The Men They Couldn't Hang Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE MEN THEY COULDN'T HANG is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-men-they-couldn-t-hang, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Men They Couldn't Hang

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great venue, TMTCH were excellent - just like the old days sound quality, very good. bar staff could be quicker serving (hence why I gave 4 stars and not 5). Plenty of room in the venue not packed out too much. TMTCH were superb from the old songs to the new ones. Been following them for 30 years and they just get better every time
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night Brilliant set from a band on fine form. Top notch venue as well.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fail to entertain The Men they couldn't hang never fail to entertain. Loved every minute of it. Small venue but big enough for everyone to get up and dance. A mix of old and new songs but mostly old which is what all us 40 somethings wanted. Absolute class act.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just seen 6 gigs in 9 days, this was the best!! Treated girlfriend for Easter, we both loved it. TMTCH were in fine form especially Rick who was bopping about and gurning big time whilst holding down the bass line. Cush was in fine form especially on the encore.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just love TMTCH Packed venue with many older people me being one of them. Made me feel like I was still in my twenties. Well done to all on stage especially island in the rain. Top night. XX
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TMTCH. Great music, great night. Firstly, of course, classic songs performed really well. I also like the venue - it has an intimate feel standing right by the stage or seated slightly raised so no issues seeing the band.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band I decided to go to this event on my own as I had the next day off anyway, last time I went to see them at sheperds bush with a mate ended up getting drunk , they played ghosts of cable street , which they often do first , and I love the tom petty tribute near the end , the venue it's self was excellent although drinks really expensive , even the bar man agreed lol
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig this year! Many old faves, a tempting taste of what is to come and a cracking Tom Petty number. Yet again the guys deliver a great night out with energy, enthusiasm and Bobby Valentino (everybody loves Bobby Valentino).
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top boyd Love these guys. One of the few bands who love their fans more than they love them.best night of the year so far
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live band in the world The Men They Couldn't Hang at Shepherds Bush Empire. Great gig. Band we're in fantastic form. Roll on next gig.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again! Again! The more you see them the more you want to see them. Brilliant audience, lots of happy sing-a-long, consummate musicians and an absolute ball.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig I went to this gig with my fiancé,from the first song in the set to the last song the band were fantastic and had the crowd singing along.This is the third time we have seen the band in recent years and we're never disappointed by the performance
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gig in the world -Ever No words can describe a night seeing the Men. The best band in the world and the best night. Great little venue and thoroughly enjoyed it as I have always done
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best band in the world by a country mile The band were on fire. Very polished. Very poignant Green Fields of France , on Rememberance day. We need far more dates. We need just a few more of the gems from the last two albums.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hangingproof Man at Potflowers Derby Really small crowded gig and busy bar but everyone staff and fans were brilliant and so into the music that it felt more like your friends popping round to late night session
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great band, shame about the mic I've seen TMTCH loads of times (mostly with my Mum!) over the last 20+ years and they didn't disappoint - they're still as fun as ever and it was great to dance along to a lot of old favourites. The trouble is there are so many favourites now they were never going to fit them all in. The only downside was the sound system was pretty poor. It was fine for the singing but it was really hard to hear what Cush was saying (which was a real shame as he's always got plenty to say!)
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best event, as fresh as always. Finally converted my wife, now an ardent TMTCH and The Ghosts of Cable Street fan.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band great venue Heard on radio at work mid 80's and had to buy there first lp night of a thousand candles loved them ever since seen at guildhall winchester for the first time on 22 10 16 brill, lived up to expectations should be mega stars looking forward to seeing them again
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Band! - let down by poor sound.. My first ever experience of the men they couldn't hang! Brilliant live performers.. But you knew when the support band inaudibly mumbled their introductions it was going to have a down side.. Only the die hard fans failed to notice the speakers blowing fluffy poof quality sound, inaudible lyrics and a sense that the venue was not doing it justice. When the violinist Bobby Valentino came on to a rousing cheer he was immediately drowned out and basically went through the motions as no one could hear anything apart from the odd note.. Was a sound engineer actually listening to this?!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They still have got it!! Brilliant gig from TMTCH as usual and I think I have seen them over 30 times now. Great to see Jon Odgers on drums as well. Played all the classics including Smugglers, Walkin Talkin, Colours and Ironmasters. Would love to have heard more of the new album!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very enjoyable evening The band are great, they all look like they are really enjoying themselves. Music is upbeat and got everybody feeling happy.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gig, good venue... ... but a pity they couldn't give us a bit clearer sound - it would have been good to hear the vocals properly
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TMCH excellent, shame about sound system The band were excellent, but the event was spoiled by a poor sound system which meant we couldn't understand anything said on stage.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Band This is the best thing to happen in Winchester for ages , it bought lots of old faces and old friends out for a fantastic night
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig this year What a great venue the Wesgarth Club is. What friendly and exuberant fans attend. I met fangs who travellednear and far to see the gig. The band were clearly happy to be back in the Boro again and gave a rip roaring performance. A fantastic night was had by all. Michael from the Boro
Date published: 2016-06-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-men-they-couldn-t-hang, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT