UB40 Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
UB40 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ub40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about UB40

Rated 2 out of 5 by from First ub40 gig Had to sit behind one of the large spot lights which obstructed my view throughout the performance. There was no mention when booking tickets that there would be a restricted view. This had spoilt the enjoyment of the show.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous night out Went with my daughter we had a fabulous time never before seen UB40 waited years. And well worth the wait. Xx
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from homecoming Ub40 back home fantastic concert still top quality live band each show a pure delight
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Concert ub40 I took my friend and was told VIP tickets didn't include the show despite being sent emails confirming the tickets were available for collection at 7pm after the meet and greet .the show was sold out ended spending 100 for two tickets from the touts.not happy
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night in a great venue I’ve always liked the Apollo as even sat at the back you don’t seem that far away. Everyone was in good song and a lot of my favourites were on the set. The whole thing was good fun from start to finish - even the warmup act had the front man from faithless in his new band. Great.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meeting them I went with my mum and dad as an early christmas present best night except the night my parents got married. Just being there to see my dads face and him sing along to his favourite band and meet them thats what family time is about and i would do it again!!!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms it was really amazing went to see this event with my sis we both enjoyed
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ub40 So disappointed with this. Considering we was told Ali Campbell would be there but he was in the carribean!!!! Will never waste my money again
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great music! Great atmosphere! I went with my mother and my boyfriend and we all danced the night away!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A 50th birthday present that that was disappointing for all. My wife took her best friend for a belated 50th birthday treat and were both disappointed with the vocals of the lead singer of the band. Many other complaints were also heard from other members of the audience about the singers vocals!! The following morning we discovered that UB40 have now cancelled their last gig based in Southampton Guild Hall as the lead singer Duncan Campbell has lost his voice!!! The disappointment dug even deeper with my wife and her friend as they are both recovering cancer patients and the last time they had seen UB40 was approximately 13 years ago at The Royal Albert Hall in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor sound quality Enjoyable evening but was marred by poor sound quality - this seems to be an issue for some bands at this venue
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite venue ever!! We went to see ub40 and really enjoyed the night the sound of the band was amazing and so was the venue!! We had standing tickets and had an amazing vue of the band.The only reason I give four stars is the fact that the slow service at the bar for drinks this caused a massive ques that could have easily been avoided with better planing by the organisers, like they do with other gigs (get the pints ready pulled so people can pick them up) not ask every one then start to pull the pint per person with four staff serving,but I was happy with security that did stop people from just pushing in the front.Ub40 were great and loved every minute but was a bit dissapointed that the singers voice was to quiet on the mic he had a great voice but for some reason we couldn't hear it.Overall a great night/gig
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UB4O I went to this concert with my daughter and friends absolutely brilliant night..UB40 always a must see thanks again guys x
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable It was a great event even though the date and venue was changed, had a fantastic time.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UB40 Concert Excellent concert, great atmosphere, would love to see them again
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a fantastic evening Wonderful time had by myself and hubby! Definitely kingsway was a much better venue!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed The band weren’t as good as expected, didn’t realise there are 2 UB40 bands wish I had booked for UB40 featuring ali Campbell, I saw them at nkt races and they fab!! thought this may have been explained before purchasing these tickets, never mind live and learn....check details before purchasing as tickets were expensive.........
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Person in front spoilt it It was a good show apart from the person in front wanting to touch my knee all the time. While wanting to hang his coat over back of the chair. Leg room was tight as it was never mind his coat. I did tell him not to more than once. As we were up high he didn't need to block the view by standing when no one at front of him was stood up. This spot the night
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant night ! Ub40 were excellent ❤️ Event at Cambridge Corn Exchange on the 18th December was a brilliant night. Seeing ub40 was a life long dream of mine.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most disappointing performance ever I cannot believe how these people are selling tickets without letting people know that valid members are no longer with them. It was a very poor performance. UB40 is nothing without Ali astro and Micky as they are the voice of ub40
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UB40 I went to event with family a big disappointment as it was not UB40. Went Inverness to see UB40 with Ali and Astro it was brillant.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ub40 They were ok but not very friendly with each other (the campbells)
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brillant time went with my partner we dont get out to much so went for meal etc then to see UB40 brill evening
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ub40 never fail to give fans a great night I treated my sister to the ticket for Xmas prezzie. Even tho I am the one who really likes UB40, she thanked me for a amazing night. Seats were excellent too, nice to go back to the 80s
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ub4o Went with my dad and 4 sisters as fathers day consert doors opened at 7 support act didnt come on until 8 and was finished at half 8 and ub40 did not come on until 9 15 so alot of sitting around bored waiting
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing event UB40 know how to put on a great show, get everyone up and dancing and having a good time. I have never been to a concert from a band that was out in 70s but has been one of my favourite concerts yet and they still have it after all tha time.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing UB40 As a big fan of UB40 in the 80's, i brought the tickets as a christmas present for my wife and myself and i Have to say they were amazing live worth every penny
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited a whole year for this, worth every minute. Absolutely fantastic. Better than I could have imagined. Cool
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marriage breaking up,proper put a smile on my face Went with my new partner 2nd time,1st time with friend and her hubby,massive fans too
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance Great performance and atmosphere Excellent venue True performers
Date published: 2017-12-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ub40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT