The Undertones Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE UNDERTONES is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-undertones, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Undertones

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like Being 19 Again! The Undertones heyday coincided with my early student days and I saw them several times back in the day, including one 5-encore performance at the Hammersmith Palais which is probably my favourite gig of all time. I'm happy to report that the band and their ageless songs still sound as good today as they did back then! Such energy and a fantastic rapport with the bouncing crowd. The only slight disappointment was the strict 21:45 curfew which prevented us from hearing Mars Bars and a couple of other personal favourites, but with a 29-song set I really can't complain :-)
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best band in the world Great band and excellent sound system at the roadmender in northampton All the hits for a rip roaring 90 minutes including two oncore Venue was easy to find and provided a great setting good bar service and good sized room with high level stage
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gig my butty and i went to this gig as undertones fans but we had never them live. The front man was great on a par with Fergal Sharky. Looking forward to seeing them again when they tour.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous band great venue The Undertones still great after all these years and Koko brilliant venue and so close to Mornington Crescent tube added bonus.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun night out with great band A great performance by band good repertoire and lovely venue
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Fergal!!! I last saw this band in The Top Rank,Queen Street, Cardiff Friday night brought back all those memories and songs.Fantastic performance. So glad they are still gigging .
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A memorable evening with the Undertones. The Undertones were on top form as always. Fantastic songs and had their fans singing and dancing from start to finish. Tramshed, Cardiff an excellent venue.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant!!! I went with family and a couple of friends. Everyone was happy! The crowd were happy and dancing to the music. Was such a brilliant Atmosphere!!!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teenage Kicks right through the night! I’ve loved The Undertones for 40 years. They as good now, if not better, than in their heyday. Their songs sound as fresh, relevant & urgent as they ever did, and the band obviously still love performing them just as much. But not as much as the crowd at Cardiff on Friday night! So many happy, sweaty, shining faces. Middle aged Cardiff recapturing its youth & having a ball whilst doing it. Do yourself a favour. Go see The Undertones while you can. Fashion is temporary but class is permanent. The ‘Tones prove that.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show from a great band Hi energy, lots of enthusiasm, lots of sweat and that was just the band! Brilliant from the first to the last.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to my youthful days of pogo-ing Went to this gig using my bus pass and left feeling 40 years younger! My daughter and friends had a great time too, in the mosh pit of younger ones. Great to see/hear the Undertones again!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig and great turnout High energy classic pop (in the best sense) from the first to the final chord. McCloon is a great front man and the crowd, from hoary old punks to college kids, had a boisterous time. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It happened Played all the classics. Played what I thought wee some new ones. Bumping night
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great venue, great atmosphere Excellent performance, full of energy and interaction with the crowd. Fantastic atmosphere and a very good, intimate venue.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant It brought back brilliant memories of when my husband was younger....even my 14year old daughter loved it....
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic had a great time My husband and I went to see the undertones, we had a great time
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight band, hilarious banter The Tramshed is a superb venue. Just the right side of sleazy, so the atmosphere and sound is what you'd hope for. The Undertones are a seasoned and honest band, so they could never disappoint. Loved their set. Excellent and friendly security team. The Guinness ran out early, but we discovered, "Dark Lager", as a result, so it's all good.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undertones at the tramshed totally deliver You expect to enjoy yourself at an Undertones gig as the music is upbeat, energized and familiar. The set list included old favorites and more recent songs that already feel like classics. The atmosphere at tramshed was good natured with low key but effective security and friendly helpful staff . A really great venue in Cardiff - intimate, central, easily accessible. Will definitely be back.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gig Great gig at a great venue the band still played with passion and joy belting out song after song to a welcoming buzzing crowd great night great band live
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undertones overwhelmed Oneof the best bands I’ve ever seen play another stormer. In particular I loved the version of Julie ocean although John I still think you held back a bit. Waiting to hear how that develops. And no Mars Bars!!!.Cmon lads we all need something to help us work, rest and play. Apart from that flawless.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from underwhelmed at the Undertones I love the Undertones but this venue is one of the worst I've been to. There is very poor visibility, drinks are hopelessly over priced and there is no beer, only lager, at £5.40 a pint. Having been to literally hundreds of gigs over the years, this one only stands out for the wrong reasons. Shame but you live and learn, won't be going to The Forum again
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 marks outta 10! A fantastic night with most of my all time favourite Undertones tracks being played. They kicked off with 'Jimmy Jimmy' and the atmosphere and adrenaline of the band did not let up. They all looked like they were having fun as classics like 'Here comes the summer' and 'Teenage Kicks' whizzed by. The lead singer lost little of the Feargal magic with a great stage presence and delivery. A few subtle touches such as 'Julie Ocean' and 'Wednesday Week' added a touch of welcome melancholy and reminiscence before they blasted us home happy with 'My Perfect Cousin' and 'You've got my number'. A great gig from one of Britain's finest pop punk exponents.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The undrtones 40TH anniversary tour Bristol o2 academy October 21 2017 What a great outstanding night Seeing this legendry original band Just out of this world What more could i say Definitely back with a bang superb
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spot on undertones always deliver undertones never dissapoint as good as ever worth seeing great
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undertones 40th anniversary tour Saw the Undertones once in my teens, revisited the experience at the engine rooms Southampton . Band performance fantastic . Sound excellent .Venue just right
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic concert Paul McLoone is a great frontman with boundless energy. A great evening of old classic tunes.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was fun! Was it, or wasn't it? Not how I remember Fergal (or however he spells it). Sound was poor - as with 'the Beat'. Too many crowd pleasers as far as songs is concerned (nothing from 'Sin of Pride'). Saw PiL recently in Oxford - only recognised three songs - yet the ones I didn't know where brilliant in concept and performance. Perhaps it's wrong to compare - Lydon is a one off genius.Will conclude with: 'the Undertones at Harpenden was a fun gig'.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undertones at Wakefield warehouse 23 Excellent gig from the boys. Not too full - the venue is a bit of a hidden gem but advise anyone to make a visit. Close to town centre, train and bus stations and bars
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-undertones, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT