The War Of The Worlds Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE WAR OF THE WORLDS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-war-of-the-worlds, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for The War Of The Worlds right now.

Past The War Of The Worlds Events

More Information about The War Of The Worlds

Special Offer £79.95 stalls/circle seat reduced to £36.90 £67.85 stalls seat reduced to £30 Valid on Monday - Friday performances until 29th April The War Of The Worlds... as you've never seen it before... Featuring a stellar cast, Jeff Wayne's global music phenomenon is reimagined and brought to spectacular West End life for its much anticipated world stage premiere. Making their West End debuts are iconic actor, musician, and writer Jimmy Nail, British singer-songwriter Daniel Bedingfield, and former Sugababes popstar Heidi Range. Joining them are West End stars Michael Praed (The Sound of Music, Palladium) and Madalena Alberto (Evita, Dominion). Completing one of the starriest casts the West End has seen, the legendary David Essex returns to The War Of The Worlds for the first time since he recorded the original double album. Also featuring Liam Neeson in sight and sound, the iconic Martian Fighting Machine, special effects, and a live orchestra conducted on stage by Jeff Wayne, this phenomenal new production playing for a strictly limited run at London's Dominion Theatre from 8 February is not to be missed.

More Information about The War Of The Worlds

What people are saying about The War Of The Worlds

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great musical experience Music fantastic, as enjoyable today as in 1978. Superb orchestra supported by a very well put together narrative and special effects.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly what we expected A friend had seen a production of this in Glasgow & had been blown away by the show; it was the cast list that principally attracted me as well as being intrigued by how it might be presented on stage. Well my partner & I both felt the cast, though very good, didn't have a huge amount to do individually. Am I right in thinking it originated as an album? Which would explain the prominence given to the ( very good) on-stage orchestra & band - conducted by Jeff Wayne himself. There were some excellent effects & pyrotechnics but we came away slightly underwhelmed by the experience; a great shame because we enjoy live theatre & had been keenly anticipating this.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from War of the Worlds Fantastic show second time I've seen this and loved every second!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A musical extravaganza. I went to see this with my husband and two children and it was so different from anything else they had experienced, they were blown away!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the music on the CD, love the film Very disappointed, music was so loud, wasn't at all what we expected.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show! Being a lifelong lover of The War of the Worlds story and especially the soundtrack. I was really excited to be lucky enough to see the show at The Dominion Theatre. I was not disappointed and was riveted by the music, singing and visual effects of the show. I love The Dominion Theatre, it's not too big and has real charisma.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most innovative piece of theatre I've seen this yesry I have loved the concept album and I have played it on vinyl, cassette cd and mp3. To see it live was an awesome experience a mixture of cinematography, excellent dance live singing to a wicked Orchestra. So modern and a taste of theatre to come. Something for everyone. Talented cast. An ensemble of great talent can't recommend it enough
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from War of the Worlds My wife and I went the show with high expectations and I'm afraid to say we were very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely entertaining I had no previous experience of War of the Worlds and didn't really know what to expect. I really enjoyed the music and the dancing, especially.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for fans who didn't catch the stadium tour Always a good story, and interpretation. Being totally honest, I had already seen it on the first tour (at Cardiff) and the last (at O2, London. This was the lesser one of the three times. Some of the extended songs just went on too long. The effects were necessarily smaller. As a show its very good, just not up to the stadium version.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant music Wonderful experience in a comfortable theatre. Loved the music and the cast were great!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Don't listen to the critics it was fabulous ! we thoroughly enjoyed the show
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show Really enjoyed the show. Good leg room. Great atmosphere m. Fun fun fun
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stunning Music The music was fabulous but the acting was a bit childish and needs polishing
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from war of the worlds Excellent show,music was brilliant great to see Jimmy Nail on stage and David Essex two of my favourites. Got to say all the cast were great and Jeff Lynn band and orchestra fantastic.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Show This was a difficult show to stage but I think it was done remarkably, despite some of the press reviews. We went on gala night and had the full red carpet treatment. David Essex, Michael Praed and the cast were all excellent and what an experience to see Jeff Wayne conducting the 22 piece live orchestra! I also loved the giant alien machine - stunning special effects.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A weekend away Both my wife and I had bought the album, yes we are that old, when it first came out and when we heard it was coming to a theatre we booked it. That's despite my wife not liking musicals at all. All I can say was it was superb and I definitely recommend anyone to go and see it. IGNORE THE CRITICS!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martians rule OK! I took my 18 yr old grandson & we both thought it was brilliant. Loads to look at as CGI screen , band & orchestra, narrator and the cast dancing and telling the story all at the same time !! The special effects, the flames and the red weeds were excellent and of course, the giant Martian! I loved the music and remembered it from the first time round. David Essex got the biggest cheer of course but Jeff Wayne's brilliant music brought the story to life.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from War Of The Worlds I wanted to see this as soon as it was announced and was not disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Music in a small venue amazing, bit too much jumping around in the first half. Went with my hubby after seeing 2 different versions in the arena tours a couple of years apart, so wanted to see it in a smaller venue, music suberb, however, found the dancing in the first half a bit tiresome, only so many panic striken runs and jumps and slow mos needed, dancing in the second half, much better. I can understand why they increased the cast for the stage, but really not needed all the time, the music and the main characters do the show enough justice.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Afternoon Show was great, band and orchestra were fantastic! Circle seating view slightly obstructed by the frame around the stage. Meaning we could not see graphics and goings on in the top right corner.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The show I've been waiting to see The show was great- how Jeff Waynecan conduct and lead this for 2 and a half hours is incredible. Just having written it would be enough. However the theatre is not great for the show because if you are sitting in the stalls outside the centre block you will miss a lot, and probably feel disgrunt
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More profitable for Jeff Wayne than the audiance. Take a superb soundtrack and try and make a two hour MTV video out of it and call it ´REIMAGINED FOR THE STAGE´. The result - a less than profitable evening for the audiance., whatever their age.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much anticipated event !! I took my husband and son to see this much anticipated show as we have been fans of War of the Worlds since album release in 1978. I had read a few reviews from the arena tours that had been on previously and was so excited to see it. After checking out the facebook page the day before going I was very alarmed to read that opening night had been cancelled at short notice with very little detail of the cause. Anyway we set off on Wednesday evening looking forward to this amazing show. The theatre was stunning, was very surprised to see quite a few empty seats though?. We had a great night, the music was every bit as exciting as we had hoped. The only disappointment was the sound quality from some of the main cast, you could hardly hear what they were saying or singing. It seemed to improve for some in the second half, obviously some were more outstanding than others. I assume this was because it was only the second night's performance and things were still being tweaked ? although we had obviously paid full price for tickets so it was still disappointing. I would still go and see this again but would not book tickets for the first week's performances due to the reasons stated above.
Date published: 2016-02-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-war-of-the-worlds, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT