The Divine Comedy Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE DIVINE COMEDY is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-divine-comedy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Divine Comedy

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Divine Comedy never disappoints - totally brilliant!! Very memorable and thoroughly enjoyable. Neil Hannon is one of the most talented (and underrated) musicians in the world!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Concert I went to this gig with a friend and we both thought it was fantastic.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great music, witty repartee, always good when the band seems to be having fun too
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Divine Went to the London Palladium with my wife to see Neil Hannon and his boutique band. WE are long tewrm fans...Tremendous performances from the band and the main man. Always great to see good guys working well. Performance, witty, funny and moving in equal measures wonderful! We both loved it
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, fuzzy, astonishing gig x It was a bit of a mission to get to this gig and back on a school night but it was well worth it! Shame we missed the last couple of numbers to catch our train but being part of an audience sweet enough to cheer the lovely Neil whilst steaming his head under a towel on stage when his cold was getting a bit much is a memory to be cherished for always x
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Divine Comedey Firstly most people like myself thought show started at 7 pm. There was no information about when Main band was coming .... which was 9 pm! Sound was all wrong, struggeled to hear vocals, little oomph or energy. Felt sorry for band as they are great.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every time amazing Never fails to amaze.Felt a bit sorry for him as the spoken voice was clearly strained after a long tour but to my amazement it was full there when singing and back to the old tricks. Loved the song choice;so thoughtful to include older,less played material too and shake it up a bit. Looking forward to the next opportunity to see the Divine Comedy-i m hooked for life
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Divine Comedy concert I've been to. Saw The Divine Comedy at The Palladium a few years ago but this time I was just blown away! Neil Hannon and his band were just amazing. Perfect songs, banter with the audience and all this while struggling with a bad throat and a cold! You would never have known if he had not mentioned the problems as his voice was perfect. If I could have gone back the next night I would have seen the concert again happily.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig The music was exceptional but what really makes the DC great is the interaction and banter with the audience.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't want the show to end! I had been looking forward to this concert for months and I was NOT disappointed - the best one I have ever been to.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nearly spoiled by poor information The newspaper ad said 7pm. The tickets said 7pm and the agency confirmation said 7pm. So we grabbed a coffee and a cake and made sure to be at the theatre by 1830. Only to find that the Divine Comedy would begin their act at 9pm, and even the support act did not come on till 8. That left us stuck in the West End for at least an hour and a half, with little desire to eat or drink anything else. Why oh why do they play these tricks? When we eventually got to see Divine Comedy they were terrific, but we could have enjoyed the whole evening a lot more.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute joy to see the Divine Comedy Loved every minute of this gig - definitely one of my favorites of the year, Neil and the band on top form! Please come back to Wales soon!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig all year Felt all warm and fuzzy after this ace night. Laughed, danced and sang, it was fab!!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Divine Comedy absolutely divine! Fabulous night out in Leamington. Lovely venue with friendly staff on the door, plenty of staff serving at the bar, decent beers and other drinks, decent seat layout and a great view of the stage. First time seeing Neil live and we were very impressed. Made us realise what a brilliant songwriter and musician he (and the band) is. Will be looking to see the band again. Thoroughly recommended.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music & Comedy I was surprised how much I enjoyed this as the albums are always full of orchestral accompaniment, I have to say the sound was excellent. I was with my wife, son and his girlfriend, who all enjoyed enormously it even though I'm the fan. I'd love to do it again.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig by a great band! The Divine Comedy were excellent had not seen them for ages but lead singer/songwriter Neil Hannon always delivers songs in his own unique style. The new album is excellent the venue was interment and Neil got the crowd up dancing to National Express fantastic!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melodies that touch the heart Witty, unique and beautiful songs played with passion and care. The amazing talent that is / are The Divine Comedy played a faultless and considered set that covered the long span of their musical journey. Always a pleasure to see and hear music with feeling and meaning. Thanks guys, love the new album too.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very entertaining evening A great mixture of the old and new tracks while playing something for everyone. A lovely setting with outstanding acoustics.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant concert in dramatic location Fantastic night with my partner who is a big divine comedy fan. Location was amazing perfect acoustics! Played all of their hits with a great selection from latest album too! Neil Hanon was a brilliant host and by the end of the night we were all rocking in the aisles. Definitely a night to remember!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Hannon All the great tunes from across 20 years brilliantly performed and with a great band. Neil created a fabulous atmosphere. The music is very different so appeals to fans in particular. The interpretation of many songs was different again - Hannon is a real musician and always interesting. Seen DC so many times and this one was one of the best.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with Guinness as a great Irish import. I went with my wife, the both of us having enjoyed Neil's music for a fair while. St George's Hall is a big room, and the lads on the mixing desk sure earned their crust, but this didn't detract from the show.The clever song writing, and the talents of band where always at the fore. Lisa O' Neil as the support act deserves a mention here, acoustic guitar and voice only, battling the statues of Liverpools past great and good, was great.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A first class event from beginning to end I hadn't been to Open before. It was a lovely venue with a great acoustic and friendly staff. We had a great evening. Neil Hannan and The Divine Comedy provided us with a fantastic performance ably assisted beforehand by Lisa O'Neill. There was something for everyone from their wide repertoire and lots of singing and dancing along by the audience. Hope they'll be back soon.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful entertaining show The band gave out such warmth and character and the range of musical emotion and audience interaction puts this up there as one of my Favorite gigs- we went with my son who had never heard any of the albums and he thought they were fantastic
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 stars Actually, 15 stars. The concert hall is the perfect venue for this artist. Outstanding.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Divine Divine Comedy A very special evening this was too. The audience were up for this from start to finish,as were Neil and the band.It has to be the most comfortable gig i have ever seen at the Assembly, as my wife and i viewed the whole show from a sofa which,had a clear view of the stage all night! Rare that!! The set was well put together and brilliantly executed by Neil and the band.It was a wonderful evening:) I must also mention Lisa O'neil. A lovely lady with a lovely voice who also has a great sense of humor,which fits in nicely as the support act for The Divine Comedy. Loved her songs 'nasty' and little black sheep. Keep up the good work:)
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembley - Leamington Probably the best concert ever attended. Neil re-pour with the audience was brilliant. Got them dancing in the aisles 2/3rs through. Most of the new stuff good to
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A divine classic Fantastic gig in a suitably quirky and intimate setting. So many classic songs, well delivered and enthusiastically received by the audience which added to the atmosphere and experience. Great night out.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Night Of Divine Enjoyment The Divine Comedy delivered a wonderful show of song, drama, humour & theatrics. The Assembly in Leamington with it's art-deco music hall feel was the perfect venue to showcase Neil Hannon's immense talents & eccentricities. Hannon delivered many of the old favourites along with songs from his latest album. A wonderful night was had by all & he left us dancing in the aisles!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Event Brilliant show, venue and sound quality! Hannon is a real star, #to the rescue
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant concert Had a blast sounds just like records or better leamington was a small intimate venue even met Neil after nice guy
Date published: 2016-10-20
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-divine-comedy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT