Pixies Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
PIXIES is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_pixies, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Pixies right now.

Past Pixies Events

What people are saying about Pixies

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gig Pixies are a really tight band, they knew their audience and had a near perfect set list weaving new material in seamlessly. Not much audience back chitchat, but I wasn’t there for that. Superb sound engineering, good lighting. Absolutely worth the admission price.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night and venue The gig was great fun, both myself and my mother enjoyed it. It was both our first time watching Pixies and after the 2 hour non-stop set, we wish we could have gone back in time and watched it all over again.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sweetest thing your ears can taste If your ears could taste, you would of been unable to hear this musical bliss because you would be eating through your ears. They opened with ‘where is my mind’ as soon as this came on My mind immediately exploded, causing me to lay on the floor in a euphoric trance. Everyone in the room now had an iq of 250, our minds were open. Unfortunately after the concert ended all of our iq’s Went back down, we were all normal again.... Apart from my mind being blown they were amazing. If you haven’t seen them live, see them live. It will change your life.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14th time seeing Pixies Never been disappointed by my favourite band Smashed 39 songs out in 2 hours
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show. Pixies put on a great show despite it being at the O2. Only spoilt by the one gig a year types chattering away all show.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Saw the band at alexandra palace this week. The crowd was great but the band looked like they didn't want to be there. Francis never acknowledged the crowd once. Might as well have been playing to an empty room. On a positive note, they played 30+ songs so you'll definitely hear all the classics.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concert ever I got these tickets quite late and whilst on other sites the price was going up I got the starting price here, tickets came in good time. This was the best concert I think I’ve ever been to, grooviest night the pixies were great would recommend see tickets, gonna buy from u again !!!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic then, Fantastic now! I saw the pixies first in 1990 at The Old Trout, Windsor at their pre Reading gig and then a day later at Reading it’s self. They were the sound track to my late teens/ early 20’s and beyond. From start to finish they didn’t disappoint and I wasn’t the only nearly 50ish flinging themselves around like they were 18 again.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixies Are Still Awesome Superb gig! Old school 2 hour set with nearly all the classics revisited, Pixies totally blew my mind how they are still nailing it! And just to be sure.... Kim Who???
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixies London Music 10/10 Voices 10/10 Power 10/10 Interaction 5/10 :( Overall Fin 9/10
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig Once again the pixies amaze . Thanks ally pally for a great evening !
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were amazing The pixies delivered a memorable night, they were on top form
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding live band. Pixies as good as they were 30 years ago. And the new stuff is excellent live.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent band. Excellent performance I’ve been waiting years to see the Pixies & I wasn’t disappointed. Sounded fantastic & Ally Pally was a great venu.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pixies deliver, as per usual Pixies were sounding great, and played an excellent selection of songs from the classic albums and their latest release. Shame about songs lacking from the Indie Cindy album, a personal fav of mine (although the one track they did play was not that well received). The new stuff was sounding on point. Don't expect any small talk with the Pixies - they play back-to-back tracks and say very little. You certainly get your money's worth! A lot of love for them in the crowd, although things were a little tame of a Wednesday night.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixies rock Been waiting to see the Pixies for years. And I was not disappointed absolutely awesome band. Awesome venue.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Fantastic show, two hour set, great quality music, boyfriend had waited 30 years to see the Pixies and was thrilled!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig I have been a long time Pixies fan going back as far as the release of Doolittle and have always wanted to experience seeing them play live. It has taken a long time to realise the ambition and the experience did not disappoint in the slightest. From the opener “ Where is my mind” until the encore “ Debaser” they played with amazing energy and dexterity. Black Francis’ voice has lost none of its power and edginess and the whole band performed tightly from start to finish. Paz Lechantin is a very worthy replacement for Kim Deal, providing the vocal lines and distinctive bass lines of the famous tunes from the 1st part of Pixies career with accomplishment. Highlights were many but worthy of mention for me were “ There goes your man”, “ Debaser”, the slowed down “Wave of Mutilation” and the more recent “On graveyard hill”. The atmosphere of the night was electrifying with the whole audience remaining engaged, reflecting the band’s energy, throughout. My wife, who accompanied me, was a bit disappointed by the lack of between song engagement with the audience but that has always been their way and did not detract from an amazing night. Also worth a mention were the support “The big moon” who provided a great opening set. I had not previously heard of them but will be giving them a further listen.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixellated Big night out, great gig....................................
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gigantic I was a bit dubious about going to see Pixies after first seeing them back in the 80's. I thought there was a decent chance they'd be a shadow of their former selves. Yes their new album is good. Really good in fact, but that's the studio. Wow, was I wrong, this show was brilliant. It was good to see a lot of young faces in the crowd too, seemed everybody present had a great night. The setlist was varied taking in songs from their entire back catalogue and the set must have been nearly 2 hours long. Certainly long enough to miss the last train home, but, wearing big grins and with the sounds of the band still ringing in our ears who cared!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Pixies. 33 years in and bouncing my 50 odd year emotions just as they did when I first saw them at Crystal Palace Bowl in 1991. 2 hours, and a slew of classic old and would be classic new songs from their new album Beneath the Eyrie. Sore feet today, a broken voice and a buzz I can't shake off. Bostin'
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great evening Really great show , a lot of security at the front which is good but they did distort the view for some . The support band were very irritating and wanted it to end , the lead singer from slow show was taking himself way to seriously and looked like he had just got back from the allotment . Also lead singer from slow show needs some socks and a pair of trousers that fit properly. I was a bit tired and fed up by the time pixies came on but they were great and will look forward to seeing them again hopefully one day !
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Pixies on top form and support band were great as well enjoyed it all had a superb night
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing night ! Travelled with friends from Noth Devon and had been looking forward to seeing The Pixies for a long time, last time I saw them was the late 80s. From the moment they came on stage till the end they certainly blew the roof off ! A great set with all the classics, a great light show, a great sound, and a great crowd, does a Saturday night get any better than this ?
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forgot how good they are! Was not knowing what to expect having not listened to much of their new stuff. This and the coolest lady of rock not being with them I thought it wouldn't be up to much. Very wrong.New bassist is fantastic and adds to their dynamic. The sound was brilliant at the venue and blasted right through you. Couple of cracking new songs intermingled with their vintage classics blasted out. Top night out.The venue was easy to get in and out, just the right size and smack, bang in the middle of Cardiff.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Banging On from the first no chat all rock. Big Moon good as well. No a fan of the place sound atmosphere and people who just drink and chat
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great band It was a great night. Let's face it,it was the pixies. Would you expect anything else. They were great, starting with my favourite gouge away. They played a few old tunes and a few new. Really good version of monkey gone to heaven. Paz looked amazing as always.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gig. Great venue. It's always a great experience attending a gig in Roundhouse. Pixies were very good as always. They could have played a bit more. One hour and 15 minutes it is really short.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Pixies are my favourite band. Watching the wanky introduction for half an hour before the band came on was a waste of time and an abuse of our patience. Just put on a support band or give a later start time cos this was painful.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixies, the greatest band!! Took my daughter to her first Pixies gig and what brilliant gig it was. Great venue, great night!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_pixies, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT