Saint Etienne Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
SAINT ETIENNE is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_saint-etienne, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Saint Etienne right now.

Past Saint Etienne Events

What people are saying about Saint Etienne

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great It was great to hear them play old and new, some very special song's for my wife and I for nearly thirty years
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig in Cardiff We were really happy St Etienne rearranged the gig to the Monday after Champions League Final. What a great way to start the week - lots of old fave songs & loving the new album too!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick, sassy and warmly familiar This was my fifth time seeing St Etienne live having been introduced to them by my now husband while we were dating back in the day. In the atmospheric ballroom, the band delivered their trademark witty lyrics and catchy tunes, getting even the most middle-aged and reluctant of us dancing along by the end of the set. The playlist combined material from their new album (nicely observed commentary on life in the home counties with clever musical hooks) with some real old favourites such as Sylvie, You're In a Bad Way, Got Your Music, Kiss and Make Up and more. Sarah, Bob and Pete charmed as always, with Sarah leading with sass and style as always while Bob and Pete looked on, clearly enjoying themselves. The support band were without exception, excellent. We were not disappointed; an encore included Train Drivers with Eyeliner which had the audience going crazy with the chorus "We need Trai-ai-ain Drivers with Eye-ey-eyeliner!" and was my personal highlight of the evening. An evening of new and familiar songs; going to see St Etienne is like re-visiting a favourite teenage haunt with a slightly older and wiser perspective on life. And a plentiful dash of pop, feather boas and glamour.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highlight of the ballroom..... Great set from a very experienced band....fantastic to see them perform.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmospheric Queens Hall Edinburgh - formerly a place of worship - is a brilliant venue combining upstairs seating and downstairs standing. Although we are long term worshippers, it was the first time we'd seen the entire St Et. crew live. We weren't disappointed - they even surpassed our expectations. This was a real show combining musicianship and vocals with charming screen animation and graphics. The only downside was the sound which, especially at the beginning, was muffled and just too loud for the mostly minor key songs. The set mostly comprised songs from albums other than the new one we went ostensibly to hear. Which was just fine by us. Highlights - Tonight and the incomparable Only Love Can Break Your Heart. An altogether life enhancing band and sensibility,
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another brilliant gig from Saint Etienne I have seen Saint Etienne many times over the past few years and each concert is amazing. They have such a great back catalogue to choose set lists from they can never disappoint - this time they showcased new material from the Home Counties album too. A great gig, great atmosphere from a great band, one of my favourite!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from St Etienne at the Royal Festival Hall We have seen the band at numerous events and venues over the years and they are one of our favourites. Whilst the Royal Festival Hall looks wonderful and suits the band's architectural sensibilities the sound was awful throughout. We were in the middle tier and in the middle of that where we would have expected it to be fine. However it was a dirge throughout. Normally the sound would improve as the concert goes on but it was bad from start to finish. The drums were completely lost and other instruments/sounds muffled and mostly inaudible. Perhaps the acoustics/perhaps the sound engineer (soundcheck?!) but it was a such a shame on the back of a new and great album. Others around us and those close to the stage seemed to enjoy and may not be quite as fussy or know how good the band could be in the right place. Perhaps we have been spoilt over the years? Remember Croydon a couple of years ago; now that was special and a bit bonkers!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing could stop us... Stunning gig...great sound and the blend of new and old just built the atmosphere throughout the performance. Loved the projections too!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edinburgh Queens Hall My first ever St Etienne gig. Awesome performances of familiar and new songs. Great energy great audience, great vibe loved every single minute
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night out Fantastic night out .really lovely people .. looking forward to the next one
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant evening with Saint Etienne - again! We love their music, and the live show is a party with a great vibe and a lot of joy. We just wish they could play all evening - and all night. Only one problem - the sound should have been better, it was a bit muddy at times. To Sarah, Bob and Pete - thank you, and please play Cardiff more often.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, just lovely. As you'd expect! Can't remember when I last saw St Etienne but it was a long time ago. Turns out they're just as fresh and lovely as they ever were.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Sound This is the third time we have been to see Saint Etienne previously we have been to Leamington Spa and Heaven. The Royal Festival Hall is a lovely venue for a classical concert but not for a party. A few people did dance by heir seats but those who moved to the front were turned back by security. Which led to a very strange atmosphere. Saint Etienne and their friends sounded fantastic but there was no dancing for the audience which was a shame.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St etienne at heaven Absolutely smashed it like being back in 89 fantastic gig just like HEAVEN highly recommend
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig in ages - superb performance Forgot what a fab venue Heaven is - support act lots of fun and got in the mood for Saint Etienne's beautiful playful pop - whisked back to the 90's (the good bits)!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig! Went to watch with my lovely other half, great band, great gig and a bloody great night........
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_saint-etienne, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT