Red Rooster Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
RED ROOSTER is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_red-rooster, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about Red Rooster

What people are saying about Red Rooster

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt lilke a private party...and a cross between a festival and a fete Really inconspicuous fencing and security left you able to enjoy the truly stunning grounds and scenery. Such beautiful trees. Amazing atmosphere with great crowd & lots of families. Never been to a festival that stayed so litter free throughout and that seemed to be down to the crowd. Wasn't sure how I'd like the music,coming more from the party scene but absolutely loved it, and the DJs were great too.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy-going, well organised, beautiful location - and some fine entertainment. We went as day visitors looking for old-fashioned rhythm and blues. We didn't find it on this particular day, but had a great time anyway. Acts were in a good range of styles and were all entertaining, with some nice banter with the audience. Performances were in a large open marquee and a small stage with barn styling (see pic). For us, it was the environs that stole the show. The grounds of Euston Hall are beautiful, with walks between the stages, disco tent, food village and Portaloos set in parkland featuring meadow grass, woodland and river. Repurposed giant cable reels for tables, log benches and fire pits were dotted around the grounds and stages providing stopping-points and ambiance. Festival-goers and stallholders who got hillbillied-up in dungarees and neckerchiefs added to the fun vibe. It was just perfect for two of us boys and our dad to catch-up with a few beers and strolls in the hubbub of a chilled-out festival.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this festival! Went to the festival with friends. Very laid back event. Not too many rules. Showers and toilets great. Music was great, bands, small stages hidden in trees, and a dj in own tent playing classic tunes. Definitely be back next year
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something for evwryone We went with our 6 and 8 year old girls and had the best time. Definitely back next year
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event Had the most amazing time with a small group of friends, so chilled and relaxing, great music, good food to choose from.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Wife and myself had a great Saturday especially meeting JD McPherson and band members.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant new(ish) festival! I've been to Red Rooster every one of its first four years and it just gets better and better. Better bands and solo artists, better bars, better food and all served up in one of the most beautiful settings you could imagine. For me, though, the secret sauce is the laid back and friendly vibe, which is about the best I've ever experienced at a small festival. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great festival Our first time at the festival. Great bands in a fantastic setting. Very clean site which was nice to see. The sun was shining and JD Mcpherson were headlining! Perfect
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great event This is the third year that i've attended Red Rooster and it didn't disappoint. With the exception of the badly organised entry - this took over an hour, we had a great time and the weather was kind.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, loved Red Rooster! First time at Red Rooster & loved everything about it! Great music, great people, great atmosphere & so well organised! Can't wait for next year!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Rooster Brilliant music, lovely setting. Not enough toilets in the family camping though.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laid Back Festival of the Year Great mix of musical flavours in wonderful laid back setting...only one gripe..please give us a timetable of acts/genres next year forward planning would mean so much to musos with families who have to go to each bandstand to get the info..quite a walk and missed a couple of preferred acts
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much Country and Western This was my first open air concert and found the experience really good with everybody getting on and enjoying the event. The running order of the bands was odd as one would have considered the tempo to build throughout the evening ending in real gusto. However, it was marred by the compare using profanities at the end of the concert.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really lovely friendly small relaxing festival in very beautiful grounds! have been every year and will go again, brought new friends this year, only disappointment was the food, as a vegan who can't eat peppers i was limited and the good food place that was there last year and advertised to be there this year did not turn up, will bring more of my own next year
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First, but not last, time First time at RR and now I understand why tickets sell out. Great day with good music, decent food and some interesting alcohol. I'll be back again next year. Crowd was a good mix too.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb and well organised event in idyllic setting I went to this festival with my young family, and despite not being'camping fans' we found it to be a superb event. The setting was just breathtaking, very well organised, and a superb selection of bands and artists covering many aspects of Americana music, which at the end of the day was what attracted us to the Red Rooster Festival in the first place, and really didn't disappoint. However, bar and food prices were way OTT, (£20 for 4 flapjacks, 2 coffees and 2 shakes for breakfast for example), and Saturday evening pretty much everyone struggled finding food as most caterers had run out. More toilets needed in closer proximity to catering area and main stages too, but the toilets and showers were kept extremely clean and well maintained compared to many similar events we have attended.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Disapointment Attended on Saturday afternoon.Beautiful venue, excellent choice of catering and stalls. Music seemed secondary, only the main stage was sign posted - discovered a third stage on our wayout. There were no progammes to purchase to know who was playing where when.Having boards in front of the stage was a poor substitute and failed to provide any information on the artistes so one could organise which stage to visit at at various times. The musicians I heard were good though not memorable and the majority of the audiences appearing to treating the music as a background which cannot of helped the artistes to perform at their best
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good times! I went to Red Rooster with family ages,8-46. It was very well organised and I was very impressed that all ages were catered for. Can't wait til next year!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this festival Best festival I've been to, family friendly, intimate and amazing value for money.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a small moan! had a lovely time thanks to all involved.great bands,just a small moan but may be helpful,i was really looking forward to nick lowe but could barely hear him over the talking of the crowd,matbe the bar would be better located and the volume upped a fair bit?he was still great and i didnt find this for the noisier bads anyway,thanks again and see you next year.xxx
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Miss matched money spinner Strange place. Not anything like the advertising. Mainly a Rockabilly gig. A miss match of people who created a strange atmosphere. Felt sorry for anyone taking children as they weren't catered for. Grass hadn't had a trim at all in the camping field, family camping unnecessarily far from the event, stupid parking rules and prices were pathetic. £5.50 a pint sound good? One of our group payed £17 for a burger and chips. That could have payed for a taxi to McDonald's for the 8 of us to eat. Late middle class teens off their face dancing like banshees to 1950s rockabilly is not my bag. Certainly not a friendly, vibrant and exciting festival. Will try something else.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grand old rooster fantastic event in beautiful gardens with beautiful people and great bands
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best A chilled fab weekend, idyllic setting, great music,it was our 3rd year of visiting and just keeps getting better...Well done guys
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely vibe, slightly spoiled by stage crosstalk This was my first visit to Red Rooster though I've known about the event for a couple of years. The setting at Euston Hall is lovely, with two live stages and a third for DJs. The vibe is relaxed both around the music stages and around the campsite, which felt safe and well-organised with a good number of loos and showers. The only minor grumble would be that sound carried noticeably between the big stage and the smaller 'acoustic' stage which spoiled my enjoyment a little. Apart from the bars (which had a reasonable choice on offer), music, shops and catering currently reside in very separate locations. I wonder if there might be some value in allowing more caterers to pitch near the stages.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Americana meets Jane Austen I was talking to an American friend when I got back from Red Rooster,describing the (great) music and the (rather lovely) English Country House setting. Her response was "That sounds like Jane Austen Goes to Hillbilly Heaven". That pretty much sums it up.I have been to a lot of festivals and big gigs over the years in both the UK and USA and I think I can say this was probably the most pleasant.Certainly it was the friendliest.Really quite charming. The lineup was very nicely curated and the sound system in the main tent was excellent.They may need a bigger tent next year. My only gripe would be that there wasn't enough front lighting on the artists.The back lighting was very powerful and the front spots a bit small which tends to put faces into dark shadow.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Festival! This was the first festival were my wife and me stayed overnight. It was also our first festival camping experience - we borrowed a tent off our daughter and son-in-law. It helped that we were extremely lucky with the weather. For the most part it was dry, sunny and warm (very warm at times) and the only rain we had was late afternoon and evening Saturday. There were plenty of toilets and water outlets (we noticed that the water quality and pressure were checked regularly) and the toilets were thoroughly emptied, cleaned and restocked with toilet rolls each morning. (Although anyone going to an event like this should take their own toilet rolls). It would be of tremendous benefit however if lighting could be provided in the toilet cubicles. The showers were great. We had n't expected them. They were spacious and clean, well serviced and well priced at £3.00 a time. Euston Hall is a fantastic setting for the Red Rooster Festival what with the lake, secluded wooded areas and pastures. Plenty to keep children occupied too. There was a lovely friendly, relaxed atmosphere and certainly no aggro or overt drunkenness as far as we saw. There were plenty off food stalls with a good variety, good standard and quite reasonably priced. The line-up was great, a good mix and all of a high standard. Would have appreciated more information on the website beforehand such as the times and running order of the bands on both the main and Red Rooster stage. Our favourite acts were Nick Lowe, Ian Siegal, The Wandering Hearts and C C Smugglers - we saw the whole of their sets. We saw snippets of C C Adcock and Steven Reilly, Danny & The Champions of The World, Barrence Whitfield and The Savages, Cale Tyson and J D McPherson who were all impressive. We would like to have see more of these including particularly J D Mcherson but their performance times generally clashed with others we wanted to see i.e. Ian Siegal.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful festival! First time here. Fantastic location! Great and helpful staff. Family friendly.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hillbilly paradise! Thoroughly amazing! A festival with real character and charm. Great food and plenty of moonshine, all served with lashing of southern hospitality. We didn't know what to expect, and mainly went for the bourbon and BBQ. But we were bowled over by the friendly atmosphere, the live music, great facilities and the event in general. Loads to do throughout the day, from taking in the tunes while having a good feed, cooling off with a dip in river, to shaking your frame in the dance tent well into the night. It was my first Rooster, but it certainly won't be my last.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Times Super alt Festival Great music,food,camping & fun Will return
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite event this year for sure my partner and I go to lots of music gigs and festivals but this one rates as one of the best we've been to. The grounds of Euston House are fantastic with a pretty lake and woodland, so you can sit and sunbathe or head for some shade. The event was cleverly planned, with food outlets all kept in one place, lots of toilets dotted around (with toilet paper,lol), also a drinking tap so you don't get dehydrated, and good if you bring a dog.The selection of bands and acoustic were excellent, playing all day until late.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_red-rooster, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT