibes moshin to some sick tunes, would defffo reccomened
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent event and very well planned and thought out i felt safe in every venu. i went to this event with my friend and we had great fun it was my second time and her first time we will be deffinatly be going again,great fun met lots of new poeple even had chance to meet some of the band members.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to get the wristbands, the venues were all pretty close (only the Albert Hall was a trek). A great line up of bands, some curious set time decisions, only a couple of long queues when we didn't bother going in. But in general great, saw 11 bands so fantastic value. Recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was absulutely awful I went to this event with friends they had oversold the tickets because the capactity was reduced to half (we had tickets that didn't get cancelled so we thought we would be able to get in). When we got there we had to stand outside for 2 hours when we got inside it was so empty the vibe was awful so we went home after 20 mins
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighbour Friendly Festival Excellent - will definitely be attending next year. Only encountered 2 venues/bands that required queuing - very well organised, pleasant doormen/staff, friendly crowds, no trouble. Allocated 30 mins (approx) per band was left you wanting more, especially for those bands unfortunate to have a reduced set time - only encountered a couple of times, towards the end of the day - presumably due to previous band overruns. Otherwise, slightly disappointed the lighting and sound in Sound Control Basement - hopefully a one-off.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an event First time I had been to this event and I must say it was brilliant. The venues we visited were great at hosting the event. Beer was a little pricey but who cares what a day/night
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighbourhood Loved it. Went for the Strypes at Ritz and the Blossoms at the Union and both were brill, even met the bands at the end ☺
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event! Such a good day out! Would recommend to any music lovers! Changing venues keeps things interesting and loads of quality acts
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighbourhood festival Lots of people complaining about not getting to see a specific band, we only missed out on blossoms as the queue was all the way around the building, all the others we got to see, pigeon detectives, Liam fray, white lies, twin Atlantic. Excellent place, but does need better organisation.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good once we finally got in somewhere Tried to get into Ritz to see blossoms- was turned away. Queued to get into Albert Hall and was told to go away by 2 rather aggressive members of staff telling us we were past the cut off and insisted on carrying a barrier as the queue moved. Luckily we ignored them and eventually got in- would have been fuming if we had left as instructed as then we wouldn't have seen anything. Won't be going next year.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice idea, needs organising a bit better I think the overall idea of the Neighbourhood Festival is good, it just needs to be a bit better organised. We had planned to see 4 different artists, and we only got to see one of those. I think there needs to be a few bands on of the same 'level' at the same time, as it seemed nearly everyone with a ticket was trying to get in to the Ritz to see Blossoms. After witnessing this we scrapped the rest of our plans to make sure we got to see the headline act we wanted to. overall we had a good day, there just seemed to be a lot of disappointed people about!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit of a let down Queues to gain entry to the most popular gigs were a joke. Was told at 2 different venues not to join as there was too many people already.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lack of organisation! Each ticket cost £30 plus booking fees which I thought was a great price. There were 3 bands/artists I really wanted to see and didn't get to see any of them. It appeared the only way to see the acts you wanted to was to queue for several hours before the doors opened, which is a waste when even then you aren't guaranteed entry. Liam Fray was the special guest and as imagined the queue was huge, we got to the queue 45 minutes before he was due on and waited for over an hour, by the time we had gotten two thirds down the queue he was almost half way through his set, a waste of our time. If I had known this was too happen with everyone we wished to see we wouldn't have bothered getting tickets.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crao Worst city center festival I have ever been too, had to Que at every venue , over 2 1/2 and never got in any where , do not go to this event it's a disgrace
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea for a festival since not dependent on weather! This was a great opportunity to see a wide variety of bands. The venues were within easy walking distances from each other. I would have paid slightly more for an upgrade type ticket which guaranteed entry to the Ritz and Albert Hall. Mainly because I don't want to queue without knowing if I will get in! Overall I would go again
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_neighbourhood-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT