The Luna Cinema 2020 Season Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE LUNA CINEMA is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_321
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-luna-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about The Luna Cinema 2020 Season

Under 12s must be accompanied by an adult. No refunds will be issued for under 12s.

Stand Up To Cancer and Stand Up To Cancer Brand Marks are registered trademarks of the Entertainment Industry Foundation. Cancer Research UK is a registered charity in England and Wales (1089464), Scotland (SC041666) and the Isle of Man (1103). Cancer Research UK is registered as a company limited by guarantee in England and Wales (4325234) and the Isle of Man (5713F). Cancer Research UK's registered address: 2 Redman Place, London E20 1JQ. Donations will be made to Cancer Research UK in support of the Stand Up To Cancer campaign.

What people are saying about The Luna Cinema 2020 Season

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riverside Cinema A birthday treat for my husband, watching one of our favourite films at the place where some of the most spectacular scenes were filmed. The little bit extra paid for Premium Seats was well worth it and made the evening even more special.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Lovely experience, just wish we'd taken a blanket Fabulous watching films outside . Lovely weather for it
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it. Fantastic evening. Wow. We had a brilliant night. The Greatest Showman on a large screen was ace. The audience could be heard singing along. We had VIP tickets and got a free drink. I would definitely recommend this event.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Star is Born - Westminster Abbey I have attended an outdoor cinema before by a different organisation - more local to where I live and I actually thought this was better than Luna. They did organise people well and the surroundings were great and the purchase of the backrest was fab. but the other event I attended last year - provided in the price bean bags and was about half the price of this one - so I was a bit disappointed. Unfortunately where I sat throughout the entire film people were up and walking - almost directly in front of me and it was difficult to move once the film started. Again this was not a problem with the previous event I attended.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mamamia Here We Go Again I took my son to see Mamamia Here We go Again. There are some good and bad points. Love the toilets, cant fault them on this one but we had parked in one area and then had to walk all around the areana to get in. I asked if we could cut across because we are both registered disabled. They didnt want to know on the way in, on the way out they did relent but still had to walk a long way. All it needed was an exist for people who struggle. Just kept spouting at us. There was nothing they could do. I and my son was not impressed.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant! Loved the atmosphere, comfortable and great to bring food and drink. Loved you could sing and dance
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So bad Really don't bother, Just pay a fiver and go to your local vue cinema
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great experience I love going to your events, but this one was not enjoyable or comfortable due to the horrendous wet English weather! I know this is not your fault but really think screenings should be cancelled in bad weather as we missed half the film due to leaving early as my children couldn’t take it anymore. A bad first experience them.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great evening out One of the first dates my girlfriend and I ever had was 'back to the future' at the Luna cinema. That was 10 years ago!! We 'went back to the past' as we enjoyed another evening at Dulwich Park!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leeds castle amazing venue Loved our Luna cinema at leeds castle, stunning location. Shame it was so wet and rainy, didnt helpb that luna ran out of ponchos so got drenched! Need to stock more, not nice sitting wet all evening!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous evening Absolutely great evening with the best movie coupled with a picnic with good friends. What’s not to like. Very well organised with a small number of people, so everyone could see and hear the screen. Such a lovely atmosphere with the beautiful back drop of Hampton Court. v romantic setting.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A star is born at Hampton Court Fantastic evening (2nd time attending film night at Hampton Court), definitely an annual event now.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience Despite 15 minutes of drizzle, we had a really good evening. Very well organised, good movie choice and good facilities. Decent prices too, would definitely do it again!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potential to be great but poor management of seating I went to this event with my friend with pillows and a blanket. The website said that people bringing deck chairs would be directed to the back and the side. This did not happen and it was really difficult to see. It felt like the management team did this on purpose, so that the people with their own blankets would be forced to buy a back rest in order to see comfortably.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first outside cinema Loved it , and worth paying the extra for the VIP experience
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bohemian rhapsody Hylands Estate Chelmsford This was my first time going to an outdoor cinema show and it won't be my last. The event venue was perfect within the grounds of hylands house and plenty of room on the back lawn behind the house to sit relax and enjoy a great film. Was a great night out for me my husband and 2 teenaged children. Fab can't wait for the next one well done Luna Cinema.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb experience Absolutely superb, first time attending an outdoor cinema and I will be making efforts to do this again, repeatedly. Learnt lessons from those around me who have done it before it terms of what to bring. Blankets, blow up beds, back supports I saw the lot the most comfortable way to watch a film.... ever.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ambiance I went here for my first uk outdoor cinema experience and it was great. The location ana distance from the car park was good. The view was excellent. Ana the free drink was a bonus too
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outdoor cinema experience The weather nicely contributed to this event but the stewards were slow in reacting to a drunken woman who was unstable on her feet. They should also tell other punters who had deck chairs to move to the side rather than blocking the middle section
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event! A film we had always wanted to see.......totally amazing on a big screen!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun evening out! Went to see Mamma Mia Here We Go Again! With friends on Saturday. Very well organised, bar and food tent available but we took our own snacks. Clean toilets with warm water! A fun way to spend an evening singing along to ABBA. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice evening I enjoyed the event and the nice atmosphere. I think it should have been after 10 PM as it was still light for the first half hour and you couldn't see the screen very well. My niece has it on DVD so I will borrow it to see the bit I couldn't make out.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best venue I went with my friends and although I had watch the film twice previously the Venue added an amazing experience and touch to the film. The staff were particularly helpful with giving directions, they also handed out complementary bags of popcorn. This almost ruined my experience because there were a group of women sitting behind me and they must have taken 6 or 7 bags of popcorn each and from the start to the first 25 minutes of the film all I heard behind me was bags of popcorn opening and ruffling and eating of popcorn after 25 minutes I felt extremely annoyed and I had to turn around and ask them to stop making noise and consider everyone else in the cinema. Instead of popcorn maybe ice cream would be a better gesture.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural history museum venue A lovely idea to have Luna at the museum and visually it was fantastic. However the acoustics were terrible; couldn’t hear a word and each word echoed and bottles constantly being kicked onto the tiled floor meant that I didn’t actually hear the movie.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible place to watch a movie! Undoubtably the most amazing place in London to watch a movie. The only negative was that the sound wasn’t the greatest and also the fact that the movie started earlier than it was scheduled to which meant we missed the first 10 mins. Apart from that, a truly wonderful experience !
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyable evening Went with my partner who loves the film me i wasn't a fan but played like that with the setting and people enjoying themselves it changed my opinion of the film wish all films could be shown like that you really need to do alot more.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grease I went to see grease with my friends as a birthday treat. Really good experience and we'll organised would go again to watch another film.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wonderful!! We went as a family treat to this event. Just magical!! Lovely surroundings, very well organised. Very helpful and friendly staff!! We can not wait to book up for another Luna Cinema special evening.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it My husband bought this for me for my birthday, he paid extra for premium seats, which meant we didn’t have to queue, had a brilliant front area seat, & a free drink too. The staff were all extremely polite, helpful, & knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed my evening, thanks Luna, can’t wait for your nest local event
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A complete waste of money!! U pay all that money for a screen in a field..U DO NOT GET PROVIDED SEATING (unless u pay 4 a seat with no legs for silly money n no deposit as u have 2 buy it)!! U DO NOT GET PROVIDED WITH COVER IF ITS RAINING,so much better 2 pay 4 a seat in a nice,dry n warm building with a big screen..A complete and utter RIP OFF!!
Date published: 2018-09-26
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_321
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-luna-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT