Stick Man Tickets and Dates

Leicester Square Theatre, London

More Information about Stick Man

Touching, funny and utterly original, Freckle Productions' delightful adaptation of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler's Stick Man returns to Leicester Square Theatre! What starts off as a morning jog becomes quite the misadventure for Stick Man: a dog wants to play fetch with him, a swan builds a nest with him, and he even ends up on a fire! How will Stick Man ever get back to the family tree? This award-winning production, from the team behind Tiddler and other Terrific Tales and Tabby McTat features a trio of top actors and is packed full of puppetry, songs, live music and funky moves. All ages welcome! ★★★★★ 'Wonderfully exuberant and imaginative! Our 3 year old was engrossed from start to finish' - Time Out Critics' Choice ★★★★ ' Zesty and delightful. A clever compelling treat' -Independent ★★★★ 'More fun than you can shake a stick at' -Daily Mail ★★★★ 'Julia Donaldson's miniature epic. Sally Cookson and her team recreate the book with vigour and imagination' -Times ★★★★★- Sunday Express ★★★★★ -What's on Stage


Peppa Pig

Important Information

BOOKING PERIOD: 19th October 2019 - 5th January 2020

RUNNING TIME: 55 minutes. 

AGE RESTRICTION: Children under 18 months (babes-in-arms) go free 

VENUE: Leicester Square Theatre, 6 Leicester Pl, London WC2H 7BX

What people are saying about Stick Man

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just lovely for smaller kiddies. Just the right amount of action, singing and audience participation. Length of show was great too, with no unnecessary interval, where children loose interest. But a bar for the grown ups. What’s not to love
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant show! I took my four year old daughter to the show and it was absolutely super. Fantastic performance and really engaging for all ages! One of the best shows for young children in London!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic time for us all We had such a great time at this show. It captivated a five years old to 62 years old. These artists are truly talented. They are also great at interacting with the audience
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging for adults and children alike! A lovely show. Enthusiastically acted, and entertaining for adults and children alike. Would be a lovely feel-good Christmas show
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little one totally loves it This show goes down very well with my 5 year old, he enjoys all parts of the show, from the interactive sessions to the floss dance! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast moving take for little ones My little boy who’s just short of four really enjoyed this show, his first bit of theatre. The show moved along at a good pace, and there was a panto feel to it. The chap playing the instruments was phenomenal! There were a fair few jokes thrown in for adults too.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show I really enjoyed this show and laugh a lot with my little one. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolute gem from start to finish This was absolutely brilliant and the actors and actress where fantastic, charismatic and did the story of stick man proud.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic family fun! Our family all really enjoyed this fantastic production. It was superbly acted and in a great theatre for little ones first experiences of on stage productions. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Interactive Kids Show We went as a family Christmas treat and thought this was the best Julia Donaldson book show. It was fun, interactive and just the right length to keep the kids engaged and entertained. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent show We loved this show. Very cleverly done. Great musical sound effects and the kids loved the audience participation. Actors were fantastic!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for children and adults alike I went to see stickman with my 5 year old son, not sure who enjoyed it more out of the 2 of us. I would recommend this over and over!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show for my toddler!! We went to this event with a 2 and a 4 year old and they were absolutely riveted! There was great interaction with the crowd, the running time was perfect for small children and overall we really enjoyed it as a family. I would highly recommend this show.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic family show This show exceeded my expectations as it was great theatre and actors, brilliant interaction with the audience and just the right length of time. My kids walked out of there with great memories of the Stickman story, as did my husband and I.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for all the family The cast were great and really involved the audience. My kids (age 5 and 7) loved it.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show great day out the show stuck to the story of the book my 7 year old daughter loved it .
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! This show was so well written and performed. We all enjoyed it and my 3 Year Old daughter was gripped the whole way through. Magical!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family trip My 2 year old and 3 year old loved it - very engaging. Didn't hear a peep out of them.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show for children!!! I attended Leicester Square Theatre with my two children, son (7) and daughter (5). They both absolutely loved the show and the cast were fantastic. Staff at the theatre were exceptional and so helpful. My son recently broke his leg so he was in his wheelchair and they were great with ensuring he could remain in his chair and help us down and back up the stairs.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_stick-man, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT