The Great Gatsby Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE GREAT GATSBY is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-great-gatsby, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for The Great Gatsby right now.

Past The Great Gatsby Events

More Information about The Great Gatsby

"The honour would be entirely mine if you would attend my little party." It's the roaring twenties - an era of bootleg liquor, red hot jazz and hedonistic pleasures. Jay Gatsby has invited you to one of his infamous parties and that's not an invite you want to turn down. Step into a heart-racing immersive adaptation of F Scott Fitzgerald's seminal jazz-age novel which puts you in the heart of the action. Slip on your dancing shoes and watch the story unfold around you in this unique theatrical performance. The cocktails are flowing, the music is playing, the party is in full swing and there's the chance of more than a little scandal. Immerse yourself in one of the greatest stories of the 20th Century. 1920s DRESS ENCOURAGED, DANCING SHOES REQUIRED

Watch The Trailer

Important Information

No tickets are required, guest list on arrival Please note, there is no accessible toilet available. Customers to arrive 30 minutes before the performance time. Latecomers will not be admitted. BOOKING PERIOD: Until 28 September 2019. From 18 October 2019 The Great Gatsby will have moved to Immersive LDN in the West End

PERFORMANCE TIMES: Wednesday - Sunday 7.30pm and Saturday 3pm

RUNNING TIME: 2 hours 30 minutes

AGE RESTRICTION: 14+ (All under 18's MUST be accompanied by an over 18 or they will be refused entry)

VENUE: Gatsby's Drugstore, 84 Long Ln, London SE1 4AU - Nearest tube: Borough

What people are saying about The Great Gatsby

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fun I went with 2 teenagers. we all enjoy the cabaret, dancing and really nice people around.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing show - really worth it! Me and my friends had an amazing time, I highly recommend being dressed in 1920 style, it's much more fun!! The show was great, the actors were amazing and made sure that we were fully part of the show and not just spectators!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fun! Went to this with a friend and both dressed up. Was good fun and you're not drawn into it if you don't want to be.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed the night Went with friends the actors and staff there were really friendly my friend also being on crutches they always made sure she was ok, the show was good and the actors got everyone involved me and my friends had a good time.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night We wanted something a bit different to a normal show in London and so decided on Great Gatsby and so pleased we did excellent interactive show and would recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly enthralling and immersive experience. I attended this event with my daughter as it was bought for her Christmas present. We had the best time ever I can not express how overwhelmed we were with the whole experience. We were completely part of the whole story and felt very emotional and happy to be part of it.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend - exceeded expectations! This was a great night out, so much fun! Def dress up and be emersed!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic play,experience and atmosphere Absolutly unforgetable and get dressed in 20s style is very important... so I am pleased I did and my sister too
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great interactive show Went with my son who is doing a drama pgce . We both had a really good time , very interactive and good Gin
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An immersive theatre experience. This was my anniversary treat for my husband and it was fabulous. I loved how the venue was transformed with drapes into various areas and you were moved around following the action. People were split into different groups and I loved being one of only four that ended up in Daisy’s bedroom for some gossip with Jordan. This is an extremely high energy show where the cast give it their all. I can’t recommend it highly enough - great fun even though I was rubbish at the Charleston!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the greatest experiences in theatre production! Went to this event with a group of girls as a birthday treat through a recommendation. We didn't know what to expect but told to dress up and have fun. And thats exactly what we did! it was an amazing experience, the production was amazing, the cast were absolutely fabulous. The interaction was spot on, really felt part of the production, the acting was brilliant, both funny and moving. All I can say is... it's a must see for yourself!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Words! I went to this event with my daughter . Neither of us had ever attended submersive theatre event before. Absolutely fantastic night , fabulous and creative cast . Worth every penny and more .
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly entertaining We bought these tickets at short notice. I had not read the book and feeling like I should I read it over the weekend before the event. I'm glad I did as it added to the experience with the production moving between actual scenes in the book and other scenes where some artistic licence was applied. Most people dressed up in 1920s attire which added to the atmosphere, but it isn't essential. It felt we were part of the whole conspiracy and were regularly drawn off to different rooms where two or three actors would play out a scene. I'd recommend this event so don't be afraid by the immersive nature of the production!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shame about the bar and door staff ! Great experience generally . The setting and the acting , singing , dancing were all top notch. The downside ...... seriously rude bar staff - TBH , it was all a bit of an effort for them . The door staff , simply rude! Despite this it was an enjoyable experience.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a surprise, I want to see again! I love the film and the show was just as good. You really felt like you are involved in the story. Amazing actors always in character from start to finish. Definitely want to go again.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant immersive theatre experience! It may be unconventional, especially the location but don't let that put you off! The cast is superb and it was really entertaining to be actively involved and engaged with them at various parts of the performance. Make an effort to dress up, join in with the Charleston lesson, buy into the concept and story while following the actors to various and fascinating arrears of the venue. You'll have a terrific time. One minor note, layer up as the venue can get a little chilly at times.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Gatsby Enormous fun, be transported back to the 1920’s. Charming inclusive cast.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thoroughly enjoyable evening. I attended with my partner, neither of us really knew what to expect, but we dressed up in 20's style clothes and I'm glad we did. It was a great evening, the actors pulled you along with the story and made you feel a part of it. Would definitely do it again.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Age of the Charleston! I went with my sister to this event. It makes a huge difference if you dress up in 1920s gear. Although you might feel rather daft on the tube in your finery, you feel much more part of the action, so it is well worth it. The actors all gave excellent performances. And the way the milling audience was choreographed around the set was very deftly done. The venue itself was quite chilly though, especially for those in 29s cocktail dresses. All in all, a hugely enjoyable and memorable theatrical experience. Thoroughly recommended!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and entertaining The acting was such high quality from all involved, can’t believe these guys aren’t hollywood a-list already. The fact they clearly loved what they were doing made the whole thing completely engaging. Quite intense in parts, but the gin helped me through
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally amazing evening Highly recommended, a very different theatre experience, well worth a visit. The cast were amazing, totally charming. Great night out, take all your friends, and dress 1920’s, it really adds to the experience. Top night out! We are going again!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night out Great night out, players really good at getting everyone involved, really enjoyable evening and experience. Would 100% recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great event Really great event, the actors were fantastic ,really committed and the scene was great as well. Long queue to use the restroom and it was really cold, other than that great experience.
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-great-gatsby, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT