Wolf Alice Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
WOLF ALICE is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_wolf-alice, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Wolf Alice right now.

Past Wolf Alice Events

What people are saying about Wolf Alice

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food The burrito was excellent and so was the hand dryers. Ally pally is in the middle of nowhere so I enjoyed the 25 minute up hill walk
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig of the year so far! Went with friends and we loved it. Perfect venue, friendly and helpful staff (one of the party was on crutches). Band perfect amazing as always. Fab night.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig ever! WOLF ALICE are simply the best live band I've ever seen, I am 45 yeats old and seen a lot of live acts including G'n'R, Maiden and Anthrax. WOLF ALICE were flawless!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice at Rock City As expected Wolf Alice were absolutely amazing! Never expect anything less for this band, one of my favourites.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Show, great band, great lights, great crowd Go and see them before they go interstellar. All the right songs in the right order
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gig Fantastic celebrating son's birthday - great venue - we will return !
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Hadn't been to a gig for a while and this reminded me why i love live music, great set, great presence on stage and generally just a really good night. Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice at Rock City Nottingham (15.11.17) I was hoping to see Wolf Alice before the band became really big. I feel that they’re destined for great things. I think they’re a really great outfit but last night was a real disappointment. Their performance was more suited to the main stage at a festival rather than the intimacy of a small club. The lighting was literally dazzling, the guitar sound became depressingly predictable and, for me, the band’s character was lost. The audience were enthusiastic and ecstatic and gave the band a great reception. I still think Wolf Alice are potentially a GREAT band - I just hope they can retain their integrity.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing group at an awesome venue Only just picked up on this group and listens to the album the week leading up to the concert. They exceeded all expectations and from the moment they came onto the stage I was captivated. Fantastic stage presence and amazing sounds Really want to see them at a festival
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Live Music This band is not afraid, their music is creative and fearless, the light show brilliant, sound excellent. Great venue for them to play in Manchester.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig this year Was a brilliant night, music was so good and the lights added to a great night , wolf Alice are superb
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing opportunity to see this band in an amazingly intimate venue Took my son to see Wolf Alice and the experience for us both was quite sublime!! The band were amazing and chilled in the bar afterwards and we had a chat and a photo opportunity!! What a band and what a sound, Ellie has the voice of both and angel and a devil all rolled into one beautiful package!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig for quite a while ! Saw Wolf Alice at Barrowland and it was great bur seeing them up close in Dundee at Fat Sam's - wow ! One of the best hours of live music I've ever seen !
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Powerful Performance from Wolf Alice at Fat Sam's First Time I have been to Fat Sam's, second time I have seen Wolf Alice. The venue was small enough that everyone could feel part of it, hot and sweaty as the enthusiastic crowd bounced through almost the whole show. The Van T's were on first and put on a great set, a good complement to Wolf Alice, and the crowd made them welcome (not always the case for. Support Acts... ) Wolf Alice mixed their favourites with some songs from the new (not yet released) album. This can be tricky, I remember Radiohead doing it when they changed direction musically and there were a lot of confused people. None of that here, the new tunes were welcomed by the crowd and the whole night had a positive energy. The mix of trippy hooks, intense screamed lyrics, driving guitars and mellow keyboards show their diversity, and they are no identikit band. They are a band with a lot to say, and based on this gig, I would say they are not peaking anytime soon.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice Brilliant, solid music. Superb. Audience was well up for it!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rising stars I've seen them 3 times since 2015, and keep improving. They have an original sound which range from soft, fragile Ellie laments like Blush to the explosive fury of a Yuk Foo or Giant Peach. Check them out.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply brilliant from Wolf Alice I have followed Wolf Alice for a couple of years first seeing them at Scala. I knew they were special but seeing them grow so much from the tag of next big thing to sounding like an established international act already is quite scary and exciting at what they can achieve next. The atmosphere was brilliant and normally at other bands gigs you go to you always see people looking at their phones but this had people's attention the whole time and the ticker tape ending was just magical. A brilliant live band not to be missed. 10/10
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice were AMAZING SUCH an excellent gig. Bloody Knees and Swim Deep were incredible. I'm a massive fan of Swim Deep and my only criticism was that they didn't play long enough. Was a bit of a wait until Wolf Alice came on but when they did they smashed it out of this world. So much energy, such excellent playing and John from Gengahr did a fantastic job standing in for Theo. Was such a great show, amazing atmosphere and sold out crowd. One of my favourite gigs of the year.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice are insanely brilliant I went to this concert with one of my best mates from college - we arrived half an hour early expecting the queues to be miles long and had to pick our tickets up from the box office. To our suprise however, we were in the front half of the queue and we're getting very excited about finally seeing both swim deep as the support band and then Wolf Alice. Once we were inside we picked up our tickets,went through security and found our way to the front of the growing crowds around the stage. Bloody knees were the first support act we saw, (who I was new to hearing about and definitely gained a new fan that night) followed by swim deep, who I have been longing to see for about 2 years now and put on an amazing set. After swim deep there was a relatively long period of waiting, until, suddenly the lights cut and spotlights appeared on the stage and the band emerged. Wolf Alice had put together one of my favourite set lists ever and well exceeded my expectations of a live performance and I will definitely be hoping to see them again during the festival season. I would highly recomend going to see Wolf Alice to anyone who is a fan of great live music with a lively and inspired atmosphere.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolfie Wildness The most epic most beautiful of nights. Hauntingly beautiful. The supports buzzed up the entire crowd everyone was ready to mosh by the third song and by the time Ellie and the boys got on the stage the crowd was ferral for more knee jerking soul shaking good tunes. And Wolf Alice surly delivered even though they were down a Theo (get better soon bumble b) genghars "axe slinging" bassist/guitarist held down the fort. Falling in love with the light glances up to the crowd and knowing smile as Ellie screeched through giant peach, I fell in love. The whole venue did. What a night. 10/10, cant wait till Reading now
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Catch them before they become stadium fillers Great to get the chance to see an exciting new group in a smallish venue and at a very reasonable price. They were even better than expected and played most (? all) of their debut album. Good to have a new female led group and can't wait to see them again.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite band !! From the moment I arrived and heard the support band I knew this was going to be a good gig - LOUD I thought my ears was gonna bleed !! When Wolf Alice came on they did not disappoint . What a sound , voice , presence for a new band - Amazing !! And great lighting
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me believe in music again I have never enjoyed a gig so much, I felt alive and overcome with happiness just to dance and be captured by the music
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must see !!!!! Great band , good sound and venue... Myself and wife very pleased with the whole experience, thanks .........l
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't even get to see Wolf Alice. Arrived at about half 7 to the venue and it was THAT busy and overcrowded me and my girlfriend could not see the band IN ANY WAY when they came on. Our only option (along with around 20ish other people) was to stand in the corridor and listen to the muffled sound of the band. Needless to say we complained and were escorted to the 'balcony' area which was so crowded we couldn't even enter the room. We left, unsatisfied and angry. Very very poor Capacity ratings for EVAC in Liverpool and will be dubious of attending a gig there again.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wild, spectacular and loud! Wolf Alice performed 17 songs in a gig lasting just over an hour. I saw them last August at the Albert Hall in Manchester when Ellie Rowsell sang impressively, especially in the first half when her voice was strong enough to penetrate the amplification of the instruments. I also noted on that occasion that probably the band spoke no more than 30 words to the audience. With this gig there was even less interaction with the audience, though such interaction is of course not so easy in such a large venue. In part this may also be due to Ellie’s performing personality in that her demeanour is strangely undemonstrative, impassive and uninvolved: she stands, plays and sings and there is not a flicker of facial animation or expression. This is all the more strange given the intensity of the band’s performance. And I do like to see a singer making it clear he/she really enjoys performing. Ellie commented after the fourth song Freazy, “There are lots of you guys here. It’s so cool.” And after the last song but one Blush Joff Oddie said, “Thank you so much Manchester. We’ve been here before and performed to 10 people!” It was nice to hear them acknowledge their growing popularity. But with this concert I found the over-amplification at times almost ruinous! Call me old-fashioned, but I do like to hear what the singer is singing and appreciate the qualities of the voice, whereas in this performance the intention seemed to be to make as much noise as possible and to whip up the audience into a state of frenzied excitement. There were songs when Ellie was almost inaudible, and Lisbon and 09 Mile Beach in particular come to mind. I suspect most of the audience loved it and one had to be impressed by their frenetic energy, but I felt it such a shame that in songs such as Turn to Dust , where Ellie’s lovely voice floats ethereally above the music on the cd recording , so much was lost in this live performance, where it was sometimes more a question of screaming than singing. Wolf Alice’s music covers a wide range of styles and on cd this is reflected in variations in volume; these variations were lacking here, where so much was played fff.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice at the academy Went with my son who's a massive fan and my husband. We all had an amazing evening can't wait to see them again.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig to start off 2016 This is the second time I've seen wolf Alice, and I can honestly say they where amazing like last time, probably even better! They performed a great amount of material and the backdrop and lighting was beautiful
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous wolf alice First time I have seen them live and wow - amazing gig can't wait to see them again
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolf Alice @ Keele SU Wolf Alice were amazing! Really musically tight and entertaining!
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_wolf-alice, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT