The Luna Cinema 2019 Season Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE LUNA CINEMA is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 291.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-luna-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 204ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about The Luna Cinema 2019 Season

Under 12s must be accompanied by an adult. No refunds will be issued for under 12s.

Stand Up To Cancer and Stand Up To Cancer Brand Marks are registered trademarks of the Entertainment Industry Foundation. Cancer Research UK is a registered charity in England and Wales (1089464), Scotland (SC041666) and the Isle of Man (1103). Cancer Research UK is registered as a company limited by guarantee in England and Wales (4325234) and the Isle of Man (5713F). Cancer Research UK's registered address: Angel Building, 407 St John Street, London EC1V 4AD. Donations will be made to Cancer Research UK in support of the Stand Up To Cancer campaign.

What people are saying about The Luna Cinema 2019 Season

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing and overrated Was looking forward to this event, however the screen was far too small for the amount of people attending/tickets sold. The venue/castle grounds was incredible. This first 5 minutes of the film could not be heard until people started complaining about the volume. So after that i missed the crucial part of the film, such a shame.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great expirence and fun night. Had an idea to take the other half to see Harry Potter at Roachester castle. It was a really fun and enchanting place to watch this type of film. I have some advice for anyone who is looking at doing this and has not yet. Plan for it and remember the weather will be very different at 22.00 then at 18.00. Dress in plenty of layers or bring warm blankets to wrap up in, being warm and cosy is the difference between a mgical night or an incomfortable shiverig 4 hours sitting in a park. Also bring something comfortable to sit on, a chair that is comfortable or a ground sheet and some kind of cushion to insulate you from the ground. We found a big flask of hot chocolate was ideal. We loved it, the castle setting was magical and the full moon was behind the screen making for a really special night, we would do it again in a heart beat ( VIP chairs were great ) but two layers and a blanket was just about warm enough for 8 degrees in September.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab evening I took my daughter who is 13. This was the first time we have been and would defiantly go again. Well organised and started on time. Enjoyable evening even though it was cold!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I appreciate you can’t control the weather but it was freezing cold and pouring with rain so no enjoyment to be had
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad ive experienced it Good fun, food reasonable, well organised, shame half the viewers wanted to chat rather than watch the film. Sound could have been louder too particularly as it was a sing a long event
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant film.. Great atmosphere I went with two great friends.. Loved the film and the event was organised well
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great evening regardless of the weather!! Very atmospheric evening at Cardiff Castle watching Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Weather was awful - rained most of the evening - but we had such a good time!! Free ponchos were given out - very much appreciated!! Would definitely want to come back next year!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great film but mediocre set up Went to see with friends - Pretty Woman was epic however set up was mediocre plus absolutely zero vegetarian options!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event Really enjoyed the film and atmosphere. Only downside was the sound wasn’t nearly loud enough
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic What a fantastic evening. Very chilled, civilised evening, beautiful surroundings in the Castle. Lovely to be able to take own picnic. Just a brilliant evening
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The greatest showman Fantastic evening fantastic atmosphere. On problem we had was the speakers wasn't loud enough we were 3/4 way back and it was quite hard to hear. We though it would have been a lot louder than what it was.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st time and loved it We wanted to see our favourite film at the castle. It didn’t disappoint. We had a lovely time and can’t wait to go again. My only criticism, hot dogs were poor value but costly. I don’t mind spending out on food as long as it’s good value. A real meat hot dog would have been far nicer than tinned for £5.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different Loved this! Very different and definitely recommend to others! Food, toilets and warm items to use if cold. Great atmosphere! Thank you lunar cinema!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Show Indeed Wonderful evening with friends watching our favourite film this year. Superb location (Cardiff Castle) and even better atmosphere for all ages. The sound could've and should've been louder (a couple more speakers at the back) but I think that's also because I play this film quite loud anyway and like the volume to drown out my awful singing voice. Overall a fab experience and one I'll happily repeat in the future x
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great location for Luna Cinema at Warwick Castle Great evening with my fella ! Great idea for a date night !! Get yourself booked for a The Luna Cinema . 10/10
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an experience! Absolutely loved the this event! Venue was perfect with fantastic views of the city and it lent itself to logical seating arrangements. Wish I’d known I could have brought my own blankets and picni but I migt not have properly checked the small print. Great atmosphere, would defo so it again but be more prepar d next time! I guess on the downside it is fairly expensive for playing films that are already out on the dvd but I do understand it’s the atmosphere and experience you’re paying for. My kids love it xxx
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open air delight I took my 11 year old daughter and her two friends and we had the best time ever. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing The sound quality wasn’t great it wasn’t nearly loud enough I hought everyone would be singing along but people were reserved as it was too quiet
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Woman and The Greatest Showman Went with family. A great weekend watching two great films outside being so relaxed
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first experience of outdoor cinema... went along hestiantly as weather was bad. soooo pleased we did... the venue was packed with like minded people, the sound and vision quality was of a high standard and the film experience was enhanced by eating picnic, random singing and seeing people dance in the rain...a fab evening had
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful evening under the stars! Bolton Abbey is a beautiful setting for open air cinema and the organisation of the event was brilliant. Loved the comfy Directors' Chairs and poncho in case of rain. I'd never done this type of thing before but can't wait to go back! Big shout out to the staff who managed to make exiting the car park stress free - quite an achievement when there are so many people leaving the venue at the same time!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere Very well organised. The stewards were very friendly and helpful. Really good atmosphere. Great to see the film with a big crowd.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Italian Job Totally brilliant to see the movie on a big screen and the musicians were amazing
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but need to choose venues with better gakes Excellent picture quality ,fantastic sound and superbly organised just shame you can only see a
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great back drop but terrible set up! I went to this event with friends & as much as I loved the movie, the set up was terrible. The screen was much smaller than we had anticipated, and the sound system was not thought out well at all. There were only speakers at the front by the screen. There should have been speakers at the back also. The area where it was set up, was again, badly thought out as the ground sloped downwards, away from the screen. I wouldn’t go to another event at this venue.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst experience ever. Me and my friends booked tickets for the Dirty Dancing in Leeds. That was the worst experience ever. No clear information that you have to bring your own chairs, rude staff. We had to made our way till the end of the movie. Not going to book with that Organizer again.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous experience Visited the greatest showman and the whole experience was amazing
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience for all the family We went with a big group of family to Hampton court for the greatest showman, we all had such a great time
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic out door cinema date Loved it. Even the rain didn't stop us!! Took a picnic so not sure what good was like . But enjoyed a hot choc
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I go every year love it I went with a friend and my daughter but it was only one food place to buy pizza took 1:30 to get it hope in the future you will have more food places Specially Vegan please, thank you :)
Date published: 2018-08-11
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-luna-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT