TUTANKHAMUN: Treasures Of The Golden Pharaoh Tickets and Dates

Saatchi Gallery, London

Read Customer Reviews
TUTANKHAMUN: TREASURES OF THE GOLDEN PHARAOH is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_tutankhamun-treasures-of-the-golden-pharaoh, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The legend of Tutankhamun captured imaginations globally when in 1922, his tomb was unearthed by British explorer Howard Carter and financier Lord Carnarvon.

TUTANKHAMUN: Treasures of the Golden Pharaoh presented in London by Viking Cruises will unveil more than 150 original objects from the tomb with 60 pieces travelling out of Egypt for the first and final time.

Come and discover the most famous of the Pharaohs as you follow his passage into everlasting life, before the artefacts are permanently installed within the Egyptian Grand Museum which is currently under construction.

  • No seats available for this day

  • No seats available for this day

  • No seats available for this day

  • No seats available for this day

  • No seats available for this day

  • No seats available for this day

What people are saying about TUTANKHAMUN: Treasures Of The Golden Pharaoh

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like looking through the eyes of Howard Carter as if the tomb just opened Wonder upon wonder and supported by excellent information about the significance and meaning of each object. The VR experience at the end was also excellent - left wanting more and would definitely re-visit.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tutenkamun exhibits Went to see the exhibition with my friend. She was disappointed not to have seen the mask . I thought it was back in Cairo. Other artefacts very interesting. More Shabtis and relics at the British Museum.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding exhibition An amazing day out. The items selected were exquisite, well explained and easy to view close- up. We spent three hours admiring everything, from beautiful jewellery to the colossal statue of Tutankhamun. My only disappointment was not taking photos - I had intended buying a book but it was rather a lot of money.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant day out I had booked this event for my sister's birthday& she absolutely loved it. Also my 5 year old niece who has taken a huge interest in everything to do with Egypt. The items on display were wonderful & displayed really well so everyone could see. It was really worth the money & to have those memories.Thank you for all the work that has gone into the whole exhibition.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I went to this event with my husband who is in a wheelchair & the actual exhibition is fantastic especially the way the items have been shown. The different gallery rooms were spacious with plenty of room to manoeuvre. There are 2 lifts to take you to the gallery room on the upper level so you don't have to wait too long. The only slight problem was pushing the wheelchair between rooms. The gap between the barrier & the wall is fine but then you have the big sticky out circles of metal holding the barriers up, these caused the gap on the floor to be too narrow in parts therefore it was a difficult painful experience for my husband. For information his wheelchair is custom made & quite slim in width. The staff were pleasant & helpful.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King Tut's in London Absolutely fabulous! So glad we didn't miss it. Most certainly the best exhibition we have been to ever. Thank-you Egypt!!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Interesting Experience My husband and I attended this event as we missed the event when Tutenkhamun came to London in the nineteen seventies. The artefacts were extremely well displayed although the gallery was rather crowded. To have the legend print high on top of the cabinets, made for easy reading, an inspired idea, I was slightly surprised to see quite a lot of the exhibits were not solid gold, as I had always thought, but just covered with gold flake. Having said that, the marble dishes and ivory furniture was extradinarily beautifully crafted as were many of the pots, jewellery and the King's own weaponry. The site of statue of Tutenkhamun was staggering, very well staged. Considering that the artefacts were over 3000 years old most were in superb condition and have been extremely well preserved and well cared for. The the black sargophusus had great appeal with it intricate decoration, looking as though it had just been made yesterday. The only down side was the terrible behaviour of other visitors pushing to take photos and then hogging the space to take video film, very selfishly. The gallery could of policed this more carefully.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awe inspiring.A real flavour of the content of the tomb Extremely well presented and awe inspiring. The exquisite beauty of the jewellery.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing exhibition of items and historical facts I bought this for a birthday treat for my daughter as she has always been mesmerised by Egypt & The Pharoahs. The exhibition itself was well put together and had loads of interesting facts to read, as well as the incredible artifacts to view and admire. I felt the exhibition was very good value for money and we took over 2 hours to get round and see everything. However what I didn’t understand, was why we had to book time slots, presumably so numbers could be controlled, yet we were rammed in like sardines. Was ridiculous trying to get anywhere near the glass exhibits most of the time. We thought we would hold back and let the crowds move on a bit, but then heard the pre-talk going on, and another large group of people then appeared. We were booked at 1.30pm, but they took ages to let us in, we were all queuing in the rain. I think it was about 2pm before we got inside the building, this delay probably accounts for the fact it was so packed with visitors. I think the exhibition is definitely worthwhile seeing, and we did thoroughly enjoy the visit, apart from the overcrowding, which really needs addressing and numbers limiting.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I was looking forward to this event since first hearing about the tour . My daughter & I went - it just amazes me that these are over three and a half thousand years old . The detail on them the colours are truly amazing - the history of Tutankhamun has always fascinated me - One the down side I would of been happier paying more to see these wonderful exhibits houses somewhere bigger than the Saatchi gallery - they were so close together & the volume of people cramped in made it difficult to see . You were either being pushed out the way so they could take pictures - I felt truly sorry for the school children who were unable to see these historical artifacts in all their glory - because the adults wouldn’t move for them - how about having one day a week for school children only & let them learn the history of the child king - I have rebooked more tickets because I feel I need to see it again so I’m hoping it won’t be so crowded - The price for the headset - lower it it’s not as thou your not making money you are
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an experience to see the real Tutankhamen. So beautiful, would have liked to know a bit more of his life.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misled by title, thought we would see the face mask as illustrated on advertising matrials and ticke In my opinion there were far too many people in each batch shown into museum. This meant it was very crowded and difficult to view the exhibits.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic exhibition Fabulous exhibition, with several treasures never before out of Egypt. Immersive experience, beautifully staged and presented. And an experience to treasure for me personally, as was belated fathers day present, so quality time with my dad. Only downside was that it was more crowded that I expected, given the timed tickets, and about 15-20mins queueing before getting in to start , dark inside which added to the drama, but may not be so good if claustrophobic.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I took my wife to this event and she loved everything about it
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly amazing exhibition I attended the exhibition with my daughter and we were both very impressed and inspired to find out more about these hidden treasures. We attended at 6.30 pm and this was an excellent time. Not overly busy and easy to see everything. We spent 3 hours. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too rushed, too busy, too expensive. Didn't get to the virtual reality experience due to way, way too many school parties. Very rushed, very busy, ruined the whole experience.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unique experience in the UK The exhibit is extensive - 5 separate galleries, each containing exquisite artefacts of Tutankhamun and his journey through the afterlife. The audio tour was a special touch that could be activated at each exhibit which had an index number. The exhibits were set in glass cases with darkened surroundings with well explained captions and a series of videos detailing Carter’s archaeological exploits were very informative. Overall, a memorable experience, if somewhat expensive and the souvenir shop was over-priced but the photographic souvenir, digitally overlaying visitors in various Egyptian backdrops was a wonderful touch. Just wish I had time to see the rest of the gallery - a big thumbs up! SBreen
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Misled!! Using the Death Mask to Advertise and it not being part of the Exhibition was very misleading. Having visited in 1972, as a 10 year old on a school trip ,that was the stand out moment and left a real impression. I was expecting to see it again. No such luck!!!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Very well organised event and everything beautifully displayed. Wanted to see the treasures of Tutankhamun at this exhibition in case I don't get to Cairo as on my bucket list.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I went with a friend and had an amazing time. So interesting and very well set out. Only downside was the usual tat in the gallery shop.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pharoah nuff A thoroughly interesting, well put together exhibition. The first time I have seen this outside of Cairo. Food and facilities excellent. The only downside was that the amount of people allowed in at each time slot was excessive and clogged the rooms. I know that profit is paramount, but not at the expense of customer comfort. Please consider banning all photography in favour of using your eyes. Again, the exhibits were blocked from view by the camera bunnies. Virtual exhibit was brilliant.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not many exibits Not many exhibits, was fast too warm and people constantly taking photos you could hardly move because of it. The video prior to exhibition you were herded together no seating and I heard a few others saying was making them feel sick due the warmth and the moving images and gift shop was tat. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go see this, tell everyone you know. It was one of the best exhibitions I have been to including the Egyptian museum in Cairo. The way the artefacts are displayed and the information given has been really well thought through for all to enjoy.
Date published: 2019-11-05
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_tutankhamun-treasures-of-the-golden-pharaoh, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT