The Doors Alive Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE DOORS ALIVE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-doors-alive, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Doors Alive

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doors Alive The Met in Bury is a great venue , just perfect for this type of band! The Doors Alive are the nearest thing you could ever experience to the real Doors! Musically and appearance just perfect! An overall Awesome night to remember. The Doors really are “Alive”
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Doors Alive at The Citadel Went along to this gig ,was a little apprehensive seeing these ,as had seen The Australian Doors many years ago in Norwich ,and they were really good. This band ticked all the boxes for me .This was the last time they will be playing here ,as its shutting down ' as a music venue.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Brilliant gig one of the best we have been and we have been to alot of gigs both big and small. Amazing band amazing atmosphere and a great location shame it's closing
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazin, would and will see again Great band - singer was a true showman and did Morrison proud and the keyboard player was out of this world.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I seen them in Edinburgh a few years ago twice and are really good the best If you like the doors get yourself there. They are a Scottish tribute band
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go and experience The Doors alive If you're a fan of The Doors then you won't be disappointed but amazed, the incredible talent the band have blows me away every time and the resemblance to Jim is unreal.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i was buzzing with excitement, as im a massive doors fan great venue but seriously dissapointed,looked nothing or sounded anywhere near jim morrison, the austrailan doors i seen years ago where the real deal
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from are the Doors still relevant to me? Late teens was rescued by the Doors but this band just didn’t have that impact upon me. The Doors Alive were good enough but no real connection of taking you to the other side. I am also on a different path but yet there is great fondness for what the Doors prodced and achieved.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant band This was the 2 nd time I have seen doors alive and cannot understand why the vic wasn’t packed out .They work together brilliantly .
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tribute par excellence Great gig at a fantastic venue. The doors alive are very good
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Doors Alive 3rd time I've seen The Doors Alive they just keep getting better n better. Also The MET is a great little venue
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doors alive 5 friends and I went and had an amazing time,great band,seen them @sub 89 before,very good venue,look forward to many more !!!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band The band was great and we had a fantastic time. Venue was awesome.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gig, highly recommended to anyone who lives The Doors or even just good music! Four friends and I went to see The Doors Alive last night in Preston and it was absolutely amazing! Very very surreal to watch. The closest thing you could ever get to the real thing whether that be 50 years ago or now. Please go and see them and don't miss the opportunity if they are in your neck of the woods.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This was the 2nd time that I have seen them,they are truly amazing.If I could,I would follow them everywhere
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morrison lives Amazing band . Morrison is born again. What a gig. I will be back.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome band... must see!! First time seeing The Doors Alive and was not disappointed! Would definitely go and see them again
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere created by a great band. This venue is perfect for The Doors Alive, as I imagine they would have played places just like it in their day. Brilliant night, great music, excellent audience engagement - I'd recommend them
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good night The doors alive were brilliant but werent on stage for very long. Apprix 1.5 hrs. Gd atmosphere and sound.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but could do a few more lively songs as a lot of the crowd ended up talking alot Went with my mates and work colleagues place was good but could do with a few more bar staff as it took ages for a drink
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic I wasn’t really expecting to be no where near as good as it was it was the best tribute band I’ve ever seen voice mannerisms was bang on. 100% would watch again
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like watching the real thing This was the 3rd time I’ve seen Doors Alive. They didn’t disappoint, great atmosphere. If you like The Doors I highly recommend seeing them
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play it Straight. Good tribute band. Still worthwhile going after last year line-up changes. Better sound when they play it straight. Less so when they add their own ad-lib jamming. Brave attempt at Spanish Caravan; truely a difficult guitar piece. I have seen this band ~10 times. This time, however, they did not transport me to LA 1968. And btw, why did they not play LA Woman?
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New lead singer improved with age Having last seen them at a newly opened venue in Lichfield with about twenty other people witnessing the changing lead singer I wasn’t sure what to expect. But as before the band are incredibly tight which can only come from touring and rehearsing. Was lucky enough to have a chat and a photo with the Dutch lead singer who was great. 02 3 academy is the smallest of the 3 venues and I’d seen them before with the old lead singer. The venue is an intimate little sweat box holding perhaps 150 people. And the found is great, the price of 15 quid s bargain, and a shortish wall from new street station. One of my favourite annual pilgrimages and all 3 of the academies hold special memories, enjoyed equally with the missus who’s also a fan. And plenty of places to eat and drink. Top night.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unusually Poor I've seen this band many times before and I've always enjoyed them but this time I left after the third song this may have been down to the venue m, there was no atmosphere lights were bright, the band were playing and I thought it was a sound check. This must have affected the band because on this particular night they were poor, I'm glad it's not the first time I've seen them I know how good they can be, very disappointed, waste of money.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good, some bad... Huge fan of the Doors, huge fan of live performances. I feel the band representing Ray, John and Robby could have made more effort to look like them.. Jim the front man clearly tried his best to represent the legend himself but the band just looked like a band formed on the streets hours before the show.. The starting song Break on Through was weak and it felt that 'Jim' needed to warm up more; he seemed nervous and rusty, as the show went on his vocals improved dramatically. I never remember Jim Morrison pulling his pants up every 5 minutes... the Bootleg Jim needs to work on this as he looked uncomfortable in his trademark leather pants, which the real Jim never did! Superb guitar player.. but work on the sound of that guitar amp! Weak, tinny and not soulful enough, especially on The End, Love her Madly and Touch Me, don't let something as simple as that spoil such talent. Vocals were also a little muffled. 'Jim' should chill out on asking there he audience if they want 'suck him' etc you're not the real Jim and it just came across seedy. Music and vocals were far better in The second act, just maybe work on the main things like the overall sound and look of the band.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such perfection I attended with my husband. The Doors Alive were perfection itself, as always. Seeing their performances is addictive. The band are very talented, highly skilled musicians. However, they wouldn't be complete without one Mike Griffioen as Jim Morrison. He is so like the real thing, I swear he makes you feel like you have travelled back in time to 1967. Mr Mojo Rises again!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living embodiment of The Doors at their best!! I went to this gig at Gloucester Guildhall on a soggy July evening and from past experience of tribute bands here I thought they'd be good but they totally exceeded my expectations. The musicianship was superb, instruments seemed to be authentic 1960s ones actually played by the original band and Jim Morrison was a sensation, he had all the passion, light and shade and poetry of the original but there was nothing contrived or forced about the performance, it came across as if it was completely natural. One of the best gigs I have been to in 25 years My regret is that I missed the first 40 minutes of the gig and that there weren't more people in the audience. I will definitely see this band again.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They was fantastic, it was like looking at Jim Morrison in the flesh x I went with my husband and he was the only one dancing xxxxx
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heard better at my local Pure rubbish, I have been to many Doors tribute bands and this by far is the worse I have heard. The band and the music(if it can be called music), didn't look or sound like the band they were suppose to be a tribute to. Never again
Date published: 2017-07-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-doors-alive, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT