Songhoy Blues Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
SONGHOY BLUES is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_songhoy-blues, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Songhoy Blues right now.

Past Songhoy Blues Events

What people are saying about Songhoy Blues

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band. Awesome vibes So much fun! Great music to have a wiggle to. Can’t wait to see them again
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My coldest music event ever Songhoy Blues were absolutely fabulous. They're heavy Malian music, drenched in electric blues was a delight. Unfortunately the venue (Church, Leeds) was freezing, we never took off our hats and coats. Goodness knows what the band made of it.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amongst the best of the gigs I have been to Amazing and energetic, they really engaged with the audience and you could see they were enjoying it too. Really talented guys.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go see Songhoy Blues! Again, go see Songhoy Blues! Again, to increase character count, go see Songhoy Blues!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No feeling blue post Songhoy Blues! I went to the event with my housemate, and met up with a couple of friends there. Both the headliners and the warm up act were really great. Great eclectic and diverse sounds that put a smile on my face for the duration - and I think the rest of the crowd would agree too!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enthusiastic and funky band! Great night. .. The energy and happiness of the band made you want to dance all night!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We left after the first song of the main band! Hi, This was a complete waste of money, I bought two tickets for me and my wife (a birthday gift) as we both love this band. We left after the first song! When we got there there was a supporting band playing and it was so loud and revirberating that we made earplugs from tissues we had in our pockets and felt a physical pain from the revirb throughout our bodies. We just hoped it was to do with that particular band's sound. When Songhoy Blues started in the same way we knew we would suffer. We lasted the first song but it was nothing like the Songhoy Blues that we know. There was no melody to be heard and the song unrecognisable, it was lacking in music, nuance and any pleasure that you can get from these talented musicians. It was a wall of noise. We have never left a concert before.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, and energetic but rather monotonous I have seen Songhoy Blues before at a smaller venue, and I helped fund the film about them. So I went with positive expectations which were not entirely met. Lead singer Ali Toure was more energetic than before and the band all looked like they were enjoying themselves (which the guitarists did not really convey when I saw then in 2015). I liked a couple of the old numbers which have more of a tune. But most of the tunes are based on a very simple and repetitive riff and 90 minutes felt long. Admittedly, I was tired after a very long and busy day, so perhaps it was partly down to my mood and a standing only venue. It was good to see that the audience of perhaps 300+ were very enthusiastic, proving that there is an audience for live "world" music in Cardiff, and we don;'t get much. But I'd have preferred ten minutes of a good traditional kora player from Mali to this. I doubt I'll go to see this band again. Sorry.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great venue for a band that get the place dancing Loved Songhoy Blues, they always get the crowd dancing. Didn't like Flamingo's at all - just an irritating noise and the worst singing ever!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waooooo!!!! Second time I've seen them this year. They are the best band I've seen in a long long time. My congratulations to them all!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from theyre great It was great to see songhoy blues live. I particularly like music from Mali and their mix of traditional and contemporary really works.they are great musicians and showmen
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply outstanding A brilliant performance by a very talented group of musicians. The attached image should say it all.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great music Great front man and support act, good tunes and great atmosphere -
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brudenell moves to a west African Blues beat - songs hoy. Fantastic night at the unique Brudenell Club in the student heartland of Headingly. The Songhoy Blues play all the album favourites and some covers with a west African twist.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Keep Still! Songhoy Blues at the Brudenell Leeds were absolutely wonderful. They continue the rich musical heritage of Mali - Salif Keita, Tinariwen, Ali Farka Toure, Amadou & Mariam and more. This will be the last time they play smaller venues, but next time they are near you, go and see them. You won't keep still. This is real good time music.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gig at a great venue Great to see an African band at the Brudenell. Reminiscent of the Bundu Boys in their heyday. Great atmosphere.
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_songhoy-blues, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT