The Downs Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE DOWNS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-downs, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Downs Festival

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great mini festival The line up on the dance stage was great, the sound was really good, There were only fairly short ques for the toilets and bar.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great night at The Downs Bristol I bought the tickets for mu husband & myself for my husbands 50th Birthday. We really enjoyed Paul Weller & Noel Gallagher. The atmosphere was great.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downs festival was Brilliant Four friends went to this festival and were so pleased with the whole experience. We had a really relaxed time getting into the festival vibe ! We went specifically for Paul Weller and Noel Gallagher both did not disappoint really fantastic!!! The acts prior were also worth seeing on main stage as well as Avon. Definitely go again next year
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to see a well run big event in Bristol Great acts, well organised with lots of choice of food and drink, great staff and fantastic atmosphere. Bristol needs more of these !
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great well organised event! Great event, great acts! Plenty of bars, food stalls and toilets
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Event... Can't wait for the next one! I went to this event with Friends and there was so much for everyone, Paul Weller and Noel Gallagher by far were my highlight!!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best venue This has to go down as the best gig in a very long time, the planets aligned perfectly for this extravaganza, especially for those of an age to remember Mods, ska, reggae and soul music in the day. The heavy were amazing, never saw them before, and then Paul Waller who I must say has been a bit boring in the past (sorry) cuz I do love him, not this time though, he played exactly what the crowd wanted, a mixture of the jam, style council and some old favourites, plus he looked very glitzy in his sparkly top. When high flying birds came on they were great and the sun was setting behind them as they played giving the whole experience something else! To top off the night we had Welles and Noel sing together, town called malice WOW and all you need is love! AMAZING night !!!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Day This was my first visit to the Downs Festival. I was very impressed by the efficient organisation. The venue was pleasant with plenty of toilets and minimal queuing at the bar. The bands all appeared on time and were excellent. The shuttle bus to and from the venue was frequent with only a brief waiting period. We had a fantastic day listening to some brilliant music and the atmosphere was friendly and laid back. Will definitely be going again.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event with good atmosphere Really nice chilled crowd, good sound quality. plenty of attractions
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A weird festival My third year attending this festival and it is a weird atmosphere there. A lot of people attending seem, for the most part, fairly uninterested in the music. I went to see Orbital and whilst there were many people enjoying it, it was far from crowded even at the front. The earlier acts had very few people paying any attention. Great if you want to socialise with your friends but music fans (and performers) would be better served elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our fav event of the year!!! We had an Awesome evening! Two legends for under £50!! We are super happy with the whole event
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic festival! Wonderful event. Superbly organised with a great atmosphere. The downs backdrop with the sun setting added to the whole experience. The children’s play area and the ‘love’ Bristol cages were fantastic and great to see so much recycling going on. Slight shame that people can’t seem to find their way to the bins seeing as there were so many of them! Fantastic event, loved every minute!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Downs day out Plenty of space inside easy to get in very well organised bar queues .. major disappointment was halfway from the stage the sound quality was very poor , Paul Weller sounded like he was talking not singing ..when we moved close to the stage sound affects much better
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor show Probably the worst festival I've ever attended, the sound quality was awful, the bar areas were a joke to get served the prices were ridiculous. The staff at the entry turnstiles were rude and the way they treated the festival goers was disgusting. The place was full of drunks falling about by the end of the night. The quality of the food and drinks for sale was shocking, I won't be back!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent event Enjoyed the whole thing, from the staff to the bar staff and the actual line up.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event I went to this event with friends....noel gallager was awesome..encore with paul weller a treat! Only shame was the price of the alcohol...shame not able to take your own!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Downs Festival I went to this concert as a family of four js overall had a brilliant time. Dream Wife were the Opening band to play the main stage and brought a health you dose of punk energy to the festival, bringing a positive start to the festival. However, I found the 2 successive bands after this to be somewhat drab background music. following this, the heavy took to the stage and injected some much needing life into the festival with Paul Weller playing after with a set full of hits from his entire career, giving the whole crowd a buzz. Noel Gallqgher as the headliner also played a convincingly set filled with Oasis and Solo career singalongs. Despite this, I would say at points some solo material became tiresome and uninteresting to the whole crowd. Conclusively, 4 killer sets in one day heavily entertained our whole family and have definitely convinced us to consider to return next year
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor organisation Tickets didn't arrive by post, although paid for P&P Collected tckts at event, 30min wait in line Tckt wouldn't then scan, made to wait again Expecting refund for Postage ... probably a longer wait for that!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top night I went to the event with my kids and friends, getting a drink was much easier than last time. But the two headline acts were brilliant
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic day out Great line up and an extremely well organised festival. Only problem is how are they going to match it next year
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very organized festival from the start to finish. Amazing day. Children friendly, great music. Oh and Shappi was fantastic.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This event is local to us and us in its third year. Gets better every year and this year was no exception; Paul Weller & Noel Gallagher jamming was an amazing finale ☺️
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glorious Downs Festival We have never been to a festival so this was an ideal first visit! An extremely well organised event, great line up and fab choice of food and drink. We will definitely go again. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Event! I went with friends and had a fabulous day! It helped that the weather was good. Great music all day, with superb headliners! Lots of room, food and drink options and things to do. Queues were never that bad and the atmosphere was superb!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lack of information and variety Information: I wanted to know exactly where the festival was: there was no map on the website; the downs are big if you have a disability; or are taking a load of stuff. I was not familiar with a few of the bands and wanted a video clip of the type of music they played: no information and the taster video showed an arty film with unidentified background music giving no info. I wanted to know when the bands were playing: no advanced information. I was not aware that food and drink were not allowed on site. That makes it very expensive for a family. If it was publicised it was very small print because I didnt see it. The DJ sets on the smaller stage seemed to only play current club music. There is a vast amount of music out there and the audience were very varied I would say 30% ish club goers.... consequently there wasn't much dancing.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was fantastic I was part of a massive group of people who attended last year, it was a totally different experience as it was lovely and dry. I really hope this becomes an annual event as everyone had such a good time
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How a festival should Be! Great festival Superb Well run organised good vibe top lineup
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great evening Lovely evening,weather behaved,the bands where great.Sea sick Steve & Elbow really held the audience.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concert on the Downs I went to this event with my wife and friends and had a great time. Very well organised and enjoyable event with a friendly atmosphere. Sea sick Steve was good and Elbow were just brilliant. Love the reusable plastic cups that could be exchanged for cash at the end. Fantastic idea! Amazing way to cut down on mass waste and encourage wider recycling. Wish there were more big gigs like this on the Downs.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Not very good festival, full of old people and children. Unless this is what floats your boat. Waited in a que for mexican food for 2 hours or so!
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-downs, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT