The Flaming Lips Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE FLAMING LIPS is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-flaming-lips, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Flaming Lips

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite gig ever! The flaming lips were incredible, best gig ever and to do what they did at Rock City was amazing......crowd surfing in inflatables, music was awesome too
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous i knew they would be fabulous...they surpassed every expectation I had. A truly wonderful experience.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig EVER!!!! First time seeing Lips,and omg..it was amazing, crazy,weird and freaking awesome!! I loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Superb show! What a stage show! Lots going on and the audience loved it.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig I've ever been to The Flaming Lips are absolutely immense live. Genuinely the best gig I've ever been to and I doubt anyone will ever be able to top their performance. Absolutely fantastic, had such a great night!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A colourful, playful psychedelic night in the east end of Glasgow What an upbeat playful tonic to all that's going on in the world. When you have a man wearing rainbow wings, riding a Unicorn, passes through the crowd, you know that you've left the planet, even for 90 minutes or so. Zorbing on top of the audience singing Space Oddity just took my affection for them to a whole new level. Marvellous
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An uplifting blast of pure joy! I've loved the Flaming Lips since I discovered The Soft Bulletin when it first came out, so was really excited to see them again. Once more, they exceeded all my expectations - the energy and love they give out to their audience is unlike anything I've seen from any other band.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do You Realise how good the Flaming Lips are??? What an awesome night, such a great atmosphere & two fantastic bands. If you get to see either of them do it you will not be disappointed. Great intimate venue, good view, definitely worth it
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How often do you see s grown man ride a unicorn Took my 17 yr old daughter and she was blown away. Nobody puts on a show like the lips.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig of the year It felt great to be part of The Flaming Lips' otherworldly, enchanting and unpredictable performance. The effort The Flaming Lips and stage team put into their show was second to none - it was seamless and professional but also lighthearted - it by no means took itself too seriously. I'd heard about The Flaming Lips' wacky stage direction, but every single song came with a new extraordinary prop or feature like none I'd ever seen before or expected - clearly a lot of work and creativity has gone into the composition of the entire show. Everything worked together and along with the music - the lighting; the smoke guns; the paper guns; the balloons... and effected a wonderful sense of humour and happiness. One might argue that the show distracted from the music itself, but a live show has to bring something other than what you can hear through a recording (through which you can hear even more of The Flaming Lips' impeccable musicianship) and this was an experience no recording could have emulated, and I'm proud to have been present at such a memorable and unique event. Beyond the spectacle of the props and the coloured paper, the entire band showed an amazing musical performance, and I was especially impressed with Steven Drozd's performance - he really is a magnificent musician and multi-instrumentalist. This together with Wayne Coyne's infectious energy, positivity and frontmanship made for enthralling viewing. Wayne's zorb stunt came with an excellent cover of Space Oddity, which - aside from the song being a great choice and really well suited to The Flaming Lips' style - was a lovely tribute and made me quite emotional. Thanks to the whole band and stage crew for an unforgettable and one of a kind experience!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy with Coyne 3rd time with the Lips on this tour, by far the smallest venue which made the experience even better. Public Service Broadcast were the ideal band to precede the main event, and the Flaming Lips did not disappoint. The pink inflatable robot somehow fitted the stage for Yoshimi, and with the Brothers Griin so close it was so easy to be part of the show. Great fun as usual with Wayne, Steven , Michael Jake and Derek
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Outstanding Such an amazing evening was had last night. Every song had it's own props from the large pink inflatable robot to the zorbing ball. Space Oddity and the accompanying speech brought a tear to my eye, The W.A.N.D. was a hilarious romp. Both support acts were great - I didn't leave my spot for almost 4 hours. Well done everyone!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig of year I went with friends flaming lips were brilliant again,5th time I've seen them
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We booked this event as a treat for my son's 13th birthday We booked this event as an introduction to outdoor festivals as my son became a teenager. We received an email whilst in holiday stating that innercitylive had changed venues due to licensing difficulties. We decided not to opt for a refund as we were away on holiday till the 9th August & we'd booked the event to coincide with my son's 13th birthday on the 12th August meeting up with family on the evening. Having seen the Flamung Lios before we were really excited about aeeing them in an outdoor venue & wanted to share the magic with our friends and family. The venue was too small , ceilings too low for the flaming lips spectacular stage props & I felt short changed seeung them in such a small, unsuitable venue.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do You realise? Multicolour, multisensory overload. The Lips put on a belter of a show, suberb set list and of course an incredible stage show. Wayne had the crowd in the palm of his hand, and we were only to happy to join in. Think SFA, but stateside. Loved it.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing as always An amazing live show not to be missed if you like funky, dreamy psychodelic rock.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute mental freak show I've seen The Lips a few times and this was the best show yet. Glastonbury set squeezed into the O2. I even got a hand grab while Wayne was riding the Unicorn! Awesome show, great atmosphere and great acoustics.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaming lips gig Amazing, just amazing. I would still have liked to be in the rainbow venue, but understand licensing issues stopped this.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gig Excellent performance by the Public Service Broadcasting and awesome show by the Flaming Lips!! One of the best concert I have ever been.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great acts ruined by terrible viewing at venue Amber Run were really good. Never heard of them before this but were tuneful and really accomplished. I already liked Public Service Broadcasting but live they are a bit special. Despite this I was really there for the Flaming Lips. They were great with stunning visuals - the sad thing was that I couldn't see a thing from anywhere in the place - I tried. Whilst it felt full for PSB, it got absolutely packed. There were too many people. and the venue is poor. Would not go and see a big act here again.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zebedees Yard I enjoyed the gig seeing the 4 bands. The were all really good especially for me Panda500 and Public Service Broadcasting who are always a joy. The venue was a bit limiting. We had to stay in Zebedees Yard and the beer choices were very limited and they ran out of ale. As this was a 6 hour event you would have thought they would have considered that. The food was atrocious. There were 3 food stalls which had the worst food I have ever encountered. Buyer beware!!! So my advice for this venue would be eat before you go!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coyne on his unicorn - need we say more?? A night out to see a couple of great bands: PSB and The Flaming Lips - fabulously, extravagantly loud and colourful
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs I have experienced The whole event was really good. From the first band we saw, The Dutch Uncles, to the magnificent Flaming Lips, via Public Service Broadcasting, a band I love more each time I see them.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live act I've ever seen! Went to this event as I'm a fan of both Public Service Broadcasting and The Flaming Lips. PSB were excellent but Flaming Lips were on another planet! Wayne Coyne is a born showman and had the audience enthralled from the opening of the first track. You didn't need to know any of their music to be completely taken by the atmosphere and the energy of their performance is completely out of this world. The highlight was probably the lead singer riding through the audience on a unicorn!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever as always with the Flaming Lips I have seen the Flaming Lips seven times all ways different always amazing looking forward to Nottingham the best band ever
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig of my life Have seen the Flaming Lips before, and they were excellent. Saw them again on 24th June at a mini festival in Hull. First band up were local act Fonda 500. Never seen them before, but stage presence, some great songs and a terrific Casio keyboard. Would definitely see them again. Second up were Dutch Uncle. Just my personal opinion, but couldn't wait for them to finish. To my ears they sounded like a poor man's Haircut 100, and their front many had the charisma of a plank. Next were Public Service Broadcasting. Seen them many times before, and they were once again brilliant. The only slight drawback was that, due to the bright sunlight, their backdrop films were almost invisible, but their songs are more than strong enough to stand alone. Headliners The Flaming Lips were nothing short of exceptional. Have heard mythical accounts of some of their gigs, but this gig surpassed expectations. The light show, was again wonderful. This was the whole gig experience. Ever wish you could see Wayne Coyne ride right by you on a neon lit unicorn? We did, and the wife touched his leg and high fived him. Later, after dancing with giant inflatable creatures, he crowd surfed over us in a giant hamster ball. Quite the most extraordinary gig we've ever been to, and Wayne was evidently enjoying it, grinning from ear to ear throughout the set. The only downside is that, when a gig is this enjoyable it seemed to be over in no time at all. But wow, what memories.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaming Lips and PSB.Fantastic live event. Excellent event combining one of my favourite bands (Flaming Lips) and also a band for my husband too (PSB).Great venue.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live music seen this year This band were an amazing live spectacle; would certainly recommend seeing them.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fantastic. Arguably the very best live act I have seen, and I've seen many.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great music, Great theatre The Lips played lots of familiar stuff and some new ones as well. Great atmosphere and a real show.
Date published: 2017-01-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-flaming-lips, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT