The National Whisky Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE NATIONAL WHISKY FESTIVAL is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-national-whisky-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about The National Whisky Festival

Tickets on sale! - The National Whisky Festival hits Paisley Spree Festival - 13th October 2018

We are absolutely delighted to be working with Paisley Spree Festival in bringing the National Whisky Festival - Scotland's best celebration of all things uisge-beatha - to Paisley town hall this October!
As ever, accompanying the drams will be plenty of celebration of the best of Scottish culture, with whisky related arts, books, crafts and a fantastic programme of live music to get your feet tapping! Delicious food will be on offer from local restaurants and street food hawkers, and there'll even be a wee craft beer bar where you can wet your whistle between drams. Our friends the Good Spirits Company will be providing the on-site bottle shop, allowing you to take home a bottle (or two) of any magical liquid you've discovered on the tasting floor (at a discounted price!).

For the bargain ticket price of just £25, you will receive the following at no extra cost:

- entrance to one of the 3.5-hour sessions
- access to over 50 whiskies on our tasting floor
- two £5 discount vouchers to be redeemed against purchases at the bottle shop
- a complimentary lineup of fantastic live music
- your own NWF branded Glencairn crystal nosing glass to use on the day and take home with you
- access to masterclasses within your session (ticketed separately)
- official festival programme

Have a look at the times below and if you reckon you can make it along, jump on that ticket link and grab your tickets early, as it's likely to sell out fast!

National Whisky Festival @ Paisley Spree 2018
Saturday 13th October
Paisley Town Hall

Session 1: 12pm - 3.30pm
Session 2: 4.15pm - 7.45pm

Masterclass sales will be announced nearer the time.

What people are saying about The National Whisky Festival

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for organizers, not so good for guest The event was really crowded. In my opinion there were too many people for this venue. It was really hard to reach any presenters and if you did then they needed to rush you throe to get to other people waiting. But that was not all.I like folk music, but during whisky festival I want to be able talk about whisky not only drink it. The music was way too loud to hear presenters talk about their whisky. Like this I won't be returning customer for this event.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first whisky festival! I really enjoyed the festival and thought it was good value considering the drinking was unlimited! The only criticism I have is that the venue was quite cold, which often meant the whisky was cold too. The live entertainment was enjoyable and the food was great too. Although the food was a little expensive.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already counting down the days until the next one... I bought tickets for the festival as a Christmas gift for my husband. We could not have had a better experience - discovered some new whiskies, enjoyed some old favourites, and listened to some great music. Will definitely go again!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic event Really well ran event and thoroughly enjoyed it, only downside was I thought there was too many people
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sociable event 2nd time at event. Even better this year. Lots of interesting whisky to try (gin as well) plus food & music. Good time with friends- what more could you want.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good day out. Thought the event was missing a few of the big name brands, there was still a lot of choice and even offered masterclasses throughout the event. Sometimes a bit hard to get in the stall at times. There were brands advertised in the program that wasn't there which was a bit of a let down. I enjoyed the day though and thought the live Celtic music was a nice touch.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whisky festival Good event. Good range whiskies! Good atmosphere. Master class with sweet treats - particularly informative & enjoyable
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My review Went to the event in 2017 and recommended to others to attend. Felt the brands were of lesser quality and less selection. The masterclasses from the previous year were much better. I had to apologise to the guests that I invited as I oversold the event. I am in the trade and felt the events held in Glasgow and Edinburgh that I attended did not properly showcase our industry and feel there are better value to be had at other functions, My impression is that standards could decline again for next year
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas present for the boys The boys who went to this enjoyed it but they did comment that there was a lot of ordinary whiskies and that the interesting ones the tables were too busy and 5 deep so that it was impossible to get to them . I suspect too many tickets sold diluting the experience.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Went with a group of guys for the 1200 "session 1". All whisky lovers. Venue was a bit far out of town and surrounding area was poor for access. Inside, venue was old industrial, good set up for stages at end of 2 halls, but access was restricted between with only 1 doorway open and that was beside the stage. For ticket price, this should have been at SEC or somewhere similar. Music was fab and always great to see Talisk playing live. Whisky. Was some good stuff there. However, I thought that there were not enough distillers being represented. One other point is that the tasting stopped at 1515hrs. With a ten minute announcement. There was a store that was selling the whisky however even with the discount voucher, I believed that it would be easier and possibly cheaper to buy locally or over the net than to walk back over icy potholed roads with a sesh of the product coursing through my veins. What the organisers did brilliantly was tables full of bottled water readily available. Food wise, there were 3 stalls with variety good quality of Meat, Vegetarian and Vegan for sale.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas gift for dad Dad loved the whole day and wants to attend next year. A great day out! Thank you
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could easily be better The day was good and thoroughly enjoyable - disappointing that the exhibitors shut down at 3.30, and we we basically asked to leave.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas gift! I bought this for 5 male members of the family for Xmas and all of them had a ball even the non whiskey drinker. An interesting day out and they have said they will definitely be back next year!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWG3 NATIONAL WHISKY FESTIVAL Usual high standard event at SWG3. Well organised and spacious venue. Great Celtic Connections music and the food (Indian Street food and vegan ; had veggie haggis & mash supplied by The Hug and Pint restaurant- excellent. Now for the Main Event. Whisky from across the world, Japan to Sweden and of course lots of Scotch. Stallholders very friendly and knowledgeable, willing to spend time with the Festivalgoers. Good to see plenty of Startup Distillers there as well. Session timing at 3 to 3.5 hours just right. Didn't visit any of the Master Classes so won't comment. Looking forward to next year.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day Great learning about different whiskeys with fantastic friends
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just good It was a really nice experience to taste so many different whiskies from so many regions and countries.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous event My partner and I had a great day and the exhibitors were very welcoming. I was great to see new products and try some old favourites as well
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable whisky festival There was a good range of exhibitors and there was no need to queue for too long at most stands. The venue was a good size and therefore not too full. We enjoyed a very good masterclass with Murray McDavid. The excessive fees charged by See Tickets were the only downside - 15% is not acceptable.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Birthday Present! Father in law and Husband had a fantastic day! Great experience all around with great whiskies to sample..... A must for next year!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, like minded people, great fun! Thoroughly enjoyed the event. Clearly well planned and organised, in a great location.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought as a present boys enjoyed it Bought for my husband and pal. They both enjoyed it. Venue a bit crowded and access to the tables difficult at times. The speyside masterclass was the highlight of their day.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing variety of whisky This was a special addition to activities scheduled for delegates to Showcase Scotland as part of Celtic Connections. It was quite an experience and amazing variety of whiskies to sample. Great music as well, especially Le Vent du Nord from Canada.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from been to better I didn't think the space was used very well. SWG3 is a big venue, but it was so cramped, you were waiting sometimes 10 mins to get near a stall. Also, there were hardly any well known whiskies and the only masterclass we went to was so boring, we left after 5 mins. In total I think me and my dad stayed for 2 hours and most of that was spent in queues so we left to go to the pub! I have been to the Scottish Whisky Festival at Hampden and it was amazing fun! excellent choices of whisky to try, not as many food/craft stalls and you never had to wait longer than a few minutes to get into a stall.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to do another this weekend Want to do another this weekend. This weekend seems like a failure as I am not at a whisky festival.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event would definitely recommend it Went to this event with an elderly uncle enjoyed it very much
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day out!! Such value for money, can't recommend enough. Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic day out So much whisky and probably just the right amount of time, as any longer they'd be carrying people out. Learned a lot about whisky, got to taste bottles that I wouldn't normally come across. The food was great. The entertainment was good from what I could hear but honestly it was all about the whisky. The place was rammed but I don't think uncomfortably so.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent event Excellent, well organised event with the added bonus of lovely whisky to enjoy. Stalls were all professional and knowledgeable. Did originally wonder whether the ticket price would be worth it; but yes it was. At the end of the day you have sampled 125 pound bottles of whisky! ##?! Whisky masterclass was excellent too and yet more sampling time! Thought the venue was good - atmospheric if a little dark! Stalls closed 10 mins before finish time so that was disappointing but nevertheless a very good event.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first whisky festival A friend of mine suggested going and so I booked the tickets. I hadn't been to a whisky festival before and didn't know what to expect. It was a really good event with lots of different whisky to try. All the exhibitors were very friendly and very happy to chat.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day out 4 of us went and really enjoyed the chance to taste some great whiskies. We also attended 2 whisky masterclasses, which were both really interesting. I'd recommend the event as you get to try whiskies that you might not otherwise get the opportunity to taste.
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-national-whisky-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT