The Wedding Present Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
THE WEDDING PRESENT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-wedding-present, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about The Wedding Present

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wedding Present at The Tunnels in Aberdeen What a brilliant night from start to finish. Great support band - missed their name, but would see them again
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor atmosphere & venue Missed 10 minutes of gig as band came on early and was met with half empty venue as band were moved from upstairs where atmosphere would have been good to downstairs where it was very poor. Also beer and prices were terrible but that’s a given with o2 academy so wasn’t surprised
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bizarro is 30 In my opinion their greatest album ! I was there 30 years ago, and they were amazing! I was there last night and they were just as amazing!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent gig as ever the wedding present were superb but the venue was far too busy,they were allowing peoplepay in even though all the tickets were sold.potential disaster from overcrowding and I wont be attending this venue again
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That was my favourite gig I think David Gedge, singer of the Wedding Present, enjoyed playing as much as we enjoyed listening.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wedding Present : ‘Bizarro’ at The Classic Grand The Wedding Present play ‘Bizarro’ in full plus old and new songs. ‘No’ was wonderful ! ‘Granadaland’ was epic ! And ‘Take Me’ closed the set and took the roof off !! Emotional and brilliant !!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently excellent band! My second time seeing Wedding Present in Aberdeen. They're an excellent band, both in album form and live. Brilliant musicians, always entertaining, always look forward to seeing them. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gig in a cavern Went to this event with my youngest son and my partner had a brilliant time
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant as always Great set, in a fantastic setting - a gig in a cave is a first for me!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belting gig I went to the event with my brother and hiss wife. None of us knew a great amount of wedding present songs beforehand. The band was fantastic, great friendly atmosphere and a cracking intimate venue. Kudos to Ian Fletcher for his continual hard work in supporting the Blackpool music scene
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yet only the 3rd time ive seen this band in 32 years but the best show in a great venue.well worth the 600 mile round journey.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant...great venue.. enthusiastic crowd...even the wife loved it and she hasn't heard much of t Sixth time I have seen Wedding Present...first time in Blackpool...never disappointed...great atmos...brilliant songs that never date.. fantastic venue..loved it
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stildoing what they’ve done for last30 plus years and getting better!!! Awesome as ever- true legends! Played for 2 hours but far too short- I could easily have indulged myself for the next couple of days but it would mean depriving the rest of the country of such a great band . Simple music with a message of angst ridden love- David Gedge has this sewn up ( John Peel gave much to their success) Thankyou Weddos-keep on for another 30 plus years please !!!!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Disappoint! This fifty something felt a teenage twinge of excitement as he finished work on the day of this gig. Many others did too judging by the chatter in the queue outside the venue. Having never seen them in their heyday, it was better late than never and it was well worth the wait. Gedge's distinctive vocals carried the relationship-driven conundrums over the distinctive and energtic guitar led grooves. It was a packed house and Bizarro was dutifully covered, neatly broken up by some more recent material. Nods of approval by many on the way out. My only bugbear was the torrential rain as I left.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The band were great, the venue sold too many tickets The wedding present were brilliant as usual. Was also really looking forward to seeing them at Summerhall. Sadly the venue sold too many tickets. It was rammed and roasting! Mind you some fans might like it that way.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gig from The Wedding Present 30 years on from seeing the Wedding Present tour Bizarro, I went to see them do the same in Edinburgh's Summerhall. The band were superb - really tight and together, blasting through classics such as Brassneck, Kennedy and Take Me as well as songs from other records, like the brilliant Pallisade. Hats off to the sound guy for getting that spot on.The venue is awful, though. An L shaped room with the band at the base of the L so that many fans can't see the stage. The bar was too slow in serving punters and if you get stuck anywhere near the toilet area, you spend the whole gig moving back and forward as other fans pass by you on the way to spend a penny. Possibly the worst venue in Edinburgh but thankfully the band's performance was so good, that the other annoyances are bearable.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wedding Present never fail to do a brilliant gig Had a brilliant time at this gig with old friends. The Wedding Present are always brilliant live, I have seen them more times than I care to remember! Also the Arts Club is a lovely venue, good sound and the staff were super helpful getting me and my friend bar stools because we can't stand for long periods due to health problems, so a massive thanks to them too
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always brilliant Travelled from Glasgow as they are not in Scotland till April. Saw the Tommy gig in Glasgow too. Well worth the journey. Got a photo with David before the gig. Support were excellent too.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing venue Galashiels, Scotland 11th Decenber In a beautiful little xhurch,, the Macarts! So intimate,, and amazing sound for being in a xhurch. Saw them in Notts 2012 and be been a lifelong fan. Love this band love David Gedge,, he was on the merch stall before and after but disnt get a chance to speak to him this time. Cant wait flr Edinburgh in Apeil 2019.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great night was had by all Went to the gig with family and hoped it would be good for their sake!, David was available to chat and sign stuff whic( was a nice touch. I needn’t have worried....David and the band were on it from the start and what followed was 90 minutes of brilliant guitar music played with passion and sung b6 the sell out crowd. A fantastic gig in a great intimate venue. Will definitely see them again when they return to the SW.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Weddoes at St Luke’s A fantastic night. Absolutely brilliant setlist and David’s interaction with the crowd temporarily transported me back to my youth. Undoubtedly the best songwriter of all time. The time David invests in his fans, his charisma and legendary music makes any Wedding Present gig a must see.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEGENDARY !!! Excellent gig, usual banter with the crowd, usual brilliant songs. This was in a very small venue (100-ish), I assume it was a festival warm up ? V. good value. Long may they reign !!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb gig by The Wedding Present! The Wedding Present 30 years on are still one of the best live bands going. No frills, just great songs, with a superb sound and delivery. Talking with David Gedge, beforehand, put the icing on a fab cake! Thanks to O2 staff for their help, as well. A brilliant night! :)
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night out Another superb gig the weddoes have never done a bad one singer David wedge was on top form as usual really enjoyed it and so did the rest of the crowd money well spent
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Band and Venue The Craufurd Arms had a quiz on, the pizza girl knocked over my friends pint and no aircon...but an atmospheric venue back to the 70,s, great. Band had an interesting line up with two females who though note perfect could have enjoyed it a bit more..David was great as always. Sound poor to start but got it sorted.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gig Great gig, great band, great venue. Ferrets forever and don't talk.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Event! I last saw the Wedding Present in the late 1980s, and I have to save they were as good as if not better some thirty years on. The atmosphere was amazing. Dave Gedge had so much energy and his guitar playing was brilliant to watch. A superb night out!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Gift that keeps on giving... Hearing George Best played in its entirety like this after 30 years tonight was magical. The musicianship surpassed the original and David Gedge just a wonderful star - every inch the pop star I wrote to when I was a teenager first time around (oh, and received a reply!) What an evening - that made a fading MAMIL very, very happy indeed.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most anticipated event of a few years. I had looked forward to seeing The Wedding Present so much and came away so deflated. I think the sound mix had been set for Wembley not a small venue such as that. The music was loud, which you expect at a gig but this was loud to the point of total distortion. The vocals were just lost somewhere in the building. I started in the middle of the room and in a desparate attempt to enjoy the evening I tried standing near the back under the balcony canopy, the sound there was slightly better however we were missing out on the atmosphere. I then moved right to the front, which is always best in a small venue but it was painful. I heard my two favourite songs from there but could only recognise what was playing after years of familiarity on vinyl and cd. In order to salvage my respect and love for this band I decided to leave rather than suffer more. On my way out I went to the loo which is at the back of the building and up two flights of stairs. Sat on the toilet I could every word perfectly, not quite what I paid the ticket price for. The band worked hard and deserved better, my years of devotion and those in the crowd I spoke to meant we all deserved better. I'm not sure if the fault lies with the venue, the engineer or the equpiment available but it should be sorted. In 35 years of going to see bands all around the country in big, small and outdoor locations this is only the second time I have had such a bad experience. As a 51 year old female my comments won't be of value to anyone since I'm not likely to fall into a target demographic.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A band I have always wanted to see First of all what a lovely venue The Little Theatre Stockton is and great friendly staff. Dave Gedge introduced the band as the semi legendary Wedding Present and carried on with a good patter throughout.Great to hear the Old favourites inter mixed with the new album tracks.Certainly wasn't disappointed and enjoyed every minute.
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-wedding-present, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT