The Selecter / The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE SELECTER & THE BEAT FEAT. RANKING ROGER is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 173.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-selecter-the-beat-feat-ranking-roger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 152ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Selecter / The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic two-tone night we went to an amazing gig at Dreamland in Margate on Saturday 24th Feb too see the Beat and Selector and although this was a throw back to the 80s , I was surprised how varied the age groups were and also how great the bands and the venue were/ I would recommend anyone to come to a gig here as the atmosphere was amazing and the staff friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good concert A good nite spent , no hassles & loads of great music. Nice venue with good sound aqustics.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranking Roger Rocks Cheltenham! I bought my husband tickets for this event as a Christmas gift, so was a great February pick-me-up. A bit slow to start with but the second half more than make up for it, the Beat were absolutely fantastic.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome night! I went with my mate and got right at the front, the bands were amazing and the atmosphere was great.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing SKA evening, with amazing performers Amazing experience. The Cheltenham Town Hall was an amazing venue, which was just the right size. The performances were amazing, and they had not lost any of their vibe and energy; just like they were in their day!! Amazing, I'd go and see them all over again. I couldn't stop dancing to it all.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night, didn’t stop dancing!! Went with friends had a fab night, would highly recommend, great service
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took me back to my teenage years Pauline Black is a legend. Loads of songs that I could sing along to and jump up and down.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good night A large group of us met up and had a great night the sound wasn't brilliant but it was ok
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant night!! Went with my husband for his birthday treat & had an amazing night
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beat and selector Christmas treat Great gig and both bands on top form add usual. Venue was a good size and plenty of taxis afterwards.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time. Great venue and a great gig. Both bands where excellent, danced all the way through.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ska at its finest nearly 40 years on Went with my girlfriend and one of my mates... not really my main music taste... but it has a good beat and had a dance... I appreciate all live music and the effort it takes
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gig and ace venue Both bands were on form, the venue was new to me & I must say I was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selecter were amazing Get venue ......selecter and beat were very good .......selecter were outstanding.....good atmosphere all night
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig Great venue.. Fantastic atmosphere.. Great people.. We travelled from Manchester.. And found the venue very easy to find with plenty of parking available
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night I went to this event with freinds and it was an excellent night had by all
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs ever Absolutely awesome!! Meet and greet was fab two lovely bands
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Beat & The Selecter Saw them in Guildford on 22nd December, The Beat were quality but I’m afraid to say we left half way through The Selecter, because they got a bit to political & you don’t need that @ a gig..
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The beat / the selector It was good,the selector weren’t that great though...........
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great night out Went with my missus ,daughter and fiance. Venue and staff and both bands were brilliant. Great night out!!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nite ever Two cracking bands that I've loved for years on my doorstep great nite great crowd
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A night of ska memories I arrived at The Avenue at 8.05pm to find out that The Selecter had been on stage for 30 minutes already !! Not what I was expecting as I had attended a few gigs there and bands don’t normally come on stage till 8.30ish !! What I did catch of them was great !! The Beat were in next and WOW BLOWN AWAY BY THEM !! excellent upbeat and most certainly entertaining!! Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings back the best memories Two quality live groups from the heyday of British ska and rude boys - early 80s nostalgia!!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night Great night with friends and great music. Reeeeeeely enjoyed it
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant night Myself and my Brother enjoyed the night and really thought the old songs where the best
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Two Tone Bands both on top form Fantastic nights entertainment from both of these great bands, great atmosphere and thoroughly enjoyed by all
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night out in ages I had loved these bands back in my youth but had never been able to see them then.I was so excited to have the opportunity now and was full of hope it would be good but they surpassed my expectations
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beat and selector ft Rankin Rodgers The drinks selection was good at the William Aston Hall. The Beat did a great set, really enjoyed it, didn't get chance to see the selector as wanted to go for a Chinese restaurant but would definitely see them again and the selector if the opportunity comes back
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top top night Great night and met up with old mod mates from the 80’s fantastic
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I went to this gig with my husband and we had an amazing time. Both bands had incredible energy and were spot on musically. We will definitely be seeing them again if we get the chance.
Date published: 2017-11-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-selecter-the-beat-feat-ranking-roger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT