The Stranglers Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE STRANGLERS is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-stranglers, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for The Stranglers right now.

Past The Stranglers Events

What people are saying about The Stranglers

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classical music with guitars Even the new songs sounded good on the first listen. The mix was excellent very clear and timing was impeccable
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On Top form, Saturday night in Glasgow It was the first time I'd seen them live although i've been a fan of their music for over 30 years, I wasn't disappointed in fact I think they were actually better musicians than I realised and produced a 1st class performance with a jam packed set littered with well known tracks from their extensive catalogue that has been building a body of work for over 4 decades, if you've not seen them then i suggest you make a point of it the next time you have the opportunity, you won't be disappointed, I promise.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from epic retro cant go wrong with the retro bands no X FACTOR rubbish..made there way the hard way.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stranglers Manchester Great gig with excellent support from DR Feelgood. New experience seeing a punk gig with an organised light show and interesting props and huge sewer back drop. Choice of song and sounds was excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great venue, great band and support. Stranglers were superb, on for over 2 hours! Great support from the Dr Feelgood.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great gig from the Stranglers I very much enjoyed both the support act - Dr Feelgood - and the main act. I haven't seen Dr Feelgood before, but have heard some of their stuff and enjoyed it, and it turned out to be well worth getting there in time. As for The Stranglers, I've been looking forward to the gig for ages. The mix of new songs from the forthcoming album, the classics they always play, and the selection of less-played stuff they threw in was great. Dave Greenfield had celebrated his birthday the day before, and the band were obviously enjoying themselves.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy As I tell everyone, age is a number, and these guys, together with Dr Feelgood, prove that energy is much in abundance when hair colour goes. The dynamism & song book was brilliant, and I know lots of other standards that didn't get aired. Must be terrible to be spoilt for choice. Absolutely enjoyed the gig. To do again, I hope.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most professional performance I can remember Never missed a beat. Great sound, all the favourites and full of humour. Must see band.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peaches Great night at the O2 Bristol, Stranglers brilliant as usual, a bit slow with some new stuff but Classics all through the night.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still got it! 2nd time recently seeing the stranglers. Tight band, some good new tunes, but the old ones are the best. Good venue . Great time.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good music but awful venue The 02 in Bristol has to be the worst venue for a gig. If you aren't in the first 2 rows or on the stairs (is that even legal?), you cannot see anything of the stage. I will never go to a gig there again, it ruined what should of been a great night
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gig Great venue at Bristol, ideal for a sweaty Stranglers gig. Really enjoyed the set and different to Scunthorpe...what a band!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Not seen the stranglers for 30 years but a cracking set and great night out. Only moans o2 in Bristol was TOO full and they massively overcharge for drinks.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gig exceeded our expectations !! I went to this gif at the Brighton dome after having been to Guildford to see them a couple of years ago .This gig was brilliant as they played quite a bit of their old stuff ,and the audience were loving it .
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have seen the stranglers 4 times and always enjoyed it. Sadly this time it did not meet expectations. Apart from two or three tracks much was just what I would call filler tracks. The odd one between some of their great songs would be fine, but a string of 4 or 5 average at best tracks left me and many of the crowd feeling flat. In contrast, the support band , Dr Feelgood put on a fantastic performance.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant as always Great gig - band on cracking form - will look forward to next year boys.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere ...hard working band The band played for about 90 minutes...loud ..hard and fast with boundless energy...just forgot how many great songs they had
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band great night! Went to see the Stranglers and had an amazing time. The band were fantastic live as ever and put on an amazing show. Ably supported by Dr. Feelgood.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bloody Great I’ll say one thing for The Stranglers, they know how to pick a great support act. Dr Feelgood set things up for a great night of music, worth the ticket price alone. Old guys showing the young guns how it’s done. Then it was the turn of the men in black to do their stuff. Awesome as usual with their greatest hits present and correct with the exception of Straighten Out, one of my faves. No matter, still bloody great. Don’t stop touring guys, I plan to keep on listening to your great music for a long time to come.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Band I went to the Cambridge Corn Exchange to watch one of my favourite bands. The only negative was they didn’t play a lot of the original songs, a lot of new material was played which was good but would of liked a lot more of the originals as the cloud is behind the band whereas with the new material the atmosphere went a bit flat a times. But in saying that I enjoyed the night and would watch them again.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performance by veteran band More than 40 years after their debut album, The Stranglers are still going strong. The band played old hits and a few album tracks for an enthusiastic audience sporting leather jackes and T-shirts with the band's logo. In the background was a huge picture of a sewer with the band's name superimposed on it - a nod to their epic track "Down in the Sewer." The light show that accompanied the songs was superb. My highlights were "Princess of the Street," "Always the Sun," "Down in the Sewer," "The Raven" and "Golden Brown," a song that brings back sunny memories from childhood.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great concert from The Stranglers! I've seen The Stranglers many times over the years and they continue to produce great shows which include all the old favourites; No More Heroes, Golden Brown; 5 Minutes; Always the Sun; Peaches; Tank; Something better Change
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more heroes my favourite band doing what they are best at, along with three new tracks from a forthcoming album(hopefully?)
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good gig was especially delighted when DR feel good were supporting them (another of my favourite bands) both were excellent and they atmosphere was good too
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Hugh Cornwell as ascerbic seems ever. The Guildford stranglers still have edge
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stranglers The Stranglers 2019 have as much energy as in 1977 . Yes they don’t move about like they used too , but musically they play with the energy and Spirit of the late 70s . Highly charged thumping beats melodic sounds enthusiastic audience all make a must see night at the O2 Birmingham.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still very good great venue We arrived early to get good seats . Excellent show . Well done
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great birthday treat, worth travelling from Norwich for Fantastic atmosphere, Rock City was heaving. Great to be amongst so many like-minded fans. The sound was mind blowing, really thumping right through you, seemed a little bit "off" during one or two tracks but a few technical problems didn't stop us finishing the chorus and having the time of our lives.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First gig of the year I went this with a friend that had never seen the Stranglers before he did enjoy it
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sound, can't wait to see them again. Had a blast, great night and they still know how to rock the place from the floor to the roof, a must see band and can't wait to see them again.
Date published: 2019-03-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-stranglers, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT