The Abandoned Room Presents Dynamo Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE ABANDONED ROOM PRESENTS DYNAMO is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-abandoned-room-presents-dynamo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for The Abandoned Room Presents Dynamo right now.

Past The Abandoned Room Presents Dynamo Events

More Information about The Abandoned Room Presents Dynamo

The Abandoned Room presents DYNAMO Times Are Gone For Honest Men We are pleased to announce that Dynamo's sold-out and critically acclaimed Abandoned Room show entitled Times Are Gone For Honest Men will be returning to The Mandrake Hotel in London before embarking on a limited tour. The Abandoned Room is an intimate, unique and immersive theatre space, developed and curated by world-renowned magician Dynamo. A late-night club with world class performances in a unique bespoke space, coupled with artisan cocktails, fine dining and luxury accommodation. Dynamo will return to The Abandoned Room in London before transferring his show to Bristol, Manchester, Belfast and Jersey. See Dynamo on tour up close and personal, within the purpose built and immersive walls of The Abandoned Room. The world's top magicians are most commonly seen on television performing primarily to a camera, or in theatres performing large-scale shows to thousands of people at one time: The Abandoned Room is a concept designed to give the best of the best; a unique and intimate environment in which to push the boundaries of close-up magic and create a penetrating sense of wonder and intrigue which is impossible to achieve in a theatre or through a screen. Dynamo's rise from a working-class upbringing in West Yorkshire to being one of the world's top magicians has been meteoric, with his television show Magician Impossible attracting over 400 million viewers worldwide and his 'Seeing is Believing' arena tour selling over 700,000 tickets. Now, turning creative producer as well as performer, his new show Times Are Gone for Honest Men utilises the intimacy of the surroundings, the proximity of the audience, and his total mastery of the performance space to create a live magic experience like no other. In the past few years we've seen Vegas become the world capital of huge scale magic shows: with The Abandoned Room we're aiming to establish the leading small-scale, high-end space for the very best magicians to push the boundaries of the craft.' No latecomers will be admitted and there will be no re-entry into The Abandoned Room. Phones, cameras and recording devices will not be permitted within The Abandoned Room.

What people are saying about The Abandoned Room Presents Dynamo

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant night Learnt about event that day booked tickets and printed out. Beautiful hotel and very intimate show where you felt involved and able to see clearly. Dynamo amazing as always very much enjoyed our night.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An intimate evening at THE ABANDONED ROOM PRESENTS DYNAMO THE ABANDONED ROOM PRESENTS DYNAMO Was a very intimate and honest evening. Everything we watched was totally original and believable and thrilling. My husband & I felt privalidged & honoured to be part of a small close up crowd of audience with Dynamo. We would love to go again. We have only seen him on TV, watching live is even better.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly Magical night from a Magical man. Dynamo you are Simply the Best. Dynamo's Back! Up close and personal, not to be missed. The performance setting was excellent, a small stage, sparsely furnished and decorated, only a few feet away from an enthusiastic audience of all ages. A superb, darkly lit, intimate atmosphere. Breath-taking magic, including card tricks, mind reading and lots of audience participation. One guy cut the cards on stage, the audience gasped with jaw dropping amazement as Dynamo took the cut cards and before overturning each of the cut cards, he named every card in sequence. The show lasted 75 minutes. Everyone was enthralled and captivated by Dynamo, a well deserved standing ovation followed at the end of the show. Well Done Dynamo, many thanks for a truly memorable night.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must try harder........ Listen .....Dynamo is a lovely guy.....Helen who assisted on the door was brilliant ( willing to accommodate a small request from me ).....but the stage set-up ...the standard of the tricks/ illusions definitely wasn't worth the cover charge...I hope he gets back on track and stays healthy.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant We went to this event,having seen dynamo at the apollo this was much better and compact venue
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dynamo? Not what I expected for the very expensive ticket. He was low energy and virtually no close up magic. Maybe he was not feeling so well.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Show! I went to this with my girlfriend, and we loved it. Had the VIP tickets and got to meet Dynamo after
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite event of 2019 so far! I found the show really amazing and it blew my mind how Dynamo has so much talent.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelming The show was just ok, somewhat underwhelming for the price paid. Venue was great, welcoming and well organised.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed I was so excited to see the world renowned magician Dynamo, but felt that there was nothing I hadn't seen before and a few illusions didn't work! Not worth the money
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent night I went to the event with my wife, it was excellent. We had front row seat to see the best magician I have ever seen.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent night We were intrigued as to what the Abandoned Room would deliver and we weren't disappointed! Dynamo was fascinating, we loved the autobiographical element to the evening. The magic was great but the best thing was the small intimate setting.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! We paid for the VIP tickets and sat on the front row which was an amazing experience. The evening was superb and I was lucky enough to be asked to go on stage for one of the illusions (I will not spoil this for future events!) and I can honestly say, it was worth every penny. The illusions were flawless and I would highly recommend this event to all ages. Meeting Dynamo after the show was an experience and he is such a lovely man. Simply wonderful.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, Amazing Night Fantastic intimate gig, a great story & journey with some really clever tricks. Nice to see him back performing at his best.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So Magic Show More of a tale about D's life and trials and tribulations with a few tricks thrown in. These were done pretty well but nothing exceptional and certainly nothing to compare with what he produces in front of the cameras. A very high price for a so so show.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic night Went with my valentine and saw great magic which was amazing.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind blowing Unforgettable night Met Dynamo after an amazing show. Such a nice guy kids loved it
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different - but the same Dynamo A very good show, if somewhat short at about 70 minutes. A small quite intimate location with a good atmosphere. Only complaint was that the PA music over rode Dynamo’s voice on occasion.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally amazing Went to see dynamo and his show was incredibly amazing still cant get over that we actually met him we enjoyed every moment of it and will deffo go and watch him again if we get the chance more london shows an uk please dynamo :-).. does anyone know how we can get to watch the show from the abandoned room as we will like to watch the filming. Thanks for the free gift of cards also met dynamo dog after the show and able to have close up selfies ( our mates are so jealous ) forgot to ask for ur snapchat iv tryed adding but not sure if its the right one? We would love to be a follower. Great guy and great magic keep it up dynamo :-) all the best in the future
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another extraordinary evening from Dynamo Completely mesmerising. I went to sleep wondering how Dynamo did all his incredible illusions ... and woke up this morning still wondering! I love his whole approach, both to the format of the show and to his audience. Thank you for a great evening ... and thank you to your grandfather for inspiring you to do what you do.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show, great atmosphere and very intimate This was one of the best evenings out we've had for a long time! The hotel/venue was amazing and when you walked into the Abandoned Room from a plush hotel bar, it really felt like you were in a completely different place. Dynamo was amazing and he gave an up close show for 70 people, I never thought I'd get to see him in this kind of setting. I didn't expect the magic to include walking on water or floating above buildings...it was a room the size of a large living room. I expected up close magic and to be taken on a journey and that's what happened. I've just heard that more dates have been released and I'll be going to the Bristol show as I live closer to Bristol than London. This really is a great show and who knows how many more times this up close and personal night with Dynamo will happen! Don't miss out.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was totally mind blown It was great to see Dynamo in such a small venue (didn’t even bother with O2 tickets!) and it did not disappoint. He seems like a really lovely person as well as super talented and his magic and story was mesmerising. I’d go again in a flash.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deeply personal and inspiring show. I went to see this in London last year and have booked again for Feb 2nd. The room is extremely intimate and it's mesmerising to see Dynamo perform up close and personal in such a small space. The Mandrake Hotel is awesome, such a cool venue.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant atmosphere and very inclusive! I went to see this show and was pleasently suprised at how he adapted his large stage show into a smaller cabaret show. All of the effects that he performs are new and unseen. Venue is quirky and inclusive. If you like Dynamo and other magicians/mentalists then you should see this show.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed event 2018 Very disappointed with the show thought there would of been more exciting tricks from Dynamo and felt he interacted more with the young audience but still think he is great anf possible see him at a different venue like 02 London
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intimate Space Great evening , High class venue , great to to get up close and personal - highly recommended
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Abandoned Room - not fit for purpose. I am always positive but this review is factual. The venue is pokey in no way plush but the main problem was the seating. There are only about 10/11 rows so you are close to the stage but we were in row 8 and all the chairs are on the same level (the few rows behind us were slightly higher) with the result that you are hardly able to see anything happening on the stage at waist level (important with a magic show) due to the people in front of you. The stage is also very low I guess restricted by the ceiling height which also hinders seeing what is going on. We were at the 8pm show. You are herded in and herded out - if you leave for any reason you will not be allowed back. After the show they try to get you out of the building as soon as they can. You are not allowed to use the bar as they say this is for the arriving 10pm audience. How relaxing.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !! Amazing and thought provoking throughout. Lovely role model and inspiring performance. Welcome back Dynamo!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamo at his best We took our son for his birthday, we have seen Dynamo before and this time he did not fail to amaze, with different magic from before but amazing.in a small venue like this money could not buy how good it was, Also he took time to talk after he performed.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive show It was an intimate and inclusive show. Almost self biographical in how it is done. And it did indeed have some impressive tricks. The full gamit of card memory and tricks to mind reading. Thanks Dynamo, we really enjoyed
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-abandoned-room-presents-dynamo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT