Wire Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
WIRE is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_wire, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Wire

Rated 4 out of 5 by from What an ace venue !! When you go to see WIRE, you never really know what you're gonna get. I've been a fan from way back and have seen ace gigs and strange gigs; this sits somewhere between. I liked the choice of set list with old and brand new songs; definitely promoting the new album - I like it. Not sure they put in 100% effort, though - with limited audience banter !!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gig sound quality wasn’t great Really good Not the band but- no set times and the sound quality wasn’t good.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wire in Leeds My favourite venue up north, Wire are regulars @TheBrudenellSocialClub and as ever were well supported, bit of a short show ? or am I getting picky, I'll still go again next time tho. Check them out people!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great It was great..really great, so much greater than great, great
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A rather cool night with a rather cool band. I’m only familiar with 2 albums by this band and I still enjoyed the gig, even though I only recognised about two songs. The band were just as loud and exhiliraring as they sounded on their first album.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited 35 years 35 years for this experience....I was not disappointed. Simply superb, loved every minute. Love the albums, live? Could they sound be even better?
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wire , Wolverhampton Loved Wire , last saw them in 1978, they’re not crowd pleasers & I love them more for that, although a couple more “hits” would have been better . The venue, Newhampton arts centre, is excellent, small but perfectly formed , well priced beers , friendly, helpful staff , a good night out .
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink flag I first seen wire in 1979. Then there was a bit of a gap. Until I seen them twice in 2017. Still one of my favourite bands and their new albums are brilliant. My only criticism is that the vocals were a bit quiet in York. But a great night with a truly innovative band.
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_wire, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT