Skyline Series Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
SKYLINE SERIES is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_skyline-series, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Skyline Series right now.

Past Skyline Series Events

What people are saying about Skyline Series

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The best concert of the year, x James Arthur was amazing, loved the outdoor venue too
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was OK Hoped to also see one of the supporting acts and the email I received gave the set times. Was disappointed to arrive when he had already started, much earlier than the email advised. When I arrived I was asked if I had a Groupon.... gutted I paid full price! Main act was OK
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Festival vibes ✌ Fantastic atmosphere. Superb set up. Had a fantastic night. Only downside - I wish there were more bars. Will deffo be going again!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle event and good communication by holders First skyline event and wasn't disappointed. Location and venue great even despite the rain. Really enjoyable time. Artists were amazing. Venue close to nearby multi storey parking. Good communications by event organisers due to changes in venue location and start time. Would definitely attend events with skyline again in the future.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Legend *& Turin Brakes shine at awful venue! See Tickets contrived some initial confusion, giving us two different streets as the entry point, with us actually informing a security man that he was actually stewarding the main gate (marked only "Car Park") - the box office bods didn't bother to brief their contracted staff on that little point. Then, the faithful waited in the rain for an hour after the 6.00pm entry time printed on the tickets. I'm re-naming the laughably-titled "Digbeth Arena" more accurately: let's call it DARAS, for Digbeth Abandoned Railway Arch Space. Once inside - or actually still quite outside, because it's completely uncovered - the rain graciously abated and the sky cleared, so we negotiated the puddles in the concrete ground to take a good position, left side of the barrier. Turin Brakes were a big bonus - what a fine, but underrated band they are. Thanks, lads, for a great 45 minute set, with plenty of energy, proper songs, very well played. I will chase up your music. Brian Wilson is now quite a fragile figure, using a frame before being settled into his seat at a white piano, centre stage, but the assorted Wondermints plus veterans Al Jardine & Blondie Chaplin carried off those legendary songs with class and energy. BW didn't need to say much, and had an air of quiet pride as we took in the experience of being so close to a musical genius, seeing and hearing everything in place through a great set list in which the complete Pet Sounds songs were sandwiched between Beach Boys treats from early surfing hits to California Saga - with the finale being Brian's solo comeback song "Love & Mercy". We'll get very few chances to see Brian Wilson now, so this concert-in-a-dump will be remembered as reminder of his genius and that great music usually wins out. Despite the non-venue (the event loses a star for that), it was a most enjoyable evening - even if the kid security guards there didn't even know who Brian Wilson was! And here was me, thinking that promoters really care about their punters and that the internet had opened up all this great "vintage" music to the Smartphone/Selfie generation!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great set, despite the venue We went to see From The Jam at SWX Bristol. The original venue and date got changed twice so it ended up being on 3rd August at this venue with a support band The Selecter. I have seen From the Jam six times now at different venues and sadly this venue was not the best. There were issues with the bar, such that staff could only pour out drinks from cans and given the average age of the crowd was mid 50s, patience wore thin at not being trusted with a can! In the end, staff relented and gave out cans. It was packed out, extremely hot of course but the atmosphere was great. The venue also had a no re admission policy in action, which again was disappointing however we were allowed to go out for a short while to go to a cash point machine (and get some air!). Despite all of this, though, the main event, Bruce Foxton and From the Jam were great. No matter their age, there was a very active lively mosh going on, no doubt most regretting that this morning. Absolutely no hint of bother or trouble from this age of a crowd so it all added to the atmosphere. I did spot a couple of youngsters (under the age of 35) and was surprised they knew the lyrics from a band from the 80s. I loved this gig, they play a different set every time but always chuck in the favourites of course. The one good thing about the venue was its proximity to the car park! I was also surprised at how little things had changed inside since it was a nightclub I frequented in the 80s every week... not sure if that is a good thing or not to be honest. I would recommend anyone my age group to go see From the Jam, you will be amazed at how the ever young Bruce Foxton still excites and is full of energy and enthusiasm as he ever was!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Appalling Venue After months of wondering if the original St Phillips Gate venue would be ready for the Skyline series of gigs it turns out it isn't. So the gigs are farmed out around Bristol and Future Islands gets moved to Ashton Gate. Though its actually the space underneath the Landsdowne Stand. A space thats a very long, fairly narrow, very warm box. Now the people near the stage may have been able to see. Certainly from half way back though the stage was too low to see. Worst venue in Bristol.Future Islands were great but i was hoping to see them live, not just hear them.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Badly organised , not a great venue There was little or no information on the lead up to the night & the change of venue was a strange one. Where the stage was was really difficult to see, it was insanely hot & the sound quality wasn't great. Shame because both bands were amazing.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was good For a late venue change I didn’t mind it being at Ashton gate Because I’m across a bristol city fan !
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Having saved up and excited I am totally disappointed that Skyline have moved the Bristol venue and now less that 24hrs before cancelled VIP tickets. Come on Skyline get your act together. Lets go back to school and try and organise an event?
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event UB40 in Bristol! Fantastic event, great atmosphere and everyone enjoyed UB40!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good line up but poor sound the sound was really low, people were talking louder than the bands, quite disappointing
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missed the main act When I booked the event I was under the impression that echo and the bunnymen were the main act and would be on around 8 as the doors opened at 6.00. This was not the case, as I had booked train tickets back to my home town at 10.00 I assumed the gig would be over by then, so we ended up being unable to see the main attraction that we’ed paid for due to misleading information about the entire event, as it solely gave the impression that it was a gig just for echo.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t go for VIP Read the advert and it makes you think there is a free bar and food. A glass of proseco and a couple of canapés for an extra £130! The elevated view is a couple of plastic chairs. The advert makes you think there is a free bar but there isn’t and you have to pay a deposit for the glasses. I have had VIP before and is had been great but don’t waste your money!! That said I will be going down the front to mosh to the Marychain.
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_skyline-series, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT