The Dunwells Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE DUNWELLS is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-dunwells, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for The Dunwells right now.

Past The Dunwells Events

What people are saying about The Dunwells

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Dunwells were out of this world but The Dunwells were brilliant, class act... the only down side was the Venue was bloody freezing! The toilets on a par with a nightclub at 5am and the draught beer ran out by 8... just glad the Dunwells performance made up for it.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig ever!!! 4 amazingly talented guys, they were brilliant!!!! I would go see them again in a heartbeat,
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hardest-working band to come out of Leeds for a long time!! Fantastic gig, great songs, fabulous audience interaction, altogether excellent night ❤
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night This is the third time we have seen the Dunwells and they never disappoint!, Absolutely brilliant
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gig Ive been to! I went with friends and we had an amazing time. The band pushed through the snow to get there. They are so down to earth, watching their support acts and doing meet and greet at the end. The gig it self was increible. The atmosphere was electric and thy put everything they had into their performance.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Live Music Fabulous venue, amazing concert from start to finish. Wish we could see them again tomorrow!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Group Excellent group.... real quality....should be playing to bigger audiences and obviously bigger venues....management question?
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyable gig in a intimate venue We saw this band last year in Southampton and were excited to go to a concert a bit closer to home. We weren’t disappointed, the support acts were good and The Dunwells put on a fantastic set, engaging with the audience and delivering a great experience for everyone
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally incredible! The Dunwells were totally amazing. They sung all the classic songs and their new stuff sounded brilliant!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dunwells light up the Deaf Institute. Deciding to try something new and wanting to return to the intimacy of the Deaf institute I browsed the online videos and found that the Dunwells sparked my interest. As with any unseen band it is always a gamble as to whether they are a live act. Nowadays it is easy to look and sound good on video but live music is a good leveller and son sorts out the bands from the processed pop. The Dunwells are just that, a band. They have a strong stage presence, which is supported by a set that is accomplished and varied in its influences. They have obviously developed a solid following and have music that is there to be danced to, listened to and sung along with. The clever use of drums as part of the music rather than a metronomic beat on some songs gives an added twist to their music and, for a band on their second album, is a clever addition. Joe (the lead singer) has personality and builds up a good rapport with the crowd. He has a unique voice and harmonises perfectly with David, his brother. One area that does need work is the sound production, which slightly detracted from the overall performance. The guitar and voice were sometimes lost beneath the base and drum during some tracks, however, this could be naivety and lack of experience. The main fact is that they will continue to build a fan base and if this is a taste of the future than it's bright and I look forward to seeing them again and again.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!!!!!!! A fantastic band at a fantastic venue with a fantastic sound system
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dunwells dun good One of the bests gigs of this and many years. Stage presence, showmanship, great tunes, brilliant harmonies, excellent musicianship. Destined for great things i hope.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bands don't get better than these guys This has to be one of the best bands I have ever had the pleasure to watch. Their new album 'light up the sky' is magnificent with every song a triumph. There isn't a duff track on it. Their music is powerful and uplifting; the harmonies between the two brothers are beautiful. At the end of the night you'll be left wondering how much longer you'll be able to see them in small venues.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show Superb the Dunwells get better every time,BRILLIANT.if you get a chance do not miss them
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Local Band, World Class Performance Local lads who have grown to be a fantastic band. Great harmonies, fantastic songs and performances to match. Followed them for years and they just get better.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gig First time seeing the Dunwells will definitely go to see them again
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dunwells At Last! Been wanting to see this band since they started and never been able to until now, so glad I finally got to see them, they exceeded my expectations. The atmosphere was great and the interaction with the crowd good. The two support bands were also excellent. Would certainly repeat the experience and recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show Have been following them for years and they just get better and better. Amazing show.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dunwells Light Up the Leeds Sky With their second album "Light Up The Sky" getting positive reviews, The Dunwells hit their home town on their current tour. Supported by their American friends Bronze Radio Return, who delivered a solid set with great passion and talent. The Dunwells were on fire! All the songs from the album were delivered with energy that was returned to them by the enthusiastic crowd. Joe Dunwells has a voice that can only be dreamed of by a lot of the current celebrity wannabe stars and the harmonies they hit as a band are sublime. Highlight for me was Joe's personal favourite "Animal". See this band quicklybefore you have to start queuing for stadium tickets!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweaty night in islington Dunwells were magnificent in hot sweaty room above a pub in islington..next stop arena tours
Date published: 2016-04-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-dunwells, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT