Skinny Lister Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
SKINNY LISTER is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_skinny-lister, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Skinny Lister

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Lister get better and better! I've been following the band for a few years now and it's clear that they are honing their craft and just seem to be getting better and better. Skinny Lister gigs are a riot of sound and fun - great songs performed with gusto. Good venue, if a little hot!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing time singing, dancing and swigging rum! Great little band that know how to work a crowd! Everyone singing together cheerfully, a lot of fun and love. Thanks Skinny! Nice venue too :)
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live band out there!!! This is the fourth time I've seen Skinny Lister and I can't wait to go again. The know how to entertain and are so much fun to watch. They always pull in a great crowd. x
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show so far this year!!! I went with my husband. We had 3 tickets but our son couldn't make it. We were chuffed that someone used the ticket. Hope they had as much fun as we did.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb gig I havnt been to a gig for a while but heard about Skinny Lister from a friend. From start to finish I got absorbed into their rock style of music, the energy was fantastic and the crowd were dancing all night from the front of the stage to the back. The whole place was buzzing all night, it was truly a great night. I WILL be going to see Skinny Lister again !! I heard they are at Glastonbury this year too
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Lister on Fire Sheffield Leadmill possibly the finest Skinny Lister gig I've so far attended, and I've been to quite a few..Cracking set list The band were up for it and the flagon was drained. Couldn't ask for more of a band. Excellent from start to finish.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These guys are immense This was a proper gig - dancing, singing, leaping around in a relatively intimate venue, with reasonably priced drinks and the essential sticky floor. I will be going again - and to see Skinny Lister again, if they are a) in the UK and b) aren't sold out!!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live band! Amazing band, so much energy and all really lovely too. Will def be going again! Great venue too.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! What an amazing band Skinny Lister are! There was a brilliant atmosphere, looking forward to the next time...hope it's soon!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Gaff didn't let us down! Brilliant fun as ever. Full of energy especially Lorna who crowd surfed several times. Great set with plenty of songs to sing along with.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have absolutely no idea... ...how good this band is live unless you've been to one of their gigs. High intensity, drunken singalongs, crowdsurfing and cracking shanty songs to thump your feet to. Add some slower songs to catch your breath to and they're the whole package. Saw them open up for Frank Turner a couple of years ago and have grabbed every gig chance I've had since then. Absolutely brilliant.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best party ever! Skinny Lister are a fantastic group, they play music that makes you want to dance and jump up and down! They play it well and it's personal. They seem to connect with every person in the audience whether through passing the flag on around for a drink, Lorna coming and dancing or crowd surfing with a double bass! Love them and definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruddy barnstormingly brilliant A truly awesome gig. Skinny Lizzer were on top form. First time I've seen them not as support and they were excellent, and the added bonus of Frank Turner joining in on songs and crowd surfing was the icing on the cake.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Lister - like the English Pogues! a mate recommended this band, great advice to see them, great music and a fantastic atmosphere, never seen a guy crowd surfing with a double bass, catch em if you can!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic entertainment Brilliant night. You can't help but enjoy this band. Their music is fun and upbeat. Crowd surfing with a bass cello can not be the easiest thing to do! Loved it.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig ever I have seen skinny lister before. They never disappoint. A fun exciting and energetic gig
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab did what it said on the tin :) I danced and danced and danced
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good evening Skinny Lister are always top but the surprise of the night was funke and the two-tone baby. Absolute knockout!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good people, great vibe, excellent music I went on my own to this gig as I don't know anyone else that liked Skinny Lister. I've done it before so I wasn't too fussed but I still had an amazing time! The support came from 'Funke and the Two Tone Baby' who was like, Ed Sheeran with a synthesizer and effects (But 10x better). The vibe was amazing the whole night. People were just there to have a good time, a little dance and a sing-a-long. Skinny Lister played an amazing set which triumphed in the entire crowd singing 'Six Whiskies'. Everybody's arms were around each other and everyone got involved; Amazing night, 10/10
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one of those nights! Everything just came together here. Great support act from the brilliantly talented and funny Funke Two Tone Baby. Then the main event...Skinny Lister with 90 minutes of non-stop, rip roaring partying that the fabulous Ruby Lounge will take some recovering from. This band are a force of nature, so much energy and enthusiasm and clearly partying WITH the audience which just makes everything feel so right. Best gig of the year so far and you can't argue with that.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top evening went to see Skinny Lister at Manchester and they were fantastic, great sounds great crowd interaction. Definitely a band to see if you get chance
Date published: 2016-10-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_skinny-lister, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT