Will Varley Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
WILL VARLEY is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_will-varley, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 422ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Will Varley right now.

Past Will Varley Events

What people are saying about Will Varley

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varley is Victorious The show was magnificent. Will is all that is right in music
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great venue Will Varley entertaining as ever, great intimate venue and support act Ida Mae were outstanding
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Varley One of my fav concerts ever! We love Will Varley and then venue!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Will Varley was amazing! What a difference having a backing band made too. He’s Uber talented!! Loving the songs from the new album and have been playing it on a loop since. Gig only marred by some ignorant fellow gig goers. Example: People who hold a phone above their heads to film whole songs, completely blocking the view of those behind ...I paid to see the gig, if I wanted to watch it through a screen I’d watch YouTube videos! Also would be nice if people had a wash before attending a gig. Being in close proximity to people who don’t count soap among their close friends is disgusting!! It’s unnecessary!!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sister's Christmas Present I bought these tickets for my sister for Christmas, she had a fantastic time really enjoyed it
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good performance This was a present from my girlfriend. I enjoyed the show it was good. Will had a great interaction with the crowd, he was funny and he played brilliant songs. I liked the inspiration Will found for his songs- one was very poignant, and the stories that went with the songs were inspiring. Will's a very talented singer and musician, we would definitely see him again, and recommend others to see him live.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will Varley Rescue Rooms Long day at work, freezing cold night, really didn't feel like going but I'm so glad I did. Will Varley was so entertaining and the crowd was very appreciative. Not the prettiest of venues but I would not hesitate to either visit the Rescue Rooms or see Will again.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance in a lovely venue Will varley music is incredible. He is such a nice guy to top it off. Talking to anyone who wants to meet him. Venue was great. 10/10 probably in my top 5 artists and top 10 concerts I've been to
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing show new favourite venue I went to see will Varley. The support acts were outstanding and will was utterly phenomenal he made me laugh and made me cry, his songs are so poignant with what's going on in the world today. The venue is just stunning the acoustics are prefect the lighting was beautiful especially the candles on the stage with will.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful... Beautiful man. Beautiful music. Beautiful people. Beautiful night.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Varley is a legend This was the second time only I have been lucky enough to see Will live. His shows will make you laugh and cry (if you have a heart). Fresh new takes in the recordings and hilarious twists in places. He is such a genuinely lovely guy too. Don't miss him live. Light a fire drink a beer, sing a song✌️️
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite gig I've been to The gig was amazing definitely one of the best gigs I've been to, the support band we're amazing as well overall great gig
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music with soul My husband and I went to this event. Will was as ever humorous and thought provoking. The snippets of songs from his new album showed the emotional side of this amazing singer song writer. Great night and lovely atmosphere. Well done Will! Only problem is my 11 year old couldn't be there she was gutted..... new venue next time??
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing night! My boyfriend and I went to the Cluny last night to see will varely (my first time seeing him live) we had the best night! Loved the opening act and obviously Will! Thanks for a great night :D
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL VARLEY Will Varley. Never seen this artist before, but highly entertaining confident performance. Thoughtful song lyrics delivered with a passion. Excellent and I would go out of my way to see him again.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible performance! This man can turn words into paitings. I can't describe in my owm terms how amazing he was, beautiful guitarist and had brilliant humour,! This man really does have it all. He is destined to be one of the greats.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Varley gets better and better. I first saw Will Varley at the monarch pub in Camden last year, a little over a year later he is playing sell out shows at scarla. He is my favourite artist at the moment. He is a poet, a philosopher and humble soul, highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great gig Myself and girlfriend went to this event at the Joiners in Southampton to see will Varley, we had already seen him twice on the tour already at previous locations, this show was just as good as one of the other ones, and it was great to finally be able to have gone to the infamous venue the joiners. As usual with a will Varley gig it was great music and funny moments, the supports were good, had seen one of them at the previous shows so was good to see the other support who we hadn't seen yet. One negative, we received no physical copy of our tickets at this gig, and we like most gig goers enjoy keeping these as momentos so that was disappointing.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Varley = awesome, Joiners = brilliant Venue, Xylaroo = unbelievable talent I had followed Will Varley's music on Spotify for quite some time and bought two tickets for me and my girlfriend as a Christmas present. Needless to say we were looking forward to the event for a looooong time and it's easy to be disappointed after having longed for something for what seems like forever. However, the whole event blew us away. From being greeted at the door of the Joiners by the extremely friendly and smiley ticketeers, to pleasantly purchasing a beer at the bar, to being absolutely gobsmacked by the performance on the night; I can honestly say this was my favourite event of the year so far! Xylaroo take a bow, you ladies have beautiful harmonies and come across as genuine storytellers. Will Varley was better than expected and I did expect great things. He is naturally funny, an immensely talented vocalist and tells the truth in a world that needs to hear exactly that. I was amazed to see everyone watching the concert with their eyes and not through their mobile phone screens. It goes to show that humanity is still alive and kicking out. Spread the word. Will Varley is a must see! Xylaroo have gone straight onto my Spotify playlist and I can't wait for their first album launch! June 3rd according to FB. I look forward to another perfect event such as this from See Tickets and highly recommend the Joiners as a music venue! FB Mickey.Wide.eyes. FB
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic, talented ..fabulous After seeing Will perform with The Proclaimers last year, I was delighted to see he was playing in the nearest city to me on the 19/02/2016.Another fantastic night full of insightful songs from all of his Albums. Great humour and can't wait until next time
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night and Day FANTASTIC The gig was excellent love Night and Day always have a great time there
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A night of awesome entertainment I came to this gig to see Will Varley, I had never heard of the support acts nor could I even find them on my normal music sites but I left the gig as a fan of all three acts. Micky P Kerr: hilarious, creative and knows how to work a crowd. This guy could easily hold his own on stage at the Apollo, his poetry was excellent and funny, he worked with the crowd so well and his songs were great. Molly's Lips: incredible voices, incredible sound, incredible talent. I bought their CD at the end of the gig and had it on repeat for most a day. They are definitely a bit different to your normal folk troubadours and I cannot wait for the chance to see them again. Will Varley: from his poignant political rants to his way of making the crowd feel like they're sharing an experience with their best friend, Will Varley have massive talent. His music, lyrics and attitude make a stand out artist and one that I will be huge fan of for years to come.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our anniversary treat I bought my husband tickets to see Will Varley for our anniversary and we were not disappointed! He gets better every time we see him. A lovely intimate gig full of true fans (apart from a couple of drunk girls who tried to ruin it by being loud and giggling a lot and talking loudly through songs-how rude!) Can't wait to see him again! Didn't think much of the support band though.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance to a sold-out crowd at the iconic Night and Day Cafe. A powerful performance from Will, his shows just get better and better. Great atmosphere, now the crowd are singing the words back at him. Got tickets for Liverpool as well, can't wait.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch night out! We first saw Will Varley when he did the warm up for Frank Turner last year on the Positive Songs for Negative People tour and enjoyed him so much we added him to our gig alert list. Will was great with his witty stories and thought provoking songs and we enjoyed the performance a lot. His support band Xylaroo, we're good too and their cover of an Arctic Monkey's song was excellent. It was also our first time at this venue (but won't be the last); the Night & Day Café, a small, friendly place, that manages to be "dark and gloomily alternative without being dirty or dingy. I think we might try the food on the tempting menu next time too. Full thumbs up to Will Varley at the Night & Day Café.
Date published: 2016-02-15
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_will-varley, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT