Richard Hawley Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
RICHARD HAWLEY is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_richard-hawley, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Richard Hawley

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent musicianship Richard and his band transported me to a wonderful place for the evening right from the start. This is as good as it gets!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accomplished Hawley delivers great set Having seen Richard Hawley on various occasions at different venues, his show at the Octagon was very entertaining and polished. All encapsulated by his wicked sense of Northern humour. A set list mixed with new and old delighted his audience. Backed by his superb backing band and musicians. I now look forward to his tour.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manchester I went with my friend Carol to the Albert Hall Manchester. Iv seen Richard Hawley since 2007. Iv seen him 12 times. He gets better and better every time I see him.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning performance from the man the band An outstanding performance from Richard Hawley and the boys as per usual
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Richard Hawley great as always but let down by the venue What should have been a fabulous event was let down by poor sound quality and the intrusion of other revellers talking throughout. Lack of disabled facilities made it impossible to stay until the end.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AS good as ever but.................. Richard Hawley is the consumate live artist.Music to make you smile,dance and because my Father died a week ago,some songs were quite emotional. His band is superb and the sound is intense and balanced.It is always a good show from one of Sheffield's best singer/songwriters.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richard Hawley Excellent show with music from Richard's past and present albums. Worth every penny
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here’s Hawley Back in the Institute after nearly four years. A welcome return that did not disappoint. Still crooning and rocking with tracks new and old. We even had a little banter too. Needs work on the brummie accent though. The institute is a great little venue with great acoustics. Richard ticking all the boxes. A great band, great support and a fab next out. Thanks Rich.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor venue really poor venue, was at the back and could'nt see- venue was over booked. sound was great. but poor expeiernce left after 30 mins
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always brilliant great night with Mr Hawley, consistantly brilliant. Tune after tune of excellent music
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was one of the best live acts I have seen in years. They are better live. I went with my Friend, He was on in Liverpool, I had only heard a couple of songs of his liked him, but after seeing and hearing him and his band I was amazed, this guy is so cool humerus, and very Talented, as his band are too, I have fallen in Love with him and his voice and music, can't wait too hopefully see him again, fab night.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs ever! I went with my husband to Liverpool Guild of Students and was blown away by Richard Hawley and his musicians. He is so humble and funny and the sound was powerful.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The guy is a genius This is the 6th time I have seen Richard and this was the best of them all. His voice just gets better. His band are brilliant as well and along with a great venue this was a really memorable night.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatshow Lots of songs from current album together with some classics.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sounded great but couldn’t see a thing At least my partner got a good view of the stage but as we were fairly near the back I saw about 10 minutes of the whole gig
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheffield Steel A very entertaining evening with Richard Hawley and his excellent band. The sound was excellent, showing off the high standard of musicianship on stage. Lots from the new album and a great selection of classic oldies. Top night out and a very good opening set from Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richard Hawley live is the best experience I went to the concert with my friend and we enjoyed Richard and the great musicians in his band. The programme was put together brilliantly
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from @Richard Hawley Great night at Norwich uea Another great night with Richard Hawleyand his amazing band, his wonderful new album Further hits all the right notes , with a great mix of the hits from the past, i will never tire of going to see this great musician
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richard Hawley, Cardiff Another blistering gig from the rock and roller of today! We were so looking forward and as always, never disappointed. It was like a greatest hits night, with all the beauty of the new album, classics of the past and some rocking at the Sky’s Edge. Hawley and the lads just get better and better with age! A must see.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Richard Hawley Great gig and a good venue. Like the screens all around to enable a good view
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richard rocks Wakefield As always Richard and his band are excellent and play fantastic music,always engaging and working the audience to include them in a great feeling set. The warehouse is a small venue and makes you feel up close and personal with the band. All in all a top class event.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A tad disappointed Having seen the man so many times before and with it being in close proximity this gig was obviously a must. The set list and Richard and the band's performance was as brilliant as ever. Unfortunately the sound wasn't as good as it has been (and I've been to this venue so many times before!). Only the slow ballads really came through to show the genius that he is. Also can never understand people buying a decent amount of money for a gig and talking all way through it.??? Open up your door, see you in Sheffield!! X
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawley nails wakey ! First time for the venue and for me for Mr H, who joked this was the warmup gig for Holmfirth the following night. Both gigs postponed from the summer, now running into bigger venues. A great mix of new and old stuff, guest appearance by his producer Colin Eliot on harmonica, moody silhouette lighting and video monitors.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amazing Talent, pity I couldn’t hear him.. Been to a few gigs at Warehouse 23 and all have been great. Sadly, there were a number of things that made this gig poor. The venue was oversold, people near the back were just talking like they were watching a turn in a WMC, not one of Britain’s finest song writers.. Sound was terrible and for much of the night, you couldn’t hear Richard Hawley at all.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawley back with new classics Richard Hawley is one of the finest singer songwriters working today. He combines contemporary rock and roll with classic ballads. A Richard Hawley show demonstrates his Sheffield roots with plenty of banter, a modest appreciation of his audience, a rich and powerful voice and exemplary guitar playing - with a new guitar from his collection for virtually every song. Playing with a tight band complemented by a horns and string section the set verved from soaring ballads to outright rock and roll. The new material that made up most of the set on first listen (the new album is not released until the end of the month) sits well with the classics. A real treat to see him back after two and a half years with a faultless 10 out of 10 experience.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the travel We love seeing Richard perform and have been looking forward to seeing him again and this was the best ever. Atmospheric venue an amazing performer! More please!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RH returns Great night Richard was on top form The whole band were fantastic new songs + some classic numbers made for a great set
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The master crooner returns What a fab venue, old style Art Deco theatre that has great charm if a bit faded from its former glory. So the crowd eagerly waited upon the return of the master crooner & we weren’t disappointed RH delivered in buckets , some old some new & some great favourites all delivered with the sharp northern wit & stories in between songs A true great entertainer & musician to be appreciated by all. I loved the whole evening & would grab the chance to see RH again in a small intimate venue like Earth
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawley rules. Great venue, faded grandeur, great atmosphere, and decent sound.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s been too long, Richard Hawley! Long set with good mix of old and new and the title song from the musical. Superb band and strings.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_richard-hawley, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT