White Denim Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
WHITE DENIM is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_white-denim, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for White Denim right now.

Past White Denim Events

What people are saying about White Denim

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gig of the year ! Fabulous live music experience. Totalling engaging, loud and exciting.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best guitar playing I’ve ever seen. I went to the gig to see the support, BC Camplight, who were really good. I didn’t expect White Denim to be as good as they’d be. They were out of this world. The sound they produce and the effort they put into their music making is incredible.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense These guys can play!!! They started at 9pm and jammed virtually non-stop till 11pm. Absolutely amazing gig.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional band I went with my boyfriend to see White Denim, my 2nd time seeing them, the last time was in Leeds. Having been out at a party the night before I wasn't 100% feeling I could cope with another lively night but White Denim had me lost in their music from the minute they stepped on stage. They played song after song, no messing about. They are so tight as a group, really blew us away. Not a single song disappointed the audience, everyone was in raptures with James's voice. Brilliance, top class musicianship.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing band, unbelievable Played for 2 hours never took more than 5 minutes break the whole time. Outstanding band, very tight.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band Watching White Denim is like being hit over the head repeatedly by a golden cosmic brick, relentless and awesome.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great band, terrible venue Possibly the worst venue I have been to. Painfully loud, bass was booming so much the vocals were completely absorbed. The singer changed his mic, knowing how bad it was. By 10.00, one side of the bar was closed and you had to go to the other side where there was a huge queue. Love this band, gutted it was let down by a lame venue.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor sound Love the albums so was looking forward to seeing them live however they played too fast with no gaps between songs and the sound was awful.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Truly amazing bad, they didn't hardly stop for breath, they love what they do and so did we.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding gig - justbrilliant. Tight band, brilliant musicians. Great crowd - the atmosphere was lovely.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good band, terrible sound The band was good, arguably excellent. The sound, though, was terrible. No excuses, I have seen other bands at The Institute and the sound was fine, but the WD sound really depends on the detail and energy, and I thought they struggled to get it across. I'd like to see them again, but I'd need persuading that they have got a decent PA/sound guy.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lesson in how to play fast! Excellent musicians, but it was simply an over-the-top performance with a hotch-potch of improvised jamming in many genres from blues to jazz to prog and psych rock, with one long piece leading straight into another, and very few recognisable or memorable tunes. Keyboards were nice, when they could be heard. The set was way too long. The support act was much more entertaining.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Denim in top form Great venue, great gig in a very intimate space. White Denim gave it their all. So good to hear the best soul voice in rock music on the road again.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roundhouse sound is terrible I love White Denim, but again the sound at the roundhouse was awful - like every gig I have been to there. Ruined it for me. How does this venue get so much good press?
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been the best gig for a while. I gave this 3 stars as I know the band are a great talent and I was impressed with my first visit to the Roundhouse venue. However, both of us were really disappointed with the sound mix having read beforehand how good the sound was supposed to be there. We were stood near the back and just to the left, if that makes any difference. Far too much bass drowned out the vocals totally and the drum sound was muddy. Overall it came across as a sonic mush apart from the quieter tracks, so I would be interested to hear if there was any similar feedback from others.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great band! Went to the gig with partner and his parents after seeing the band previously at a festival we wanted to see more! The venue itself is a good size - not too big or small. As we remembered from the first time we saw them the band were incredibly technical and played a great show. It was a shame however the sound guy was not doing them any favours. There was no clarity and all sounded very harsh. As a band they play very intricate and unfortunately you couldn't hear well at all. We actually left before the gig ended because the frequency was so painful. We tried moving round the venue to see if standing in different areas made a difference but much to our dissapointment it didn't improve. Band 10/10 but sound 4/10. Venue could of also improve the WCs as without soap/ hand dryers didn't work and generally in need of update and cleaning. All staff seemed pleasant enough.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing live band Went to the gig with my wife and a friend, love the venue and the band were truly awesome, good night all round.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight Denim White Denim delivered a tight set and were well suited to the Ritz venue.
Date published: 2016-10-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_white-denim, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT