The War On Drugs Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE WAR ON DRUGS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-war-on-drugs, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for The War On Drugs right now.

Past The War On Drugs Events

What people are saying about The War On Drugs

Rated 5 out of 5 by from War on drugs live are brilliant !!! Fantastic evening . They powered through a 2 hour set, non stop . Loved every minute . Super band , great musicians .Stunning visuals, they totally rocked !!!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant The band were so polished and entertaining. Loved every minute.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig, rip-off prices! I came all the way up from the New Forest and the gig was well worth the trip.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Venue let band down Loved seeing War on Drugs, however felt it wasn’t suited for the venue. The acoustics were very loud and high or too much bass so barely heard the amazing voice of the singer. This was the same issue when I saw Gorillaz there. however Walking with Dinosaurs was superb there.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top drawer stuff from the War on Drugs! We've seen them before at the Albert Halls Mcr, that was a fine gig but the Apollo gig was even better, great sound, great selection of their songs and amazing lighting, well recommended, and its not even the usual music I would listen to!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Was over the pond from Cornwall UK in Toronto at the end of October and saw they were playing there ! brilliant night, brilliant concert , cheers guys !
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a night...! Travelled up from Cornwall and the journey was more than worthwhile! Brilliant gig, fantastic band, great sound (until blip after halfway) and excellent light show! Only problem was the static audience - how no one was even moving, never mind dancing, to the upbeat numbers is beyond me? Just wish I hadn't left my newly acquired tour T-shirt in the minicab back to the Ibis Budget Hotel!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic gig Best band on tour right now. Superb gig great intimate venue
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant! Have seen The War on Drugs before and they just get better and better. Great sound, fantastic band. Really rocking!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime I went to this event and loved every minute, nice varied age crowd and fantastic band, light show awesome and sound was great, will go and see these again.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic! I'd see them every day if I could! Just wonderful, Fab guitar solos. Wonderful musicianship. Love, love. love them.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gig. Dingy venue Wouldn't recommend Alexandra Palace much. Sound quality or general comfort definitely not as good as another large venue such as the O2 arena. Difficult access to bar and needed more staff. Decent selection of food. Gig was very good overall. Great solid live sound, though little or no interaction with crowd. Played lots of great tracks from 'Lost in the dream'.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from See tickets saved my night. I had tickets to see war on drugs since they came out and had been looking forward to seeing them all year. Night before the event I go to get the tickets but they were no where to be found, I'd either misplaced them or someone had moved them, looked all night and could not find them. I was in bits. Emails seetickets in vain asking them if there was anything they could do, about 11 pm that night. By midnight I had a response from the ticket team telling me a duplicate set would be waiting for me at the venue. When we got there we walked straight up to the box office, the tickets were waiting and I had an amazing night! Thank you see tickets.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A successful War on Drugs Man, these guys are good. Beautiful music that you get lost in, rock out to and fall in love with.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from War on Drugs - Ally Pally War on Drugs Ally Pally They were simply awesome playing with real intensity - a friend likened them to seeing U2 in the mid 80s
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great War on Drugs concert Simply marvelous. Music spawned in the 70's but written and played with panache now.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great music and good venue with excellent organisation The band were awesome in a very good venue. Ease of getting in and speed of bar service made the evening all the more enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of THE best bands in the world Went to the gig after waiting years to see them. Totally worth the wait. Unbelievable performance fro a band who should and will no doubt, be one of the biggest bands in the world. Unbelievable.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Music Knowing that the War On Drugs are not the most exciting of bands i didn't expect much from this gig. However i was well and truly surprised as they rocked the house. The guitar solo's were simply amazing. I'll defiantly see them again.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare occasion We travelled over 200 miles to this gig as a result of hearing The War On Drugs many times on Radio Paradise.com,a great radio station for all types of quality music. We were not disappointed, The Barr Brothers were a great bonus and The war On Drugs were every bit as good live as on radio. The quality of both groups musicianship was superb. If you get the chance see them, in the mean time listen to Radio Paradise and watch their slideshow on line. Well done all. Ps They would be a great act at The Eden Project sessions.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The War on Drugs. Best band about at the minute Just fantastic really can't get enough of them either live or on cd
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminded me what a great gig looked, sounded and felt like We were fairly well to the front to see an excellent support group the Barr Brothers and moved forward during the break to a mid position about 10 rows from the front just a good distance from the speaker stacks. War on Drugs then proceeded to give a 1 hour 55 min set where every number was at least very good much of it superb with some brilliant highlights. For the first time in ages I loved the light show and it really worked with the gig, one slow number they loosed a back drop to catch the group against the lighting. At the end I left feeling relatively calm in the knowledge that I had just witnessed a master class delivered by professionals. This will definitely be in my top 10 gigs ever. I have booked a day at the All Points East festival in June, Flat all ready arranged . Why well All Points East Festival three of our favourite groups in a row including ... War on Drugs – we will be exhausted. The last time we went to a WOD at the Round House we thought it could not be bettered - so good to be proven wrong!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really good gig It was a great gig, as the band are brilliant musicians. I wasn't a huge fan of them before I went to the gig so I hadn't realised that their music is a little samey after a while. However, when they played their most famous songs, they made it really worthwhile to see them live.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing band. Great venue, great bank and a night I will forever remember.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch Best gig this year, never heard these guys before a friend recommended them and well what can I say bloody ace
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant Great experience all round. From the excellence of band to the venue and all round experience.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's something else..! This is a special, unique experience. Don't expect lots of interaction; the guys are there to show you what they can do with their instruments. And they are so good at it that they blend all their individual sounds into something otherworldly. This sounds geeky, but I've seen a lot of live music, and this was special.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gig. excellent venue ,well organised and plenty of helpful staff. Very good sound system. Very good performance.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal!! Beautiful sound! Astonishing guitar playing, atmospheric music!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig of the year so far! They are awesome! This is the second time I have seen The War on Drugs, they were awesome last time and even better yesterday. Their sound is divine with an incredible depth and hauntingly emotional lyrics. One of the most under-rated and largely unknown bands of the last few years.
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-war-on-drugs, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT