Ward Thomas Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
WARD THOMAS is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ward-thomas, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Ward Thomas

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band, they have grown up more Great venue, packed audience. The Wandering Hearts were an ear opener as support, so much so bought their CD. WT are very good, but personally it felt too over produced in places. Some of the edgy rawness has been lost. That said great songs, great set, great girls
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb show from WARD THOMAS & WANDERING HEARTS Our second WARD THOMAS show. Great songs, (Restless Minds featured) superb musicians, top quality sound, noticable progression + the bonus of having the impressive WANDERING HEARTS as support.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't fault ward thomas but the venue lol toilet hand dryers kept going off Junction Cambridge sort your men's loo door out men weeing and hand dryers really noisey
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic band. Drove from Coventry to see them Good performance by the girls as usual. Venue friendly. Good supports
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another excellent show Yet another excellent show from two young and talented sisters.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing event Not the first time I have been to omeara but was a first for a intimate performance and I thought the gig was great and staff and security was really good as needed a seat due to having arthritis in my lower back, I look forward to going to the venue again and seeing Ward Thomas again at somepoint
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sage Gateshead The venue was fantastic and Ward Thomas were amazing. They are a must see band , beautiful voices.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Enjoyed seeing Ward Thomas live. Loved the venue and Wildwood Kin was a lovely surprise.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic!! I was really looking forward to this gig, and when it arrived it did not disappoint, they were fantastic live and I'd definatley go and see them again!! First song they done was track called safe, off there second album. Very moving and had minute silence, with it being only two days after the terror attacks in London, they really can sing and are great together. Support was wildwood kin, well they were so good too and I'd see them again.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took me back to some of the best times in my life! This is the first time I've been to The Roadmender and it was like stepping back to my days of student bars and loud Saturday night gigs! My daughter and I had so much fun, Ward Thomas were great, and their support band The Wandering Hearts were really good. Both bands kept the energy going, carrying the audience along with them. The only downside is the amount of 'fans' (including some who should know better) blocked the view of those behind them by filming on their phones - I paid to see a live band, not a phone screen.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig finale of tour Went to this gig with my daughter (14) . Venue was welcoming and cosy. Great parking just over the road. Support act was The Wandering Hearts and they were very entertaining with funny personalities and engaged the audience. Then came the main event Ward Thomas. The girls were on fire and you wouldn't think this was last of the tour energy levels high and got the packed venue moving.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show First time at Roadmender - brilliant atmosphere. Good venue for Intimate country music night.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gig Amazing night. The Wandering Hearts were superb as support and WT were just such a quality act, they performed like a super-group!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vocals Great vocals and harmonies from the twins. Nice mixture of acoustic type material and more upbeat "poppy" type numbers. However the girls voices are so sweet it would have been nice if the bass guitar and drumming were further back in the mix in the more up tempo tracks as they drowned the girls at times. But overall an excellent gig.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sisters are doin it right Having been a fan for a good while it was a treat to actually see them live,and they did not disappoint in any way very slick, very professional very good.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic event Ward Thomas are one of the best bands I have seen live and their warm up Wildwood Kin were excellent too, I will definitely be seeing them again
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic show. The girls can be proud of themselves.The band were great too.Such enthusiasm to make country work in the UK.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just AMAZING I simply am blown away by how good Ward Thomas were in concert, they were awesome and really interacted well with the crowd. Fab, fab, fab
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from major surprise Went with my wife who was already a fan and who knew their music. I was not very aware of them but left the concert with a very positive vibe. Ward Thomas were so much better than I anticipated,I expected the girls to play a very country set but was amazed how rock and roll they were. The backing band I did not expect but they ramped up the volume and in a small venue it packed a punch. I definitely would recommend Ward Thomas to anyone remotely interested.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not even a dodgy sound system can hide their terrific vocals. I wasn't going to attend this event, despite it being very close to home, as it was a standing only concert and I like the choice to be able to sit. Then I heard Ward Thomas at Country to Country at the O2 and were just smitten by their sound, so had to attend. Wildwood Kin, the support act were severely let down by the old, poor quality speakers not bringing out the crispness of their quieter vocals. Ward Thomas on the other hand could not be silenced. Their harmonies are an enigma. They produce a great sound together, yet you can identify their individual voices without one overpowering the other. Whilst I prefer acoustic, their band is great too.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ward Thomas were amazing First time at Tramshed Cardiff, excellent venue. Ward Thomas were truly amazing and I have already booked to see them again. I was dancing from start to finish but paid for it the next day! Probably too old to stand!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent As usual for WT brilliant performance and tight harmonies, the supporting band were great too. Lovely venue and a most enjoyable night out for my wife's birthday, she loved it!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ward Thomas experience I went with my daughter and son&daughter-in-law. We all thought they were terrific,I had been listening to the band for a couple of years and assured everyone else that they would love them,which they did.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent British C&W. Went with sister and was surprised and delighted by the wide range of ages groups who were there to see these young ladies and their band sing. Other than being directed by security at the main door - the wrong way round the building - I was pushing my sister's wheelchair - then finding we were on the wrong floor! When we eventually got to the right door, after finding someone more helpful, we had a separate seating area to the side of the stage and as her carer was given a seat, which was lovely. We were then able to enjoy the event on the same level, so to speak.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning The Lemon Grove is a great venue . Great cafe next door and good parking . If you only ever see on band in your life , make it Ward Thomas ! The girls and their band are amazing !! By far the best gif I've ever been to . They are as gorgeous as their voices and the songs and lyrics are fantastic ! Bring on the next album !! Buy it and see them !! Fantastic !!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant concert, superb talent. I bought tickets for my husband who is a fan. While I could appriciate the talent not overly my thing until I saw them live. I was totally blown away. Awesome talent that got the whole place jumping. I will be first in the queue when they tour again.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARD THOMAS BATH For some unknown reason the venue Komedia in Bath were 30 minutes late letting us in with no explanation, the support act Wildwood Kin was excellent, a perfect precursor to the main event Ward Thomas who was outstanding, the sound levels were really good the band levels a little to high but did not drown the singers nor ruin my enjoyment.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Concert Ward Thomas were excellent as always and really engaging with the audience. Their support act Wildwood Kin were very good and deserve recognition. A good venue.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite event so far this year I went with my husband and we both ejoyed it very much the atmosphere was alsome
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great venue, great gig These girls have Lovely voices, blending together beautifully. Great venue
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ward-thomas, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT