Slam Dunk Festival 2020 Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
SLAM DUNK FESTIVAL 2020 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_slam-dunk-festival-2020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Slam Dunk Festival 2020

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slam dunk ~ great festival, shame about the trash! Slam dunk was a well organised event, loved the festival because of the punk in drublic stage. Every band was amazing! Vegan food options were available but would love to see more variety! The only downside to this event was the sea of plastic, really disappointing to see. Would be good to see a more eco friendly approach next year. As I’ve seen successfully working at other festivals.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was ok Love the bands, loved the layout of where everything was, easily assessible food tents... But. The staff working the drinks tents, possibly the busiest part of the festival let it down greatly we missed 3 bands as we queued for over an hour at easy drink tent. We used three different tents. One time we had to put the drinks in the till for her as she didn't understand 6 beers and 3 gins and tonics. And then tried to give us cider and whiskey. Having tokens is a much better way of payment as you only queue once and then the drinks tents are usually a lot easier. Please for next year think about this.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bands and audience > ques for drinks and loos The venue and the staff were good , the bands were amazing , wonderful Audience but I never qued for less than 30 mins , one friend missed a whole band by queing up for an hour to get a pint - which was overpriced in itself , 5,50 for pints and 6 quid for a single 9 quid for a double !!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lineup. Great fun The festival was great, nice music and great atmosphere. Two negative points that could be improved: 1) Getting out of the parking was a nightmare, it took almost 2 hours. Congestion at the end of a big event is inevitable but this was unacceptable. 2) Consider replacing beer plastic glass with something less pollutant. Thousands of glasses were scattered everywhere at the end of the day. That's not a good use of plastic
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuinely insane festival For a one day festival this easily competes with the longer 3 day festivals lineup wise and enjoyability wise, had the time of my life
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best festival this is not up for debate I go to Slam Dunk every year, I went to both Leeds and Hatfield this year for it (was on a coach for 5 hours in the middle of the night just so I could make both), always an incredible line-up, consistently amazing, it's what I look forward to the most every year and I'm always sad when it ends. All Time Low were headlining this year and I have never danced harder at any show in my entire life. Loving the new location for the Leeds date, far better organised than where it was in the town centre last year! Cannot wait to come back next year :)
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from should have been better a good day with some excellent bands was let down by too many problems. told security about phones being stolen but they weren't interested, beer tents couldn't handle the amount of people and took me an hour to buy one drink, Merchandise was in a tiny tent with barely enough room to move around. then for the afterparty we went to the forum where only 1 room was open for the first hour. managed to get a taxi back to the station to go to the islington after party to find the buses wasn't going til 2 am like it said when we bought the tickets and even though there was 6 buses lined up we had to wait half an hour for the last bus which was going at 1 am.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Queuing Very disappointed with the amount of time spent queuing for a drink, each time was 45 minutes we missed seeing some bands due to being in the queue for so long. Very poorly organised in the bar area.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event, amazing bands Only thing that I did not enjoy was the price of foods at the stalls
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great festival It was my first time attending Slam dunk. Had a really good time. The only bad thing was having to wait a long time in the queue for drinks and missing a band you want to see.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I enjoyed the shows. What I did not enjoy was queuing for hours to get food to then find out none of the food stands took cards, and the few that did, had their card readers not working. The audience could have been told that it was mainly cash only - which by the way in 2019 is absolutely nuts.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Pop Punk Festival Really good pop punk festival but this year queuing for the bars and toilets let it down when compared to last year. And getting out of car parking was a nightmare. Venue is good - probably better than the old inside venues. Keep going with it as it’s a underrepresented demographic
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slam dunk Good size of the festival plenty of food and drink place :) will be going again
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event, great bands and great venue Went to Slam Dunk with my son had a great time, all the bands were amazing from the openers to the headliners. Great atmoshpere as well. Well organised and well marshalled. Loads of food available and at good prices and a great variety.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor organisation Line-up was great however the event organisation was a fail. Waited 1 hour in line for drinks just to learn that it was cash only (this was not advertised anywhere at the bar). Food was cash only, there weren’t enough cash machines to take out money so had to wait another hour there. I spent 9 hours at the festival, 3 hours of it waiting in line for drinks, cash machine and toilets. What a poor organisation.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best festival Best bands, perfect organisation, what a day! So much fitted into one day.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best run festival Everything ran to time - split stage idea was brilliant idea to maximise bands and reduce setup times Safe and happy environment for my 15 and 16 year old kids to enjoy their favourite bands Busted was a great surprise group
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly terrible I've been going to Slamdunk for years now and it's never been this bad. I actually don't mind the new venue (although I preferred the old one) but this year it was so badly organised. The bars had queues of over an hour, which makes no sense since they pre-pour most of the drinks. I don't understand how it can take so long to serve people. With the exception of the bars', all the card machines on site went down, which meant everything was cash only. This wouldn't have been so much of a problem, if there weren't 500 people in the queue for the one bank of cash machines. We ended up walking back into town to get cash and grab a drink as it was just impossible on site and bumped into plenty of other people resorting to the same thing. It's hard enough to catch all the bands you want to see the with such a great line up, without having to miss them because you have to go off site for basic things like cash and drinks. The organisation of the buses and trains at the end was a fiasco; definitely the worst I've seen it. The bands were amazing as always, but I don't know if we'll even bother going next year if it's going to be like that. It'll be the first time in years we'll miss it. The bands and their fans deserve much better.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great line up Been a few years in a row always a good line up and good venue but queues for drinks were ridiculous, incredibly slow so whenever you wanted a drink you’d always miss at least one band which is why you’re there. Shame. Needs better organised drinks tents
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved Punk in Drublic. I loved the festival, especially the Punk in Drublic stage, which was a first for the UK. Anti-Flag were great, and Bad Religion and Nofx were fantastic headliners. However, it was a shame to see the amount of plastic used at this event, and the absence of respect for the environment from the part of an audience which, apparently, does not really get the messages of those very bands they came to see. By 3pm we were not stepping on grass anymore, but on a field of broken plastic cups.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major flaws South: Set up was great. Sound great. The queue for drinks was just terrible. Up to an hour so missing bands. No phone signal at all so spent ages at one point wandering around looking for ppl, would be great if you could get a temp phone mast up. Inform ppl to take cash for food n drink it card system is unreliable. Female urinals would be so good as that cuts queues down loads.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first festival It was my first festival and I loved it, except the rainy part but overall, we had a great time and the line up was absolutely amazing. A great food selection and friendly staff. I really like to discover new bands and I was really impressed how the timing turned up. I haven’t missed any bands I wanted to see. Great job guys!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing as always! Amazing day with an amazing line up! the only thing I would say is have more bars or bar staff to minimise queue times.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bands, disappointing organisation This was my seventh or eighth Slam Dunk festival but of course the first at the new festival site. The bands booked, as always, were excellent - hence the four stars - but I was disappointed with the staging of the festival. I appreciated the move from the university to the city, as it reflected the growth of the festival, brought down the cost of drinks and food, and increased the availability of facilities. However, moving to Temple Newsam felt exploitative - festival goers were reliant upon the shuttle bus and the food and drinks vendors onsite. What is worse, there were minimal provisions for the bad weather. Every retailer sold out of waterproofs (which were evidently understocked as just a small proportion of the crowd had successfully purchased them), and just 2 stages were covered, which had a significant impact on fans' enjoyment. There was no covered seating. Had the festival still be in the city centre, there would have been a wealth of places to obtain extra layers and/or shelter. I really hope next year more thought goes into this if the venue is being retained. (I had brought a waterproof but still would have appreciated some warmth and cover!) The organisation of the return shuttles was also poor - the queuing system was ineffective and chaotic! Fingers crossed for a return to form next year.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent at new venue I do feel sorry for the Midlands losing their day, however purely from a Slam Dunk North perspective, 2019 was the best so far for me. Venue issues have always hurt Slam Dunk North as many indoor venues have had huge queues which mean you have to miss sets to queue to get in for other ones, even though they are not starting until after. However, this year at Temple Newsam this was not a problem. All stages were easy to access, the site felt like a true festival and the quality of sound and bookings were top quality. Well done!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing day I took my daughter and her friend, we all had a fab experience and a massive thank you to the stewards they did an amazing job
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant Day There’s a great selection of bands from different genres making it a very diverse experience with music to please most alternative fans.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massive improvement Logistically got it spot on. Few things that let it down that really are not the festivals fault, portaloo queues, phone signal and the sad rain downpour that wasn’t expected. Many positives, great selection of food vans, stage times spot on and the left and right stages worked perfectly. (Been warped tour previously and it was worked as spot on as that) no more not getting into venues to see your fave bands. Well played slam dunk!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event Great line up, punk and drublic stage was the best, Cancer bats were incredible. A lot of long bar queues to contend with, also craft beer tent was closed by about half 9. The rest of the bars ran out of larger and whisky too. Otherwise amazing day.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing event! Went to this event with my best friend and enjoyed every minute, the acts we watched were all great and atmosphere was fantastic! Drinks prices reasonable and beer was perfectly cold! Only downfall was the rain!
Date published: 2019-05-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_slam-dunk-festival-2020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT