The Macc Lads Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE MACC LADS is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-macc-lads, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Macc Lads

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got to see the Macc Lads Having liked the Macc Lads for 30 years, I was delighted when they reformed last year. The venue was great, close to the pub and to the tube station. The lads played a really good set. Best not to stand in the front row of a Macc Lads gig unless you're happy to be covered in beer. Was so funny to sing along with Muttley on songs I have known and loved for over half of my life. Would definitely see them again.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macc lads I went alone as my carer was unwell and the staff were amazing. Helped me to support area, good views, cloakroom staff was friendly and bar staff were also really friendly. I went to the front for gig as I can lean on rail. Security were great and they found show funny too. Although still being professional. Macc lads as always never disappoint playing sing along classics! Their manager Bammy friendly as always. Bought merchandise for myself and my missing carer/other half!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concert Great company to deal with always fast and reliable service great concert and excellent venue had a brilliant experience
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent gig marred by poor sound The lads performed brilliantly last night but the sound engineer was a gobshite!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best event I went with my wife, son, daughter and friends. Awesome night. Sharon my wife had a pic with the support band.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return of The Lads 30 years been waiting for a chance to see the Lads again, great to take my son with me and relive the Halcion days of the Lads Great venue, just what was required. Beer that was only fit to throw and toilets well! Great place, great atmosphere not sterile like most modern venues Long may it continue
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a brilliant atmosphere.well worth seeing. Trying to relive my youth.wot a gig.covered in beer but it was well worth it.brilliant crowd and nice venue.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gig but the sound mixer ruined half of it.. First time I seen The Macc lads and they were better than I thought live..Could have been 5 stars but the guy in charge of the sound mixing desk ruined half of it by contriving to produce a muffled sound combined with a low volume for a venue that size.. He managed to find volume and clarity for the last third of the gig, that should have been there from the start..
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lad lads lads Best night I’ve had in 23 years since the lads last played rock city Sell out crowd great atmosphere not for snowflakes lol
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still raucous; still brilliant! Waited 23 years to see them again and I wasn't disappointed!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night of my life........EVER! Waited 24 years to see the lads back on stage at the iconic Rock City and they didn't disappoint! HLH were also an amazing support and a great start to the evening. Following them was 90 minutes of genius music and lyrics, pure class, jokes, filth and thrown liquid! Don't believe I have ever been so excited about anything ever! Well done Bammy for getting the lads back together and on tour. You are a legend!!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best gig ive ever been at. Everything about the occasion was positive I went to the gig with friends and we're already making plans to go n see The Macc Lads again
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interestin night out Was a ex ellent night out of punk and a atmosphere a sell out Rock City
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a night Glad we went ,and glad to see them back on stage ,brill night good venue
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macc Lads are having a party!!! What a night! First was the craziness of HLH, who I highly recommend you see, just don't look at the dwarfs dangly bits.!! The Macc lads, wow, what can I say, worth the 25 year wait for sure. From.the moment they walked on the stage to the time they left, two encores, it was over 80 mins of pure heaven. Bammy Macclad has done the world of music a favour getting these guys back together. There were all the classics, there were jokes courtesy of Mutley and yes there was plenty of BEER! Courtesy of the crowd. Well done The Robin 2 for putting this gig on, I just hope they don't disappear into mundane Macclesfield life again after this tour. I shall wear my t shirt with pride.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Macc Lads I seen the macc lads first time 25/30 years ago. As soon as I heard they were getting back together I had to see them. They were awsome! As good now as they were all those year ago, vocally and instrumentally.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bloomin marvelous They came on stage, swore, sang songs about fat birds who play rugby. Had beer and non drinkable liquid thrown at them. Unlike Kanye pest they never walked off stage crying like mamma had taken there rusks. Overall the gig was the dogs knackers. I'd say bull Hocks as well Not 10/10 but they get 11
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig waited years to see the Macc Lads First time we’ve been to see the Macc Lads but my dad was a fan so o grew up with the music. To make it more special the gig was on what would have been his 70th. Will definitely go to see them again
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luvin it! Met up with school friends from 25 years ago to see this band. They did not dissapoint. What a performance! They sounded just like they did all those years ago.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lads from Macc visit Yorkshire. This was the most mental gig I've been to in twenty odd years, covered in beer and other bodily fluids that was been thrown towards the stage, Muttley and the guys were on top form and the crowd was well up for it. Eh Yup lets sup!!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Macc lads Good gig by the macc lads last night brought back some good memories from back in the day
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Great night , Macc Lads done all there old classics and went down a treat ! Great sound and lively sold out crowd .
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig this year by far I've been this year. Old school beer hurling mosh pit unpolitical correct rock event in the spirit of punk. What a laugh!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought they'd be back What a night..... Great night... Played l the classics and got to meet mutley
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst event i have ever attended i went to this with 3 friend left after half an hour i think musically talented but content on the depressing side of schoolboy humour and vulgarity
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mac lads Absolutely brilliant just as I rememberd them back in 86 pmsl
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must see band Brillliant live, sound great. Just like the last time time when last seen in the 90s.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Macc Lads Great to see Fire Exit yet again since the last time was in Amsterdam
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best The best gig in years. The lads gave everything. Energy was amazing
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Macc Lads Excellent night indeed, as always, The Macc Lads still do it like when I saw them 20+ years ago
Date published: 2018-11-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-macc-lads, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT