New Model Army Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
NEW MODEL ARMY is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_new-model-army, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about New Model Army

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band great gig This band just get better, the venue was great, up close and personal and the sound was realy good, seen NMA lots in the past and the best until this gig was Reading Festival 1989, but tuesday night was awsome, played some great songs from the new album and some classics as well, favourite songs played: States Radio, I don't believe it, Here comes the war, 51st State & I am where i am.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First timer This was my first time visiting the 1865 for a trip to see my heroes New Model Army. After finding local street parking nearby we queued whilst bag searches were being carried out (lucky it wasn’t raining) Found the friendly staffed bar stocked with good ale and waited for band. Not sure whether sound was not right from band control or room acoustics but I have heard the band in better sounding environments, will be back again for Mark Chadwick to see if this is the case, otherwise a good start for a venue I had not previously been to
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army Clitheroe The Grand Another great show from NMA, the set featured highlights from the recent releases Winter and Between Dog and Wolf, plus a selection of older classics, A Liberal Education was an unexpected surprise for me as they don't perform it often. Justin teased that there was a new album ready and there would be a full tour tour support it later in the year...but no new tracks in tonight's set list.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They just keep doing it I've seen over 80 live acts this year and I've seen NMA around 40 times since I first saw them live in 1990. Rock City is my favourite venue and I have seen NMA at this venue at Xmas 9 times in the past 10 years. At this gig they open with a semi-acoustic set then break before their main set. And this was the pinnacle, the cup final, the gig to close a great year of live music. Power, passion, intensity, great songs, great presence, Justin Sullivan masterful. I've discovered many new acts I love this year, seen some I have been waiting to see for the first time, some I love that haven't seen for years. None match New Model Army.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army Great gig at the Rock City as usual should have been going here a long time ago
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still fresh & true to their roots So glad to be able to see New Model Army again in Glasgow. Great night and a varied set spanning the years from songs I haven’t heard in a long time & finishing with Betcha which I haven’t heard live before. Can’t wait to see them next time round. The Garage is a great small venue to see bands play & the sound is good.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army are so mesmerising on stage. This was such a magical experience.. Loved every mi minute of it..
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome live band NMA never fail to entertain, their set is always different every time I see them. Hope they tour again in Scotland soon
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As great as ever! Two sets and an encore. Lots of new interpretations and rarely played songs. One of the freshest gigs Ive seen them do.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous farewell to 2017 New Model Army at Rock City is always memorable and this year’s show (the 24th according to Justin!) was no exception. Great to hear such a varied set and songs I hadn’t heard live since the late 80’s. The band were on top form and the atmosphere at Rock City is always electric. A brilliant farewell to 2017
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig this year A great experience all around went alone but no.issues at all new model army are great
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always give their all My annual trip to see this great band. December would not be the same without seeing NMA. Doing an acoustic set before the main event, good effort JS with the free bus pass not far away
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous night I never tire of this band. The acoustics were fabulous and the night was just mesmerising.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig My kids were chuffed to hear Orange Tree Roads. One of their favourites. Nice venue. One of those bands that you either love or have never heard of.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant night out I went to see NMA some 30 years ago and haven't seen them since and I was amazed at just how much better they are now. A really good night which I thoroughly enjoyed!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army at the Picturedome Holmfirth Bloody Brillant Band -Awesome Venue Apparently the previous five words are to short for a review I think they say it all
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's an Army gig. It's always going to be good This one was really good though. And in one of my favourite venues.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army in Southampton - Southampton Goth Commando!!!! Everybody came out of the woodwork for this gig at the Engine Rooms - I see them at least once a year in London, but to have them in Southampton was fantastic!!! Family Reunion!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army in Newcastle They played Higher Wall! I've never heard them play that before and it's one of my favourites. They were excellent as always.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing night As always the Army were amazing, made even better by playing my home town .
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They never dissapoint I have seen New Model Army probably ten times or more over a thirty year period .although the band have changed a lot in that time musicaly and personaly the one thing that still remains is that feeling of belonging .that feeling of family. Had a great evening with four mates we have all followed the band over the years . Seen a few other bands st this venue and what it lacks in character it makes up for in good sound quality.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gig this year I went with my son who is now totally into this band. I have never seen a bad New Model Army Gig, but this was up with the better ones.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best band on earth Lyrics, music, stage presence and passion, faithful fans... they have it all. The best band ever, without a doubt.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a fine wine, they get better with age! 1st time I saw New Model Army was way back in 1988 at the tender age of 20, hooked from the first time, so when my brother and I were able to attend at the Cheese and Grain venue in Frome, last November we jumped at the chance. Wonderful venue having never been there before, support band not really my cup of tea, so waited patiently for the main attraction. Boy they just get better and better each time I see them, Justin Sullivan holds your attention from start to finish, with a very good mix of songs old and new. just sublime, and can't wait to see them again in Southampton this coming April!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favourite gig if the year. But a great day anyway. An educational experience. And I also hate when these reviews ask for more than 50 characters.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army at the Phoenix Exeter Atmospheric and memorable gig NMA always pull it off having seen them many times since they formed. There was a real communion between band and audience which seemed to merge as one becoming an entity by itself. They could have played another hour , no one wanted to leave. Great venue , terrible weather but that was outside.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig, great venue, brilliant fans as always I went to this with friends and had an amazing night, simply brilliant
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks NMA Blistering set from a band that still delivers Perfect size venue great atmosphere all started off by mad dog mcrea probably the best support band I have seen this year
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Took my 15 yr old son to his first New Model Army gig. As always they never disappoint. Good sized room with loads of atmosphere
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gig of the year... New Model Army were awesome! Start to finish, no messing about, straight up awesome. The intensity from the moment that they came on stage until the final notes of the encore was inspiring. This absolutely goes top five gigs, ever! Sort your bucket lists out people and get a night with NMA on there.
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_new-model-army, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT