Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
SCOTT BRADLEE'S POSTMODERN JUKEBOX is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_scott-bradlee-s-postmodern-jukebox, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox

To usher in the upcoming Twenty-Twenties, famed time-twisting musical collective PostmodernJukebox will circumnavigate the globe in 2020 on theirWelcome to the Twenties 2.0 Tour. The tour is meant to prepare the world for a new decade--one that Postmodern Jukeboxcreator Scott Bradlee hopes will see a return to the style and craftsmanship that typified themusic of past generations.

What people are saying about Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous gig! Fantastic gig! Absolutely phenomenal talent!! Wow! Gorgeous outfits and incredible atmosphere!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly wonderful performance! Went with friends. We had a fantastic evening. it just got better and better!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more than I expected Absolutely fantabulous show, full of surprises. Didn't stop smiling all the way through. Will definitely look them up in the future. My favourite venue too!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Superb MC, a truly joyous occasion dongs you know sung in a new way. Go, you won't be sorry only that you haven't been before. Bring back Tamborine Man!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing. We travelled from Dublin to Coventry to see P.M.J. It was a wonderful gig , well worth the trip. I highly recommend, not to be missed. DEIRDRE
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have been better but too loud! This is the third time I have seen PMJ and always enjoy the show but this time it was so loud that at times the singers higher notes were uncomfortably piercing and distorted. Even on the beautifully performed A-Capella version of "We Can't Stop" Marios bass notes were booming and any subtlety was lost. When will sound engineers learn that it is not necessary to always turn everything up to 11? The Coldplay singer Chris Martin suffers from permanent tinnitus and suggests that all concert and club goers invest in a good pair of filtering earplugs. I needed to use mine for PMJ but it would be much better if some attention was paid to the sound so that I can listen without then. I don't need to be pinned to the back wall when they are performing a ballad.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third PMJ concert Great show - it doesn't matter which cast you see, you're guaranteed a performance which is energetic and full of quality from a highly talented ensemble. I've seen them at The Apollo, Southend and Guildford.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very engaging. Fantastic arrangements and voices. I attended PMJ with a friend -- we're both fans. The show was fun, sound was great - no technical glitches like there often is in Portuguese events. PMJ song choices were excellent. We only didn't like the Annie review at the end. It's not PMJ-brand. It was like cruise-ship entertainment, nothing original about it. Please, PMJ, leave the musical numbers for groups in Vegas or Branson.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great night out and a great show! Having 'discovered' PMJ on YouTube and then their albums it was great to see their live show didn't disappoint! An energetic and enthusiastic performance by an incredibly talented ensemble performing their interpretations of hits - highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from entertaining show but disappointing venue I went to this show with a family group of different ages (teens to middle age). The musicians and performers were accomplished, but the venue was such that most of the audience had to stand around the edges of the main pit, and unless one was standing in front of the performers the acoustics were terrible - and vision significantly obscured. We left early I'm afraid.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concert! The concert is really good, musicians, singers all top quality. The venue I didn't like much, as the floor has not any elevation, which makes the life more difficult for those in the back (and near the bar!). Moreover, there are columns that blocks the view from the spectators. I would prefer to watch this concert in other venue, like in Hamemrsmith (Eventim Apollo).
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Went hoping to see Scott and Haley Reinhardt - neither was at the event so VIP wasn't worth it
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but could be slicker. Enjoyed #PMJTour once it actually got going. But why get us sitting in our seats at 7.30 just to listen to a DJ playing non-vintage music, that no-one was listening to, for an hour? Better to have started the show and have an interval in the middle, rather than at the beginning. The experience would have been improved by being able to see the tap dancer's feet & the pianist's hands. The sound system was skewed to the vocalists' favour whilst the best musicians on the stage; Chloe, the trombonist & pianist were often totally drowned out. Personally I would have preferred the music to have been even more stylised in the early c20th vintage era. Pretty good show though, nonetheless.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Sterling Night! I've seen PMJ 3 times now and they don't fail to disappoint!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning vocal performances from everyone! Absolute entertainment from start to finish. Every singer and musician was superb and we laughed and sang and smiled the whole way through. One of the best live shows I've seen.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Postmodern Jukebox at The Roundhouse This was a brilliant gig and a wonderful venue and the other attendees were friendly
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A top class performance An excellent, entertaining night in a good venue, with welcoming staff and faultless performances. While the singing was brilliant, equal commendation should go to the band and tap dancer. My one critique would be the hour long wait for the performance to start from when the tickets said it would.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an experience! PMJ popped up on my Facebook page and I had never heard of them but absolutely loved the clip. Amazed to find them playing in Bournemouth and booked up for the VIP experience straight away. We were just blown away by the whole thing. Fabulous band, amazing singers and a wonderful dancer. An experience not to be forgotten and a promise to self that we must see them again and again.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Entertainment Although I have always followed music I hadn’t heard of PMJ up until a couple of months ago, a friend recommended them. After watching their videos on YouTube I was keen to see their act live so attended their gig at Manchester’s Albert Hall, I wasn’t disappointed. Their MC, Cunio, is a charismatic tour de force and from the outset had the audience in the palm of his hand. Not only did he guide the crowd through the set, he also accompanied the rest of the band in delivering astonishing vocal renditions of contemporary pop songs, swing style. It is obvious there is an abundance of talent in this band, their musicianship is second to none but it is their enthusiasm and passion for their art that is infectious, we had a ball.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro girls dream! This was an amazing show!! Truly! A very gifted collective, can't wait to have the opportunity to see them again!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st timer to pmj my wife and myself are avid gig and music festival goers, but hadnt come across pmj until recently when my wifes work college played their music during a journey they made together, we went online and listened to some more of their music and booked tickets for their gig at the Albert Hall Manchester, which is on of our favourite venues. we where both blown away by the energy and quality of the performance and the rest of the crowd seemed to enjoy themselves also, top gig and we will be looking out for them the next time they are in or around Mancherster
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New experience not disappointed Brought my dad as a birthday present and we all enjoyed it! Thanks for the experience PMJ
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it gets The most entertaining evening we have had,cheeks hurting with smiling.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band. Great venue. Great night! Organised a night out with people who hadn't seen PMJ live before. Everyone loved it. The line up wasn't different from two years ago but they were still brilliant. Albert Hall is one of the best live music venues in Manchester.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must see for people who enjoy live music First time PMJ and so very impressed. Musically fantastic, vocally exceptional. Whilst not all songs were known, you cannot fail to be impressed by the arrangements and delivery. The Albert Hall Manchester was a fitting venue for PMJ. Will definitely go again.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great night! Grest music. Great atmosphere. What a lot of fun. Would recommend seeing PMJ to anyone.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best performance you'll ever see! If you've not seen PMJ before, why not? Postmodern put on shows unlike anything else out there. The cast all have a wonderful energy that spreads to the audience. Whether they're performing their 'classics' like Hey Ya & I'm not the only one, or performing their more recent hits like Perfect & You give love a bad name, you will be enthralled by every moment. When you've seen them once, you'll want to go back for more - this was my 4th live show! So stop waiting, go and see them - you won't regret it.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This show is the best jazz show ever! This show pounced my soul! Pmj is the best!!! It’s hard to see this kind of jazz show which is my style! Love all the songs. I wish next time can see other band members!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott Bradlee's PMJR proves real life is as good as "Youtube". Four of us went to the gig on my recommendation after I had stumbled across SBPJ on the internet web machine... ...Best bit of browsing I've ever done. From the introductions to the encore everything was spot on. Loved it, as did the other three sceptics with me !
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent band with a superb sound. Never fails to impress Great experience, professional and wonderful quality of musician and singers.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_scott-bradlee-s-postmodern-jukebox, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT