ONBlackheath Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ONBLACKHEATH is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_onblackheath, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for ONBlackheath right now.

Past ONBlackheath Events

What people are saying about ONBlackheath

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable weekend Had a great weekend, good bands, good food, nice beer, what more can you say!! My only disappointment was with the VIP area, I was fortunate that I managed to get a special price, but I would not have been happy paying full price for it. It just seemed like an after thought, not much going on really and only expensive cans of beer to by. But as I say that was my only problem with the weekend and look forward to next year
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great headline act - poor festival I was expecting a great deal more for my money. The festival boasted great food stalls and things to do with the children. This was not really the case. The few stalls that were there served bog standard stuff (frozen processed chicken pieces not real cuts) and there was face painting and henna, but not much more to fill an entire day! Parking for access holders was not even signposted causing confusion and delays.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from another year at On Blackheath There were lots of good things about the event. However the disabled parking arrangements were not good this year. The disabled parking was not signposted at all, and there was no sloping pavement from the parking area which meant my friends had to lift my heavy wheelchair so I could get down. The car park attendant told us we couldn't leave before 10.30pm and refused to open the gate, forcing us to go a long way to access my car. This needs to be improved by next year.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from De La Soul didn't turn up I went to see De La Soul but they didn't turn up. The festival was undersold and full of middle-aged men running around trying to hopelessly fill those inflatable sofa/hammock contraptions. However Kate Tempest and Metronomy delivered smashing performances and on the whole the event was fairly well organised.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our 1st time at OnBlsckhesth Our 1st time at OnBlsckhesth, look forward to our 2nd! A few things need improvement but some things exceeded expectations too.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Location Brilliant two day event. Really enjoyed the whole exsperience.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never been and loved it I have to say the highlight of the day was Travis. That's what I came for, but was so impressed with the rest of the day. The rest of the acts were not high on my to-see list, but the atmosphere was lovely and so chilled that it was a great experience. A bit of a random collection, but a really good mini festival.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't deliver on the day (s) Went with friends. De la soul cancelled last minute, which sucked. Mood was good and easy with the kids. Prices once inside were high considering entry fee. overall not value for money - we decided not to go back on the 2nd day
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous years. Whilst it was fun, the attention to detail was lacking this year. There weren't the usual street performers. The food stalls seemed to be very down market in comparison to previous years too. Just not the same vibe.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to end the summer The bands were great, the number of people perfect, chilled out atmosphere, bars and food all good.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Accessability Issues Great line-up for the Sunday - the performances on the main stage were all outstanding. However, there was an avoidable problem on the disabled ramp. Designed for 60 or more, I encountered half a dozen seats for companions and those not confined to a wheelchair. When I complained I was told more seats were on the way and that there had been none for the previous day. Surely, someone can organise some seats to be made available. Spares arrived during the support act - but too little too late I'm afraid.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On Blackheath 2017 Went to this event with 12 friends, we were all disappointed this year!!! Having attended the event before, this time round it was disappointing for the following reasons: The stages were much too close together so at times all three had acts on at the same time and due to the closeness, all acts could be heard at the same time!!! The sound systems were truly awful and the price of food and beverage much more expensive this time round. The final insult was the Libertines, who for a supposed headline act were terrible!!! The only saving grace this year was Jake Bugg and Seasick Steve. We all agreed that we would need to see much improvement if we were to return in the future!!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great expectations !! not the festivals fault but the weather was tough, cold and windy!noticed the festival had been "downsized" this year(i have been going since inception, )this was dissapointing, as one needed more tents to retreat to in the cold, on day one, no chairs were available for those (me )on the platforms for disabled, though this was rectified on day 2 it was only for the main stage.!a difficult issue for me!the bands were great, though everything seemed downsized!i woul think twice about going again, even though i have gone for the last 3 years.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Festival was great! First time at OnBlackheath and it had a great time, could do with more places to stand under when the weather plays up though!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damp sqib not as good as last year! A last minute change of lineup and scheduling meant that we missed the two bands that we wanted to see.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event. Shame about the weather Went with the husband, eldest son and his girlfriend. Had great day despite the weather! All bands we saw were amazing, especially jake bugg and tom grennan. Atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, great to take kids to as lots fir them to do there. could have done with a few more benches and tables to sit on when eating, especially as it was wet and windy.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On blackheath ... I thought it was expensive for what it was, not allot of music for the money, the main reason we went was to see De La Soul and they didn't show. There was no announcement about that so only found out on the day. Drinks were very expensive and the festival was full of children. I think it's probably more a family festival than for adults.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great festival! Really enjoyed the festival - good mix of bands, great to be able to move easily from one stage to another. Reasonably priced drinks etc. Well organised! Can you do resident tickets next year?
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event but need more baby facilities to be family friendly A great day for all family members but no space sheltered from the wind/rain to feed or change babies nappies. The man in the book signing tent in the family playground was kind enough to let me pinch a chair and feed my baby in there. He was lovely and we were very grateful.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On Blackheath The festival is great, but the price of teen tickets is a bit steep and you cannot take in any food, making it a very expensive day out.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a mean event I've been to every OnBlackheath festival - this was the worst. The line-up was uninspiring, all very rock orientated, food and drink severely overpriced, fewer stages, tents and toilet facilities - the whole thing felt as though it was done on the cheap and they were really trying to ring every penny out of you. Think they just killed the golden goose...
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Full of posh mummies and spoilt children and dads dojng business. Sound was also bad. Would'nt go again
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love On Blackheath I've been going to On Blackheath since it first started four years ago...I love it...my only small point I would like to make of this year is that I didn't think the acts were as good as previous year...last years in particular were amazing...bring back Jazzie B, Nenah Cherry, Young Fathers etc....can't wait for next year already....
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined the music This was an awful experience. After waiting 13 years to see my favourite band, The Libertines, I booked tickets to this event. I turned up to the most middle class and least atmospheric festival I've ever been to. Willing to overlook all of this, I was devastated when The Libertines started to play and I could barely hear a world they were saying. The vocals were totally drowned out- whoever's job it was to monitor the levels had obviously got lost in the cooking demo tent or something because they certainly weren't doing their job. As a fan that knows every song in depth, there were some big numbers that I couldn't even recognise. Other fans around me were equally distraught. Food was rubbish too.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for improvement Went to OnBlackheath 2017 and my general feeling was that it was a little poorer that previous versions. I missed the Chef's table, which I used to love and thought was a great hook versus other UK festivals. There was a lot of sound clash between the three stages this year too, which was a little annoying. Drinks were very expensive - especially pimms (that caraffe was never a "jug" really) and the food quality seemed a bit lower ... come back DJ BBQ (with the exception of the wingman). Line up was quite strong, which is the main thing. Toilets are just too few at the end of the day and to be honest after about 4pm not at all well looked after ... a bit grim. I so want this festival to be a success as it is so close to home but not sure it will be...
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Came to see some of my favorite artist and it was great. Good stage.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good - with one reservation We visited this festival 2 or 3 years ago when Elbow and Madness were headlining. At the time, I said it was the best festival we had ever been to. It had an amazing carnival atmosphere, was beautifully decorated and had loads for everyone to do. We did have a great time this time, but it was not the same, and felt and looked as though the organisers were on more of a budget. The main thing though that would stop me coming again, was the fact that they charge for teens, and yet make absolutely no provision for them. Gone was the DJ academy and the record-production lorry, which my kids adored last time. Gone were the amazing street performers. It is just aimed at adults and at little kids. My kids are now big and so I guess this festival won't be for us next time (especially as we don't live nearby and have to stay in a hotel). Loved Kate Tempest, the Mariachis and the Basement Jaxx DJ set (although disappointed not to see De la Soul.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Without friends there it would have been poor This was my third time attending OnBlackheath and it was by far the worst unfortunately. The line up was mediocre at best but what made it worse was the overly corporate/bureaucratic approach taken by many staff. An example - we were strictly forbidden from taking food (a portion of chips) into the bar area with 'health and safety' cited. Utterly ridiculous. Also, preventing guests from standing in the beer tents (other than the small meantime one) was another mistake. Poorly designed. The kids area was also underwhelming this year. Without the presence of my good friends this would have been an extremely disappointing weekend. Am not sure we will attend next year now.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taster festival for the kids Relaxed atmosphere, great ale from Meantime and good music. Fun had by all the family :-)
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than last year in many ways Despite the changeable weather, we had a fantastic time! The line-up of acts was better, the set-up and sound check times had improved. The improvement with Stage 3 made the time between acts could be spent more enjoyably. The queuing system at the Bars meant less waiting time and the food offering was better. One area that could be improved is how close to the stage you allow people to sit in chairs and on inflatable beds. This led to pinch points and people falling over on occasions (not drunk). Food for thought! Lastly, and very importantly, even the toilet situation seemed better. Overall, good fun, good value and a great way to spend a weekend. Well done On Blackheath.
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_onblackheath, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT