The Children's Trust Supercar Event Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE SUPERCAR EVENT is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-supercar-event, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

A FAMILY DAY OUT AT THE CHILDREN'S TRUST SUPERCAR EVENT!

If you're searching for a fun-filled day out for the whole family, then look no further than The Supercar Event 2020. The hugely popular event, held in aid of The Children's Trust is taking place 24-25 July 2020, at Goodwood Motor Circuit, Chichester.

The event offers the chance to experience a once-in-a-lifetime passenger ride in one of the 150 world-class supercars that are present as well as a wide range of fun activities and entertainment for the whole family to enjoy. This includes helicopter rides, Caterham Sevens, hovercrafts, a young drivers school and so much more!

More Information about The Children's Trust Supercar Event

The Children's Trust is committed to protecting the privacy and security of your personal information. To find out how we collect and use personal information about you, in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), please view our Privacy Policy at www.thechildrenstrust.org.uk/privacypolicy

What people are saying about The Children's Trust Supercar Event

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Day I went to this event with my husband and 2 boys. We had a fabulous day. It was our first visit so weren’t really sure what to expect. However, we had a great time. We all had a ride in a super car, the boys also went on the hovercraft. Everyone we meet who was ‘working’ there was helpful and polite. We are already planning to go again next year. (Take cash with you, makes paying for rides etc easier).
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Took grandson to this event as a supprise paid for tickets in advance for supercar ride . Slot was at 11 o'clock. After waiting 1 and a half hours in the queue was told cars were not running for a hour and a half, then was given a number in the queue and told to come back later when it reopened only to be greeted by the afternoon queue for the2 o'clock slot when many people asked about it were told we will have to wait again we were told we could get a refund for the ride but not for the entry fee.we chose to wait another nearly 2 hours for his ride but got not what I call a supercar a caterham 7 witch was basically take it or leave it not at all happy with the way we were treated by staff will not recommend it to any friends or anyone actually
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day Was much better than when at rockingham. Goodwood is great for this sort of event as the track is close.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Supercar Event - not so super! Great weather, great location at Goodwood Circuit, and a great turnout too. But then things started to go a bit wrong. Big turnout means big queues starting at the sign on desks where you could wait up to an hour just to sign disclaimers and the associated paperwork. There was also very large queues for the supercar rides and Fastrack rides too. The booked time slots over ran by hours and we saw numerous scuffles as people argued about the length of time they were waiting. There were bottlenecks of cars coming back into the pit area to offload passengers which seemed to be a ridiculous one at a time process which then held up the cars getting back round to the people waiting for their supercar ride. My son and I were booked in for the 11.00am to 12.30 time slot, we queued just before eleven o'clock and got to the front of the queue just as they stopped for a long lunch break. When we came back just before the end of the lunch break the queues were just as big again. We gave up and never got our planned ride. Needs better organising in both pit areas (staggered lanes for example) to get people in and out of the cars quicker.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for but at least it's for charity I took my 13 year old son to this event who is car crazy. It took us 2.5 hours to get there and we were extremely disappointed. - the entrance fee seemed to get you entrance only. You then had to pay for everything else and we are not well off. We just did the supercar ride and left. We couldnt afford extra for the helicopter or hovercraft rides - The organisation was shambolic and we spent most of the time queuing. The staff were keen and did try to learn from their mistakes but it all felt too little too late. - my son ended up going round in a caterham 7 and not a supercar as we were worried he wouldn't get a ride before the lunch break. In fairness he did enjoy this while it lasted - we were disappointed by the cars on display. There was only one supercar on display off the track. And many of the cars on the track were not supercars (eg there was a VW golf). And we see much better cars in the customer car park for minor events at Silverstone (which is close to where we live) So in summary it felt like a complete waste of time and money. At least it was for charity and I do acknowledge the time given by the volunteers and the car owners. But it fell way short of the event that was advertised.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7th year on the trot, love this event. I wouldn't miss it for the world Brought the family this year. I'm glad to say they will be back. Amazing Buzz, friendly staff, polite drivers. Couldn't ask for anything better
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous day out! I purchased tickets for my husband as a gift. We had VIP tickets which meant we were well looked after in a suite with hot and cold drinks available all day, breakfast pastries and lunch. Also we had private track side viewing areas. We were fast tracked for our super car rides which were brilliant fun. Lots of other things going on off the track and overall we thought it was an excellent day out.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic day Went with my son, both car nuts. It was a fantastic day out. Will be back.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great day out me and my family had a fantastic day out we had 5 super car rides and 4 of us went up in the helicopter will defiantly be going again next year
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Event & Great Charity We took our Nephews to The Supercar Event at the weekend. They were super excited and enjoyed every moment. The cars were fantastic, the supercars, hypercars and F1 cars. The day was for The Children's Trust charity which is a great charity. The kids had a fab day, we'll definitely be coming again!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent charity event Me and my son went to this event for the first time on Sunday and quite impressed with the event, there was plenty to see and do, lots of very nice cars to see with different displays during the day and all in a very good cause,
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of them I went with my family we all agreed in was excellent, the venue was clean and tidy, the staff were most obliging and pleasant for such an important cause, well done to all concerned.hope it returns next year.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watching the car go round the track I went to the event with my family and had a really fab day.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing day We found rhis event on line. We thought it would be a great birthday experience for our son, we arrived early and was told where to go. We went to register then outside to look at the cars. The voluntees were amazing we said we were early it’s was my sons birthday treat and he wanted a certain car that sorted this for us and even took a picture of him for me. Only disappointment for us was we never realised after the paid rides more races went on
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event Great event with the addition of supporting a charity. Good admission price & then good price for all activities. Amazing collection of Supercars & great treatment of children who get to have a passenger ride for a reasonable price. One happy boy after his ride in a Porsche 911.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good day out We brought tickets for my special needs son who is supercar mad . When we arrived on the day he loved seeing all the cars,especially the Lamborghinis,and was excited that there was a Lamborghini trailer selling items ,but they were too expensive for him to but anything . The event was well organised,and the range of cars were amazing . We did queue up to buy a ride for him in a supercar ,but they were £50 and we couldn't guarantee he would get a Lambo,so we didn't bother . The weather was amazing ,and there were plenty of toilets,and refreshment stands. Overall it was a good day for a very good cause .
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing event and for a very good cause I went with family to this event. Its remarkable that the drivers give up their time to make someone's day. Mine was made in Nilesh Parmar's 488 spider
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Birthday Treat for an 11 Yr old boy We drove hundreds of miles on the morning of the first day as my son who suffers with complex issue s including ADHD, PDA, ODD & severe anxieties absolutely idolises fast cars in particular Lamborghini’s. We booked him a ride in a car but was advised couldn’t guarantee he would actually get to go in his dream car. I’d had previous emails to a lady via about my concerns over waiting in queues etc but she did not disappoint. We were one of the first people to arrive this morning so had been there since 9.45am we’d booked his ride between 3.30-5.00 but by 12.30 he was getting tired & wanted to go so I went looking for the lady & asked if I could bring his ride forward & explained the reasons. We were asked to come back at 2pm & they would fit us in. Unfortunately I think that was the busiest times & everyone wanted to go in the Lamborghini so we had to wait nearly an hour. However Jamie saw that we still hadn’t got our ride & went looking for the drivers of the Lamborghini. She came back & advised us one had broken down & she couldn’t find the driver of the other one. Jamie went far & wide to track him down as she could see his little face was dishearten & that he was beginning to lose heart & just wanted to go. Finally Between them both I can’t thank Jamie & Pete (the owner of the orange Lamborghini) for their kindness & support in getting my son his dream ride. They made the wait all worth it. Great day out but a very hot day. Would recommend it to any Supercar fan. My son absolutely loved it & is now exhausted. Keep up the great work The Children’s Trust your doing an amazing job. We came from Wales to see you today.
Date published: 2018-07-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-supercar-event, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT