The Luna Cinema 2019 Season Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE LUNA CINEMA is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 308.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_308
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-luna-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about The Luna Cinema 2019 Season

Under 12s must be accompanied by an adult. No refunds will be issued for under 12s.

Stand Up To Cancer and Stand Up To Cancer Brand Marks are registered trademarks of the Entertainment Industry Foundation. Cancer Research UK is a registered charity in England and Wales (1089464), Scotland (SC041666) and the Isle of Man (1103). Cancer Research UK is registered as a company limited by guarantee in England and Wales (4325234) and the Isle of Man (5713F). Cancer Research UK's registered address: Angel Building, 407 St John Street, London EC1V 4AD. Donations will be made to Cancer Research UK in support of the Stand Up To Cancer campaign.

What people are saying about The Luna Cinema 2019 Season

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potential to be great but poor management of seating I went to this event with my friend with pillows and a blanket. The website said that people bringing deck chairs would be directed to the back and the side. This did not happen and it was really difficult to see. It felt like the management team did this on purpose, so that the people with their own blankets would be forced to buy a back rest in order to see comfortably.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first outside cinema Loved it , and worth paying the extra for the VIP experience
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bohemian rhapsody Hylands Estate Chelmsford This was my first time going to an outdoor cinema show and it won't be my last. The event venue was perfect within the grounds of hylands house and plenty of room on the back lawn behind the house to sit relax and enjoy a great film. Was a great night out for me my husband and 2 teenaged children. Fab can't wait for the next one well done Luna Cinema.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb experience Absolutely superb, first time attending an outdoor cinema and I will be making efforts to do this again, repeatedly. Learnt lessons from those around me who have done it before it terms of what to bring. Blankets, blow up beds, back supports I saw the lot the most comfortable way to watch a film.... ever.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ambiance I went here for my first uk outdoor cinema experience and it was great. The location ana distance from the car park was good. The view was excellent. Ana the free drink was a bonus too
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outdoor cinema experience The weather nicely contributed to this event but the stewards were slow in reacting to a drunken woman who was unstable on her feet. They should also tell other punters who had deck chairs to move to the side rather than blocking the middle section
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event! A film we had always wanted to see.......totally amazing on a big screen!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun evening out! Went to see Mamma Mia Here We Go Again! With friends on Saturday. Very well organised, bar and food tent available but we took our own snacks. Clean toilets with warm water! A fun way to spend an evening singing along to ABBA. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice evening I enjoyed the event and the nice atmosphere. I think it should have been after 10 PM as it was still light for the first half hour and you couldn't see the screen very well. My niece has it on DVD so I will borrow it to see the bit I couldn't make out.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best venue I went with my friends and although I had watch the film twice previously the Venue added an amazing experience and touch to the film. The staff were particularly helpful with giving directions, they also handed out complementary bags of popcorn. This almost ruined my experience because there were a group of women sitting behind me and they must have taken 6 or 7 bags of popcorn each and from the start to the first 25 minutes of the film all I heard behind me was bags of popcorn opening and ruffling and eating of popcorn after 25 minutes I felt extremely annoyed and I had to turn around and ask them to stop making noise and consider everyone else in the cinema. Instead of popcorn maybe ice cream would be a better gesture.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural history museum venue A lovely idea to have Luna at the museum and visually it was fantastic. However the acoustics were terrible; couldn’t hear a word and each word echoed and bottles constantly being kicked onto the tiled floor meant that I didn’t actually hear the movie.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible place to watch a movie! Undoubtably the most amazing place in London to watch a movie. The only negative was that the sound wasn’t the greatest and also the fact that the movie started earlier than it was scheduled to which meant we missed the first 10 mins. Apart from that, a truly wonderful experience !
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyable evening Went with my partner who loves the film me i wasn't a fan but played like that with the setting and people enjoying themselves it changed my opinion of the film wish all films could be shown like that you really need to do alot more.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grease I went to see grease with my friends as a birthday treat. Really good experience and we'll organised would go again to watch another film.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wonderful!! We went as a family treat to this event. Just magical!! Lovely surroundings, very well organised. Very helpful and friendly staff!! We can not wait to book up for another Luna Cinema special evening.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it My husband bought this for me for my birthday, he paid extra for premium seats, which meant we didn’t have to queue, had a brilliant front area seat, & a free drink too. The staff were all extremely polite, helpful, & knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed my evening, thanks Luna, can’t wait for your nest local event
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A complete waste of money!! U pay all that money for a screen in a field..U DO NOT GET PROVIDED SEATING (unless u pay 4 a seat with no legs for silly money n no deposit as u have 2 buy it)!! U DO NOT GET PROVIDED WITH COVER IF ITS RAINING,so much better 2 pay 4 a seat in a nice,dry n warm building with a big screen..A complete and utter RIP OFF!!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing and overrated Was looking forward to this event, however the screen was far too small for the amount of people attending/tickets sold. The venue/castle grounds was incredible. This first 5 minutes of the film could not be heard until people started complaining about the volume. So after that i missed the crucial part of the film, such a shame.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great expirence and fun night. Had an idea to take the other half to see Harry Potter at Roachester castle. It was a really fun and enchanting place to watch this type of film. I have some advice for anyone who is looking at doing this and has not yet. Plan for it and remember the weather will be very different at 22.00 then at 18.00. Dress in plenty of layers or bring warm blankets to wrap up in, being warm and cosy is the difference between a mgical night or an incomfortable shiverig 4 hours sitting in a park. Also bring something comfortable to sit on, a chair that is comfortable or a ground sheet and some kind of cushion to insulate you from the ground. We found a big flask of hot chocolate was ideal. We loved it, the castle setting was magical and the full moon was behind the screen making for a really special night, we would do it again in a heart beat ( VIP chairs were great ) but two layers and a blanket was just about warm enough for 8 degrees in September.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab evening I took my daughter who is 13. This was the first time we have been and would defiantly go again. Well organised and started on time. Enjoyable evening even though it was cold!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I appreciate you can’t control the weather but it was freezing cold and pouring with rain so no enjoyment to be had
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad ive experienced it Good fun, food reasonable, well organised, shame half the viewers wanted to chat rather than watch the film. Sound could have been louder too particularly as it was a sing a long event
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant film.. Great atmosphere I went with two great friends.. Loved the film and the event was organised well
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great evening regardless of the weather!! Very atmospheric evening at Cardiff Castle watching Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Weather was awful - rained most of the evening - but we had such a good time!! Free ponchos were given out - very much appreciated!! Would definitely want to come back next year!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great film but mediocre set up Went to see with friends - Pretty Woman was epic however set up was mediocre plus absolutely zero vegetarian options!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event Really enjoyed the film and atmosphere. Only downside was the sound wasn’t nearly loud enough
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic What a fantastic evening. Very chilled, civilised evening, beautiful surroundings in the Castle. Lovely to be able to take own picnic. Just a brilliant evening
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The greatest showman Fantastic evening fantastic atmosphere. On problem we had was the speakers wasn't loud enough we were 3/4 way back and it was quite hard to hear. We though it would have been a lot louder than what it was.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st time and loved it We wanted to see our favourite film at the castle. It didn’t disappoint. We had a lovely time and can’t wait to go again. My only criticism, hot dogs were poor value but costly. I don’t mind spending out on food as long as it’s good value. A real meat hot dog would have been far nicer than tinned for £5.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different Loved this! Very different and definitely recommend to others! Food, toilets and warm items to use if cold. Great atmosphere! Thank you lunar cinema!
Date published: 2018-09-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_308
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-luna-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT