New Model Army Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
NEW MODEL ARMY is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_new-model-army, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about New Model Army

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's an Army gig. It's always going to be good This one was really good though. And in one of my favourite venues.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army in Southampton - Southampton Goth Commando!!!! Everybody came out of the woodwork for this gig at the Engine Rooms - I see them at least once a year in London, but to have them in Southampton was fantastic!!! Family Reunion!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army in Newcastle They played Higher Wall! I've never heard them play that before and it's one of my favourites. They were excellent as always.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing night As always the Army were amazing, made even better by playing my home town .
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They never dissapoint I have seen New Model Army probably ten times or more over a thirty year period .although the band have changed a lot in that time musicaly and personaly the one thing that still remains is that feeling of belonging .that feeling of family. Had a great evening with four mates we have all followed the band over the years . Seen a few other bands st this venue and what it lacks in character it makes up for in good sound quality.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gig this year I went with my son who is now totally into this band. I have never seen a bad New Model Army Gig, but this was up with the better ones.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best band on earth Lyrics, music, stage presence and passion, faithful fans... they have it all. The best band ever, without a doubt.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a fine wine, they get better with age! 1st time I saw New Model Army was way back in 1988 at the tender age of 20, hooked from the first time, so when my brother and I were able to attend at the Cheese and Grain venue in Frome, last November we jumped at the chance. Wonderful venue having never been there before, support band not really my cup of tea, so waited patiently for the main attraction. Boy they just get better and better each time I see them, Justin Sullivan holds your attention from start to finish, with a very good mix of songs old and new. just sublime, and can't wait to see them again in Southampton this coming April!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favourite gig if the year. But a great day anyway. An educational experience. And I also hate when these reviews ask for more than 50 characters.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army at the Phoenix Exeter Atmospheric and memorable gig NMA always pull it off having seen them many times since they formed. There was a real communion between band and audience which seemed to merge as one becoming an entity by itself. They could have played another hour , no one wanted to leave. Great venue , terrible weather but that was outside.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig, great venue, brilliant fans as always I went to this with friends and had an amazing night, simply brilliant
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks NMA Blistering set from a band that still delivers Perfect size venue great atmosphere all started off by mad dog mcrea probably the best support band I have seen this year
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Took my 15 yr old son to his first New Model Army gig. As always they never disappoint. Good sized room with loads of atmosphere
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gig of the year... New Model Army were awesome! Start to finish, no messing about, straight up awesome. The intensity from the moment that they came on stage until the final notes of the encore was inspiring. This absolutely goes top five gigs, ever! Sort your bucket lists out people and get a night with NMA on there.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New model army winter tour at the tramshed Cardiff Friday the18th November 2016 Another fantastic band I have finally Managed to see this year Been wayting years to see them And not disappointed bloody fantastic night's
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Model Army: the hottest winter ever! My wife doesn't like stand up gigs, indeed had never been to one so there was a lot riding on this. Mad Dog Macrea supported but the hall was only about half full so those latecomers missed a treat from the irish seven piece who certainly didn't disappoint the wife or me! As the place filled, NMA started their set with their usual high energy. I hadn't heard much of the new album "winter" but soon warmed to the tunes and found myself jigging around like a loon while, thankfully only a few were doing the usual on the shoulders bit. The temperature did get ridiculously uncomfortable as Justin pointed out half way through the set but it didn't seem to matter as I guess after 35 years of doing this sort of thing I was still used to it. The wife, however had to nip out for a cool down. Very pleasantly surprised though to find out after I've finally got someone who enjoyed it so much she'd come again. Not too bad, having to wait thirty five years for that....
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army at their best... Been a fan since the early 90's - this was as good as the time I saw them in Leeds back in 1991! Fantastic to see the violin back in the band, & the doubled/tripled up drumming was very powerful
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model army Excellent gig , mixture of classic and new songs loved it highly recommend
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, great venue Saw New Model Army here. Lovely venue, great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Bar staff friendly. Never been anywhere like it!!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig for years Brilliant gig. Venue suited the band perfectly. All the best bits of the latest album, plus many of the old favourites.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time No see Haven't seen NMA in over 20 years - first question is why? Absolutely magnificent no loss of drive and intensity and the new material is as great as the older stuff. Definitely not a nostalgia trip and it will not be such a long time till I see this might band again.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent as always Went with hubby great time been following NMA for 30+ years they are fabulous never disappoint
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful as ever We have been going to NMA gigs for nigh on 30 years. The band still have it, wonderful set. We need them and their songs as much now as we ever did. The three drummers bit was marvellous and having a live violin added so much to the songs. Absolutely storming gig, and only a 5 min walk from my front door! Big mention to the Tramsheds - gem of a venue, security is laid back and friendly and sound is absolutely blinding.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just pure class and getting better it seems A beautiful sweaty mess (the crowd) and the band are going through one of their (if the THE) strongest periods ever both musically and live - loving it.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig! Great gig, seen New Model Army loads of times but this Cardiff gig was one of their best, great support band Mad Dog McCrae too!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit boring really Seen them before, used to be better. Wouldn't bother with them again.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 32 years later I have been watching New Model Army for 32 years now and this concert continued to show they are the best live band
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loud, angry, passionate - loved it. NMA started with songs from the new album, then followed up with bangers from their back catalogue. Pity the gig ended just after 10pm.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Model Army still rock! Saw them for the first time 25 years ago, still as tight live as they were then. And a great venue - small - intimate. What a great night..
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Took my boyfriend, a big NMA fan, for his Birthday. I'd not listened to NMA a great deal prior to the gig, but was a good night with some great musical performance. Decent, intimate venue, albeit a tad sweaty!
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_new-model-army, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT